Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for pure citrus Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

pure citrus Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

There's no odor fighter more pure, more natural or more effective than Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener. It uses highly concentrated oils extracted from fresh oranges to kill odors instantly and leave the air smelling clean, clear and purely delightful. Pure Citrus contains absolutely no man-made chemicals, heavy perfumes or artificial ingredients. The non-aerosol dispenser protects your environment while Pure Citrus is making it smell cleaner and fresher than you ever imagined.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

THE BEST AIR FRESHENER AROUND

06/06/2013
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found a can of this air freshener in Walmarts. I am highly allergic to perfumes and scented products so I don't purchase these items too often. I have two cats. Have you ever walked into someone's home and immediately knew there was a cat(s) in this house. I've tried many products to keep my home smelling fresh and clean but nothing has worked as well as this Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener. I can smell it the minute I walk into my house and visitors to my home always comment on how good my home smells. I also found that I have no allergic reaction to this air freshener. Many times Walmarts is sold out of this product and for convenience sake I wish Walmart offered this product on their on-line store where I could purchase a few cans at one time and have this product shipped to my home. I strongly recommend this product for those who really dislike most of the "perfume" air fresheners but still want their home to smell good without being offensive. Love the product!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

More than an air freshener

11/25/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I discovered this at work. When changing price tags often the metal shelves would get gummed up from the sticky price tags. Spray some of this on the shelf, wipe with a paper towl and the goo comes right off! At home, it if great at elimination of any odor. Bonus- my cats (much to my dismay) like to sharpen their claws on my chairs. After some research I discovered they dislike citrus. I sprayed it on the sides of my chair and they haven't tried to scratch on it since!! Next, I plan on spraying this on the tires of my vehicle (after washing of course). Dogs don't like citrus either and hopefully it will deter them from peeing on them. :)
Love this product and LOVE that it is natural. I wonder what other uses for this that I'll discover?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Best on the market!

03/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like everyone else, I've been through a long list of air fresheners. The sprays mixed with the offensive odors, making for an even worse nose-wrinkling dilemma. The automatic spritzers were overwhelming at the moment they went off, but dissipated quickly and came with the added expense of replacing batteries. The plug-ins and table top styles did freshen nicely ... IF I pressed my nose against them.
Then I came across Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener in a CVS. It was a bit more expensive than the other brand names, but I gave it a try and WOW!! One small spray ELIMINATES odors immediately! No lingering sickening sweet smell on the back end like some other citrus sprays ... just a clean, fresh orange scent. I went back to CVS for more but couldn't find it there any longer. Then I happened to find it at the local Walmart and I swooped up 6 cans. Now the Walmart is out of stock, so I called the manufacturer and they referred me to Home Depot. Huzzah! There are now 5 cans waiting for me at the service desk.
Pure Citrus simply WORKS! In this instance, you really do get what you pay for. The initial cost is a little more than other well-known brands, but in the long run it's more economical. One 7 oz. can lasts longer than 2 or 3 cans of other air fresheners. A little goes a loooong way. And ... it works!
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 4 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

All I will use.

07/04/2011
By ,
Sarasota Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried various air freshners over many yrs. This is the only one I will use now. It smells wonderful, and is safe for me and my family/pets. It takes away the smell, not just add to the smell! Others I have used would just be another smell along side the stink I was tring to get rid of. This seems to take its place, plus I am not damaging anyones lungs <3
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wakefield, RI
Pure Citrus air freshener
Posted 01/15/2012
This air freshener will be the only one you'll buy from now on. It doesn't cover up an odor,
it destroys them. So glad I found Pure Citrus. Don't be fooled by similar products.
Pure Citrus is the only one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Uses for this excellent product.

08/18/2011
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've discovered that a quick spray into the toilet (on the water or onto a TP sheet placed there) before use, virtually eliminates any odors. A spritz into the sink disposal does the same. Puppies shy away from re-using the same "oops" spots, though the cat doesn't seem to mind a spritz in her box (while she's out), which lasts awhile and is nicer for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Not Just A Cover UP!

07/15/2012
By ,
Sonora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product seems to beat what Frebreze claims to do! I would not live in a home without this product, nor do I travel without it. Please don't EVER stop stocking up the shelves with this product Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

my #1 since the day of discovery over 10 yrs. ago

02/15/2014
By ,
cape cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
environmentally safe, all natural, less is more, not over-powering, really does eliminate "ANY" odor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Best Air Freshener Ever!!!

09/27/2012
By ,
Simi Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener is the best air freshener I have ever used! It gets rid of odors without any heavy cover-up. Smells great. Even had a friend who sprayed herself after having a smoke because it left a very light fragrance on her but got rid of the cigarette smell. Highly recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

The Best Out There!

12/29/2012
By ,
McDonough, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spray is all I will buy now. It smells wonderful and natural. I love the fact that it freshens the air and isn't so potent to where you feel like you can't inhale after spraying it. It also lasts for a very long time. I purchased a bottle in June and it lasted all the way until this mid-December! I highly recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Best air freshener bar none!

06/08/2013
By ,
Ramona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love it! This is one of those items that I can't be without. Since it is always out of stock at my WalMart, I buy 4-6 cans at at a time. It is not a quick-dissipating, fake fragrance the big three produce. In fact, most quit making orange because, I imagine, it cannot compete with Pure Citrus.
We have two cats and the litter box is always a little stinky, no matter how clean. I wish I could figure out a way to make a timed spray device that will take a Pure Citrus 7oz can. The Pure Citrus solid disks don't last long and have to be replaced often. I tried spraying the disk which lasts a day or two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

The Best Air Freshener that I have ever used.

12/22/2012
By ,
Loranger, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like the smell of fresh oranges, you'll love this Air Freshener.
I've used all the top brands and none of them compare to Pure Citrus Orange
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Great natural bug spray

09/03/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, we do use it for the bathroom commode and it works great for those bathroom odors...but we have also found that orange oil works great as a natural bug killer and this stuff is fantastic to use! Sometimes the big guys are pretty stout and you need a bit more but it works great! We clear the shelves when we find it at Walmart as there are times we can't find it for months and Walmart always has the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Great room spray

03/02/2014
By ,
Klamath Falls, Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True citrus/orange smell, not overpowering. Long lasting. Recommend for those who are sensitive to smells (have allergies).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Amazing for people with cats!!

08/25/2013
By ,
Nashville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have three cats, two dogs, and four people in our home! This air freshener gets rid of all of the unwanted odors perfectly! Even three cats have got nothing on this stuff! Great price, great product! Couldn't have made it better myself!
The smell really smells almost exactly like the peel of an orange. Sharper than the fruit flesh but still very sweet and not at all cloying (provided you do not go spraying it like it's going out of style)
I find just a bit to be plenty and one can can last me quite a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 15 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Cleans Too!

03/22/2013
By ,
Centerville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady recommended this as a cleaner for sticky residue, paint and such. Truly amazed. Has to be one of the best and quickest cleaners I have ever used. Always used goof-off and such, but this is my go-to cleaner now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 16 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

More than an air freshener

09/10/2013
By ,
Oak Hill, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and recommend it to everyone. It doesn't take much - very concentrated. My only problem is that Wal-Mart doesn't carry it all the time. I usually buy several at once as I know they won't have it for several months at a time and I don't like that. As I write this, it shows my store having it in stock - it is not there and has not been for sometime. So when I find it, I'll buy several. It's worth the extra money that this one costs in comparison to the other air fresheners.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Just The Way I Want For The Price And Fresh Scent!

01/14/2014
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad to find this product from Walmart. 7 fl oz for the price of $3.92. I buy 4 bottles and prepare to stock up more of this item. Because I did not find any cheaper price than this. Some of the online seller put the price really high for 7 oz. such as $16.50 or so. I think Walmart is the good store to buy this brand of Air Freshener. The orange scent eliminate all the bad smell from any room in second. Love this product! I use it every day whenever and wherever having bad smell in the air. It is natural product without any chemical that is the issue I concern the most!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

Great smell pretty for the bathroom...

02/18/2014
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the bathroom smell like an orange orchard...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

best air freshener ever been made.

07/13/2013
By ,
defuniak springs fla
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I carry it in the car in house every where . Just have trouble finding it our Wal-Mart do not have it any more .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Pure Citrus Orange Air Freshener, 7 fl oz

THE GREATEST!!!

08/28/2012
By ,
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is BY FAR the best air freshener I've ever found!!!! I constantly have people come over and tell me how great my home smells!!! Also.... this is an INSTANT odor eliminator!!! I highly recommend this product! You will not be disappointed!!! I buy them at least 5 at a time. ENJOY!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next