Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Otterbox OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Protect your iPod in style with the OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case For iPod Touch 4G The OtterBox Defender Series offers an exclusive three-layer design that keeps information and investments safe. No other case can withstand this level of rough treatment. Compatible with your 4th Generation iPod touch, this polycarbonate shell iPod case is designed to protect your media player no matter where you go. The Defender Series Carrying Case from OtterBox provides superior protection for your favorite personal media player. Its high-impact polycarbonate shell and durable silicon skin cover your iPod from both behind and sides ensuring total protection. Featuring clear protective membrane on screen and keypad, this iPod case offers complete protection. This OtterBox iPod Touch 4G Case lets you access all the ports and the side buttons without having to remove it all the time. Available in a trendy red color, this polycarbonate shell iPod case will make a stylish addition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(221 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation90%199 out of 220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great for small kids

06/16/2011
By ,
Kodiak, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is awesome! I know that my kids are rough with things and this protects a very expensive asset in our house. They love to listen to music on it and play games and I know they would have to work VERY hard to damage it, the case never comes loose and it has a protective cover on the screen, so awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 2 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great protective case

06/05/2011
By ,
Benton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my line of work I destroy things like phones.
So when I got my iPod touch I wanted to make
sure it was really protected! The otter box defender
Series for the iPod 4g is the best purchase I
could've made! I highly recommend the otter box
for any one looking to protect their iPod, droid or
iPhone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 3 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Awesome protection for IPOD4!

11/04/2011
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case not only looks great, it protects your IPOD! I've used other "basic" rubber cases and I have to say this is the "Cadillac" of all cases! I would recommend spending the extra $, it is well worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great Product!

09/24/2011
By ,
Austintown, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is worth every penny!
The Defender Series is the BEST!
This case fits like a glove and even has a built in screen protector, no more sticker screen protectors for us!
I couldn't recommend Otter Box more for all your apple devices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great Product! And cheaper than Apple's Price too!

10/10/2011
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Otterbox Defender Case for my nephew after buying him the IPod Touch 4th Generation.
I had previous experience with the Otterbox after I had purchased one for myself some time ago. This is a very good and dependable product. One of the best on the market!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Good Value

05/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy, offers additional protection for the i pod touch from breakage. Excellent price for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great Buy

07/12/2011
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldnt find a flaw with it...since i knew its capability my friend and I threw it out his window and it didnt leave a scratch lol...the only thing is its not waterproof, but thats already said in the description..I bought it on this website, because its the best deal I could find on the internet!! BUY IT BEFORE THEY RUN OUT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red
03/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid product feel much safer letting my 3yr old use my ipod.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great iPod protection

04/23/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iv been through a lot of cases looking to protect my iPod I'm a carpenter and it sees a lot of abuse I highly recommend this case a little bulky for your pocket is the only complaint
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red
05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is an awesome case. i bought it for my daughter who isn't the most careful person. so far so good.
+2points
Review 11 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great case for good price!

05/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended by Apple for IPOD protection. Nice looking and easy to put on and take off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Review 12 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Great product

10/31/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Great purchase. Will always look for pick up at store option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red
03/17/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An ottorbox is a MUST HAVE for any apple product.I think they should be right next to the ipod and they would sale like hotcakes.All you ever see in the stores are the cheapie decorative covers.They dont protect the screen at all.BUT THIS OTTORBOX protects like a tank.Love love love it.If you are considering any apple ipod purchase get this you will be goooo glad you did.Kids drops stuff and this protects it.Also cannot beat wal-mart price of less than $25! I thought wow they company has this on their website for $40 is this the ssame thing.yes it is!! I am sooo happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

amazing

02/27/2011
By ,
jasper,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love it im a miami heat fan and love the colors good cheep price top of the line u must buy it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

good cover for protection

04/06/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to protect the ipod touch 32 gb I bought him for his birthday.it fits the ipod touch very well and allows charging and listening to music using headphones.cover over screen works great and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to protect their investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Love the Otterbox!!

03/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox is great! I bought it for my 14 yr old son. It has been a life saver for the Ipod. I recommend everyone to buy one for their I pod. We are on our second I pod. The first I didn't buy the Otterbox, and he dropped it and broke it. Now I say the Otterbox is a must.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

great case for an ipod

06/27/2012
By ,
Emporium,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case for ipod touch. Protects and looks awesome too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red
05/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A nice case for my ipod touch that should protect it well against dust, moisture and abuse. I had a screen protector on it previously but the two do not work together (screen has a smudged appearance) so I removed the screen protector. Also had trouble getting it to work on ipod docks (does'nt seem to go on enough to connect).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 19 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red

Not Worth The Money...

01/24/2014
By ,
Seattle, Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughter and she has been very careful with it. Not only did the screen crack while it was in the case the case itself is cheap. The plastic cover seems foggy and worn just after a few weeks of use. The outer rubber part is so thin it tore near the plug area where you charge the phone soon after I bought it. I was expecting a lot more from the product just because it is an otterbox and I chose to go name brand instead of buying a generic product. Not sure if I will ever buy their product again. Wish I could get my money back...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red
10/08/2011
By ,
Oak Park, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a great product for protection, however, every time I use my Bose SoundDeck Portable, I must remove it in order to fit onto the dock. It is frustrating that no one has been able to help me around this problem. At this point, I have been forced to order a 30 pin extender cable. However, this will not allow for the stylish look intended by all three products.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next