Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for O-Cedar O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

O-Cedar O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

The O Cedar Dust Mop, Every Which Way All Surface provides deep corner-cleaning action. The microfiber dust mop can pick up and lock in dust and debris that is caught using the microfiber cloth. The O Cedar Mop is also machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%24 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Excellent Dry Mop

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is better than expected! I originally ordered the flip top mop from O'Cedar, but this one came instead. At first I was disappointed because it wasn't the one I had in mind. But, this one is AWESOME! It does not have the flip top but what it does have is even better. The mop rotates 360 degrees so you can get into corners and along the edges of things. It picks up hair, leaves, dirt on hard flooring (any type) including wood, linoleum, tile, etc. Plus, it is very soft so it will not damage anything. You can also remove the dust mop and throw in the wash. Buy this you won't regret it.
Just before purchasing this dust mop,, I also purchased the the O'Cedar wet mop with the bottle (you can put any solution in you want). This mop is also phenomenal. The cleaning fabric comes off from the velcro so you can wash it as well!
The O'Cedar line has a duster set with the fluffy duster and the microfiber duster, it comes with a telescoping handle for hard to reach areas (ceiling fans, tops of cupboards, etc). This just came yesterday.
All in all, I would highly recommend the O'Cedar product line. Excellent quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Flops like a fish out of water

08/03/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plastic head is too thin and flexible. It bows, which makes it hard to use the whole surface for dusting. The head flops around too much - when I try to push the head the long way to get up the most dust, it flips sideways so I am using the short side. No matter which way you push it, it goes a different direction.
The microfiber mop does a terrible job of picking up dust. There was a lot of dog hair on my stairs - instead of picking it up like a dust mop would, I had to use the dust mop as a broom to push it down the stairs. Which was difficult considering how floppy the mop is. The price would be good if the mop were usable, but I find it doesn't do any of the things I bought it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

FRAME TOO FLEXIBLE, FLIMSY

01/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have hard floors thru-out my home. And, I wanted a dust mop to replace the vacuum. I love how shiny & clean my floors look after using the dustmop. But, the flexible frame is too weak to hold the mop head, which falls off when I try to shake the dust off outside. Plus, I fear the frame will break putting the mop back on it.
For this reason, I am buying a professional/commercial dust mop with a sturdy, strong frame and cotton mop that is better designed for removal & attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Perfect on my floors!

10/30/2012
By ,
Murrieta, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors are all wood like most folks nowdays and it seems they are constantly picking up dust bunnies! Solution did not lie in the newer solutions but rather in the good old fashioned dust mop! This one has a huge head and picks up every scrap of dust so quickly....my floors always look great and I just love it! I spray it with endust and run it over the floors daily...takes me hardly any time at all. I used to be a slave to the stupid floors but NO MORE!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Great dust mop

10/19/2014
By ,
Mableton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a good dust mop and this is one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Great product!! Just what I've been looking for.

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Swivels and bends so you can get in tight corners. Too bad I had to have it shipped to my home address because the Walmarts(4) in my vicinity didn't carry the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Use for my cleaning service

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for my cleaning service for quite sometime time now. The stores are discontinuing this product, so now I have to order online. Which makes its hard to get my hands on. Its is very convenient to use and wash and reuse. Please bring back my O Cedar Dust mops and refills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

too flimsey

01/10/2014
By ,
Fulton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have an older model of this that is much better. I don't care for the loops on the pad which flip around and don't hold to the floor. Also, the pad is much more narrow than the older one. I'm either returning this one or giving it away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

so far, so good

09/20/2014
By ,
Huntington Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
much better than a broom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

It's a dustmop not a car guys.

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it a couple of times but it does just what I bought it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Not the best mop I've ever used.

07/02/2014
By ,
Deering, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Do not care for the way the mop head is held on by 2 plastic wings. Mop head comes off easily when you shake the mop out. Does not pick up dog hair all that well. My home is in the country. We have 2 dogs and a cat, dirt roads and mud in the spring. I need something more sturdy and dependable. Light everyday dust it would be ok, but as I stated, the mop head comes off easily when being shaken.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Could not find in store

06/03/2013
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad this was available online since I could not find this in a store. I moved into a
new home with hardwood floors and just wanted a dust mop. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

work great

02/27/2014
By ,
flatbush brooklyn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after using the mop the flop that goes in the duster bent then broke how can I replace it I had to tape it on the top
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Works great on my wood floors!

02/11/2014
By ,
Dixon, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, picks up dirt and dust like it should. Wood floors look great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop
03/07/2012
By ,
ridgecrest, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dust mop is just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

It worked okay but.........

06/27/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried better dust mops. However, when I went to buy a refill for it, it was no longer available. However with this brand, they have been around and I trust them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Does a great job.

03/13/2014
By ,
Woodhaven, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers a nice swath of space in one pass. I can do our kitchen, laundry room, and hardwood hallway in less than ten minutes with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Great product!

02/09/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the O-Cedar mop! It picks up every bit of dust and it cannot be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop
10/29/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this based on the picture. I have one just like what was in the picture, but what came wasn't anything like what they showed. Am returning product/
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

works great

12/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dust mop was affordable and cleaned my hardwood floor well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next