Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for O-Cedar O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

O-Cedar O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

The O Cedar Dust Mop, Every Which Way All Surface provides deep corner-cleaning action. The microfiber dust mop can pick up and lock in dust and debris that is caught using the microfiber cloth. The O Cedar Mop is also machine washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%18 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

FRAME TOO FLEXIBLE, FLIMSY

01/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have hard floors thru-out my home. And, I wanted a dust mop to replace the vacuum. I love how shiny & clean my floors look after using the dustmop. But, the flexible frame is too weak to hold the mop head, which falls off when I try to shake the dust off outside. Plus, I fear the frame will break putting the mop back on it.
For this reason, I am buying a professional/commercial dust mop with a sturdy, strong frame and cotton mop that is better designed for removal & attachment.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Perfect on my floors!

10/30/2012
By ,
Murrieta, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My floors are all wood like most folks nowdays and it seems they are constantly picking up dust bunnies! Solution did not lie in the newer solutions but rather in the good old fashioned dust mop! This one has a huge head and picks up every scrap of dust so quickly....my floors always look great and I just love it! I spray it with endust and run it over the floors daily...takes me hardly any time at all. I used to be a slave to the stupid floors but NO MORE!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

too flimsey

01/10/2014
By ,
Fulton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have an older model of this that is much better. I don't care for the loops on the pad which flip around and don't hold to the floor. Also, the pad is much more narrow than the older one. I'm either returning this one or giving it away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Works great on my wood floors!

02/11/2014
By ,
Dixon, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, picks up dirt and dust like it should. Wood floors look great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Does a great job.

03/13/2014
By ,
Woodhaven, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers a nice swath of space in one pass. I can do our kitchen, laundry room, and hardwood hallway in less than ten minutes with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

work great

02/27/2014
By ,
flatbush brooklyn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after using the mop the flop that goes in the duster bent then broke how can I replace it I had to tape it on the top
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Could not find in store

06/03/2013
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am glad this was available online since I could not find this in a store. I moved into a
new home with hardwood floors and just wanted a dust mop. Works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

good for the product

01/17/2014
By ,
st. louis, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
handle could have been longer however it does the job for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

for all who want dust free floorsi

01/15/2014
By ,
spencer, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dust be gone! People pouring equipment being used! Dust animal hair be warned I will get you with my trusted mop head
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Helpful tool for cleaning hardwood floors.

10/22/2013
By ,
Portland, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product needs to be built more sturdily. It is a bit flimsy and bunches up underneath itself often as you maneuver it around your floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop
03/07/2012
By ,
ridgecrest, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this dust mop is just what I wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

works great

12/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dust mop was affordable and cleaned my hardwood floor well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop
10/29/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this based on the picture. I have one just like what was in the picture, but what came wasn't anything like what they showed. Am returning product/
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

It worked okay but.........

06/27/2013
By ,
Largo, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried better dust mops. However, when I went to buy a refill for it, it was no longer available. However with this brand, they have been around and I trust them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

I love the product.

09/26/2013
By ,
Windsor, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sent my sister the O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop, because I like the one I have. However, the one I had shipped to my sister from Walmart, did not arrive in good condition. The handle was bent at such an angle, she is unable to use it. FedEx delivered the product and I am not sure that it left Walmarts warehouse this way or not. Since the item was so cheap we do not feel as though it is worth it to go through the hassle to get it resolved. If she purchases another dust mop she will have a spare duster.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Great product!

02/09/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the O-Cedar mop! It picks up every bit of dust and it cannot be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

cheaply constructed

10/03/2013
By ,
Cortland, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very flimsy, not a good product expected better quality from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Works Great!

09/24/2013
By ,
Florida Keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older version and loved it, so when that one finally broke, I bought this one. It seems to work even better on my terrazzo floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop

Works as advertised

08/28/2013
By ,
Eugene, Or.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get tired of hauling out the vacuum cleaner to get dog hair and dust off my wood floors, a couple of swipes with this and the job is done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for O-Cedar Dual-Action Dust Mop
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5