Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%30 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

great DVD

12/18/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD of Les Mis stage play - wonderful entertainment and great Walmart price - a must to have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Best Musical Ever!

01/09/2012
By ,
Monroe, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product after seeing part of it on t.v. I absolutely love this DVD, if you like musicals you will love Les Miserables 25th Anniversary! The DVD played perfectly and has some of the best songs ever found in a musical (in my humble opinion). The cast on this rendition of Les Miserables is about near as perfect as you are going to get. The sound is amazing and I love the fact that you can put English subtitles up and sing along with the cast. I watch it at least once a week and the songs never leave my head. The story line is wonderful; however, if you are looking for a comedy this is not the right musical for you. The DVD is not rated but I would give it a strong PG13. I would defiantly encourage you to view it first before allowing a young child to watch it. Overall, this has been a great purchase and I can almost guarantee that if you buy this DVD you will not be disappointed. You will want to share it with everyone you know. Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
02/08/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister was originally obsessed with this show, and told me about it. I was skeptical, being a fan of Nick Jonas already, I didn't want to be a fan of the show just because Nick was in it. After listening to the original cast CD and reading up on the story, I fell in love. I saw this in theatres and I LOVED it! I think the cast was picked perfectly. Samantha Barks is amazing, and I think Nick Jonas gives Marius a vulnerability that brings more to the character.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i saw this in theaters and i thought it was phenomenal , it was the first time i had seen les miz , and even though it wasnt the actual play, it was amazing !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Les Miserables 25th Anniversary DVD @O2 Arena

10/27/2012
By ,
Kodiak, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cast is beyond a doubt superb, featuring the Best Valjean, Thenardier, Fantine and Eponine. I have been a fan of Les Miserables since I first saw it in 1988 at the Palace Theater in London, then again in Anchorage with the traveling company in 1989. I own the original cast album, 10th Anniversary DVD and now the 25th Anniversary DVD. This is an awesome performance that will stay with you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Great Price

03/15/2011
By ,
Seabrook, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched this DVD online at different sites and found that it was at the best price on WalMart.com. The free ship to store delivery also saved me money, and was very quick. I will definitely use this feature in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

les mis is AMAZING!!!

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it i have had never seen the play before and i thought the whole cast did an amazing job :) :) :)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

I love musicals

09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 25th anniversary edition is a great one to watch and hear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Good listneing

04/09/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased in this purchase, good price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
04/20/2013
By ,
New Orleans
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must for all lovers of Musical Theatre, especially the beloved almost 30 year old stage production of Les Miserabes. There is such clarity and the camera zooms in so you really get to appreciate the lyrics and see the facial expressions of the performers. It gives the performance an added depth that simply cannot be experienced in the theatre. If youve seen the stage show, this is an added enhancement. If you've seen the movie, this gives you a new perspective and added love of the songs. The encore will blow you away as the current performers are joined by oringal Broadway and West End cast members join in for some amazing performances. This is a phenomenal masterpiece!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Brownie Points with my BF

04/01/2011
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend was completely PSYCHED to get this DVD. I got it for his birthday and he's been a Les Mis fan ever since he was young and his whole family are fans as well. We watched it together and enjoyed it throughly. What was even better was previously that week we saw Alfie Boe in concert and he does a GREAT job as Jean Val Jean. The cast is great, except for Nick Jonas, he stuck out like a sore thumb. But Matt Lucas was FANTASTIC. My boyfriend's family and friends want to borrow this ASAP so I guess it's also jealousy-making. I think I earned a bunch of points on this one :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
10/06/2013
By ,
Hammond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this DVD because of I saw it on PBS and fell in love. I am very pleased with this purchase. I adore Alfie Boe as Jean Val Jean. Fabulous!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
07/05/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bluray 25th Anniversary is the best version of Les Mesirables so far. All performers performed admirably and special mention goes to Alfio Boe,Norm Lewis and for the ladies Lea Salonga was superb as Fantine as always with special mention for Jenny Galloway.
The ending by all the previous leading men and ladies singing the main songs were unforgetable experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Well Done!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The whole thing was incredible. I have grown up with Les Mis and have high expectations for those who perform it. Eponine absolutely stole the show. I was just flabbergasted at how incredible she was. I don't know who the freak cast that pre-fab no talent fool Nack Jobas. I cringed whenever he came on stage. And kudos to all the Valjeans especially Colm Wilkinson who is still amazing after all these years
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

AWESOMELY AMAZING!!!!!!!

02/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing! I have seen Les Miserables 5 times and this was by far the best production. Samantha Barks is absolutely amazing! Nick Janas was the only downer! He just didn't have the voice for the role of marius!
Robert Madge is the best Gavroche ever!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

Outstanding

02/13/2013
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This version has it all: tremendous performances from the leading roles especially Alfie Boe. Also, the 2 encores which include leads from the original cast are amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
05/23/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money and don't buy this. Very disappointed and I don't know what people see in this movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)

24601 Stars

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an amazing amazing concert, I loved it.
They brought back the 1985 cast to sing Bring Him Home and One Day More.
AMAZING PURCHASE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Les Miserables: 25th Anniversary (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5