Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for libman Libman Freedom Spray Mop

libman Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Why Freedom? We asked. You told us you wanted: freedom to choose your cleaning solution--after all who knows better than you what best cleans your floors; freedom from endless costly pads--because to us disposable pads and bottles sounds like a bunch of garbage; freedom from heavy, messy buckets--just grab and go!
Average Customer Rating:
3.35 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation60%12 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Good for spot mopping, not large areas

05/05/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid twenty dollars for this at my local WalMart. At first, I was excited to get this mop. I love the spray, 2 reusable pads included, and the fact that I can use whatever soap I want. I live in a one bedroom and use this on my entire apartment.
It doesn't clean large areas very well. It kind of just rubs it all around the entire floor. If something sticky is on your floor, your entire floor will be sticky. You have to scrub hard to get spots off of linoleum, unless you spray the floor, let it sit, and come back and mop after about ten minutes. The pads say machine washable but I recommend washing them by hand. They tattered horribly the only time I threw them in the washing machine.
For spot mopping, it'd be great. Just leave it in a hall closet ready to go and pull it out when you first notice something. Spray once, clean the spot, put it back. No spreading, no waste of mop water, and your spot is gone.
I'm buying a new mop but keeping this one for that purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

NOT recommended

12/17/2013
By ,
Elkhorn, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though it was more expensive, we purchased this item because most reviews on it were better than other spray mops. I used it once and it worked just fine. However, when it was empty, I could not remove the bottle to refill it. I tried everything (the instructions are right there on the side, to squeeze and pull up, and that obviously didn't work.) I enlisted the help of my husband and during the process of two of us pulling opposite ways, the bottom of the mop base popped off. Finally the bottle came off after struggling for about 30 minutes, but then we weren't able to get the bottom back on. Two of us, wrestling with that for about another 40 minutes finally managed to get it back on by pounding it. And then we had to pull and pull to get the stupid bottle back off again. Finally, the cap where you refill the bottle does not close easily.... again, you have to hit it with your fist to close it. This is WAY to much effort just to scrub the floors... I was tired out just getting the mop ready. RIDICULOUS!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Libman Freedom mop

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mop when I moved into my new apartment, just a few weeks ago. I bought it to replace the Rubbermaid Reveal mop I left at my old apartment.
I like that this mop came with an additional mop head. (I can find them at the local Job Lot for about $7, not $17 at Walmart). It was easy to fill the bottle with my cleaning solution. It does not leak. The spray is strong and consistent. So far, so good.
I recommend giving your washable floors a good cleaning first, along the walls preferably on hands and knees, and using this mop for maintaining a clean floor. Sweep or vacuum first, as you will pick up / push around lots of hairballs with the microfiber pad, especially if you have pets.
I am giving this mop four stars, as time and use will tell how durable it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Great Mop

10/25/2011
By ,
Upstate, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a quick , easy way to keep your floors clean. I like that I can use my own cleaning product and that I don't have to keep buying new micro cleaning pads. Very inexpensive to have if you are on a budget or fixed income. I also received a free pad by going online to libman.com and filling out the form and sending in the special sticker and usp code. I received the free pad within days. If you have any questions about the freedom mop, you can contact them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

LOVE this mop!

09/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is wonderful! I love that I no longer have to buy pads. I love that I no longer have to use harsh chemicals on my floors. And I love having a choice! My steam mop is great but this is wonderful for in between uses and spills from the kids. I only use hot water in it too and if I need a little extra in it, just a drop or two of liq dish soap does the trick. I cannot recommend this mop more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Disappointing

07/25/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this mop with an additional pad yesterday at Walmart. Today I used it (attempted to) for the first time and I mixed my own solution of Mr Clean with water. The trigger spray on mine works VERY WELL - as a matter of fact it leaks horribly, dripped water all the way from the kitchen to the sun room where I was mopping bamboo flooring. I sprays waaayyyyy too much solution on the floor and when I was wiping it I could see it puddling. I had to go get a microfiber towel and wipe up the excess. Thought it was something I was not doing properly - but when I picked it up again there is a large puddle of fluid on the floor where I propped the mop next to the wall. It is just leaking terribly - and I will be returning it. I generally love Libman products and find them durable and efficient, but I have to pass on this one. I had even bought an extra pad for it - I just knew it was going to be good. I have another one of these made by a competitor (it has a red handle - hint) and the spray kind of sticks when you squeeze it. This one has a nice, easy, fluid trigger action but it just hosed my floors.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't forget to prime the sprayer. Works like a charm!!! I got mine 50% off at my local hardware store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 04/16/2012
What do you mean by "prime" sprayer? There are some reviews that says the spray pump doesn't work after 300 pumps so does priming the sprayer help?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Great Cleaning Product

01/04/2014
By ,
NorCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife suggested I buy this because she knows I avoid cleaning the floors and thought this would be an easier way to go. She was right. It works well and allows me to apply the correct amount of cleaner just where I want it. I purchased this item in-store where it came with a sample of cleaner and two pads. We have approximately 800 square feet of flooring so I bought two extra pads. We own a Shark floor steamer which has never worked well and leaves lots of streaks. I will sell it at our next yard sale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

It leaks and Libman's customer service is horrible

06/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought Libman Freedom Spray Mop recently from Walmart and it turned out to be a faulty unit. With the first use itself I found out that its leaking horribly. Usually i keep the receipt and the cover for a new product for sometime. But in this case i threw out the cover and the receipt is missing. So I contacted the libman customer service explaining my situation and i didn't even get a reply from them. So far I can that their customer service is horrible. Now I am stuck with a faulty product that i cant even return back to Walmart. if i had the receipt or the cover then i could have returned it back to Walmart who has got an awesome customer service. My bad!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Great product

07/13/2012
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have have the Libman Freedom Spray Mop for about a year. Works perfect. I have several dogs and I use this for quick clean ups. I love the microfiber (washable) pad and the fact that you can use whatever cleaner you would like. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Great gadget

02/01/2013
By ,
Earth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than dragging out the mop and bucket, and cheaper to use than the mops with the disposable pads (coff-swiffer-coff). And I found this at Target for $20. You're welcome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
williamson,wv
awesome
Posted 05/19/2013
i got mine marked down at a grocery store for 14.60 plus got FREE refill pads from the BIG APRIL GIVEAWAY libman company had back in april .
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

LOVE It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

02/20/2012
By ,
Bagdad KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best thing ever! Take the pad off and wash and reuse!!! Plus making up my own mix!!! CLASSIC PINESOLE baby!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Give it a chance!
Posted 04/06/2012
I too had difficulty getting this mop to spray the first time I used it. I called the company and got wonderful customer support. All you have to do is put a little water into the "chute" before placing the reservoir back on the first time you use the mop. Worked beautifully and I didn't have to prime it again after that initial use. I love this mop!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Works Great

08/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to be able to not be forced into throwing away mountains of pads and for freedom of cleaner. Works great for 3 months now, no sprayer problems and I use it around 3 times a week.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop
04/19/2013
By ,
Draper Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this mop.Having laminate flooring and a dog that is in and out all the time,this work's really well.Cleans along edges great.Would recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Best Mop I've used

02/24/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that the reservoir comes off the mop for filling purposes and i can use my own cleaning solution. Ive never had the reservoir leak. I also love that I can just throw the removable pad into the washer when I'm done and don't need to waste money buying new mops or pads all the time. I always keep a spare so I can switch the pads out for extra dirty messes. The head swivels and always get into any place i need it to, so convenient!! The mop is sturdy, nothing has broke and I've owned it for 2 years. I would recommend this mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Libman doesn't work

11/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I agree, very disappointed. The mop will simply not spray. I was really looking forward to this mop. I chose it over a swiffer jet. And there seems to be no place to get any help. I'm going to have to just pour cleaning solution on the floor and use this like a regular mop. If anyone from Libman reads this please post how to get this thing to spray. As of now, I feel like I really wasted my money. Thank you.
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arcola, IL
Libman Company Customer Service
Posted 07/23/2012
I am so sorry to hear that the spray on your Freedom Spray Mop was not working. If you are still having problems wih it, we would love to help. Please contact our customer service at info@libman.com including "Walmart customer" in the subject line. Thanks for your feedback!
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/30/2011
I had the same problem (wouldn't spray). We called the Libman Co. (number is on packaging), or you could contact them online, and they said to prime the sprayer. Duh! We just poured a little water into the area below the container. Voila, it worked. The person on the phone implied that that there is sometimes a problem with the first time it is used. I love the mop...great design because it doesn't need batteries and the cloth is easy to wash.
+3points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Not worth it

05/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I own a Housekeeping business and I bought this mop to save money from the pricey throw-away mop pads. It was working just fine for 2 months and then the part that it sprays from is clogged and the pads DO NOT pick up as well as they did at first. The packaging says about 50 uses...try more like half that and @$10 a pad it is not worth it for me. I will try my luck with calling the company but I spent way too much money on this mop for it to be this bad. If you like clean floors find something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arcola, IL
Libman Company Customer Service
Posted 07/23/2012
I'm sorry that you are having this problem with your mop. We value you as a customer and would like to help. Please contact our customer service at info@libman.com and include "Walmart customer" in the subject line. Thanks for your feedback!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop
10/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It would not spray it says may take up to 10 times. I squeezed the twigger probably 50 times and still nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Arcola, IL
Libman Company Customer Service
Posted 07/23/2012
I'm sorry that your mop has had a difficult time spraying. We care about you as a customer and hope that we can provide higher quality in our products. We would love to help. Please contact our customer service at info@libman.com and include "Walmart customer" in the subject line. Thanks for your feedback!
0points
Customer Avatar
Doesn't Work
Posted 11/13/2011
I bought this mop because it sounded so good. I brought it home, but I could not get it to work. I squeezed the trigger about 50 times and nothing happened. This mop is a piece of garbage.
-5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Without a doubt the worst piece of junk ever!

11/28/2011
By ,
Deal NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this mop, loaded it with plain water and pumped it about 300 times and it would not spray. A big disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arcola, IL
Libman Company Customer Service
Posted 07/23/2012
I'm so sorry to hear that you had problems pumping the mop. If this problem has not been resolved, we would love to help. Please contact our customer serivce at info@libman.com including "Walmart customer" in the subject line. Thanks for your feedback!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Saves Money

10/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the fact that you can wash the mop pad. Works great! Glad I bought it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.