Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Otterbox OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

The Otter Box iPod Touch 4G Defender Case is meant for the iPod Touch and has a special three-layer design that helps in protecting your handset and keeps your information safe. The iPod touch 4G carrying case can protect your media player and still allows you to get access to the ports, without removing the case. The 4th Generation iPod touch case has a high-impact polycarbonate shell and durable silicone skin that can withstand high-impact. It also has a clear protective membrane on screen and keypad which makes black iPod touch case more efficient.
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%37 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Very good product.

07/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. It is exactly what I expected. Just make sure you dont have anything on the back of your ipod like stickers or a invisible shield because you will have to peel it off. I like how it is a two piece. The first piece is a white plastic two-piece cover that snaps on your ipod. The front piece has a plastic that covers the screen. The second piece is a durable silicon cover that goes around the first piece.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
OtterBox Commuter Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Red/Black
4.6 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
OtterBox Commuter Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/White
4.4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, Black/Red
4.4 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+12points
Review 2 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

rugged and useful

05/06/2011
By ,
Iraq for now
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very rugged and not too big for a pocket. I am using it in Iraq I think I can verify that it is worth while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Review 3 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

GREAT case

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior plastic cover WITH an outside "rubber" cover. Also includes a plastic screen protector which is connected to the inside case. Perfect for my 8 year old. Highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Review 4 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black
03/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the price. I purchased this for my 8 year old son and it is pretty indestructible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+51points
Review 5 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Great !

06/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love This Case.. Its Protects Every Single Part Of Your Ipod, Must Buy This. I Accidentally Droped My Ipod From The Top Of My Refrigerator, and there wasn't One Scratch On It.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Great protection

07/02/2011
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picked this up site to store today and it does protect every inch of the iPod, even the buttons. It also has a built in screen protector. I had purchased just a hard case from Amazon for $5.00 but it didn't feel rugged enough to withstand an impact. Though the OtterBox is $25 (couldn't find it cheaper anywhere else) it will give your iPod the protection it needs. Don't waste your money on a cheaper design, just get this.
Luv Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Buy it!!

04/30/2011
By ,
91382
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatest protection you can buy. Only a couple of things. With the case on you won't be able to put it on a speaker craddel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 8 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

great protection

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dropped it a few times since i bought it and it has protected it each time. but you cant dock the ipod to a iHome or any charger like that with the case on, you can only use the usb cable to charge the ipod with the case on
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black
07/13/2011
By ,
Hanford, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this OtterBox case. We bought one for my daughter, when she heard about it from a friend. We liked it so much we bought another OtterBox case for another daughter. It doesn't say so but it is actually two cases, a hard case and a rubber case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black
07/12/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case , seems sturdy even though I didn't drop it yet. Plastic case & rubber cover seem good enough if it falls. Don't know if it would break the screen if it fell and I'm not gonna find out either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black
09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Otter Box. I have dropped and kicked the iPod on accident and the iPod was protected.
The feel of it in my hand is really nice. It has good grip.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 12 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Good Cover

04/03/2011
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the best that I found o the market and the only one with screen protector, great for my ipod touch.
Being saved a couple times from my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

So Far, So Good

03/29/2011
By ,
Fulton, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's still new, but so far it's working very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

otterbox defender series carrying case

04/29/2011
By ,
Loxahatchee, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 otterbox defender series carrying case one white/black and red/black, the best protection for the ipod touches I bought for my kids. Would highly recommend it. Great protection, and its small. Not bulky at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Awesome...:)

04/01/2011
By ,
Lancaster,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Protects ipod touch from 3 year old and 8 year old, awesome investment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Solid excellent fit Touch case

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for grandson 9. This case will protect expensive Touch. Covers completely the 1st case I had was nice but unprotected "gorilla" glass broke creating hairline fracture across top of screen. Apple replaced under warranty...hope this is the solution!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Review 17 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Great Protection for your iPod Touch

07/11/2012
By ,
Ithaca, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the layers of protection for my iPod Touch. Be sure to thoroughly clean and dry your device before inserting it into the case. You don't want any grit or moisture inside the case for obvious reasons.
One thing I am very disappointed about is the failure of the manufacturer to build and include a belt clip for this case. They do so for the iPhone and other cases of this type. On visiting the forums on their site Otterbox moderators indicate that they have no plans to develop a belt clip for this product. This means you have to purchase a belt pouch for the device if you intend on carrying it on your person in something other than a pocket. In fact, the "grippiness" of the outer case makes standard pocket carry a bit of a problem.
If you're looking for sheer protection and can overlook the lack of a belt clip this is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Perfect case for an IPod Touch 4G

05/14/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case was absolutely awesome! It was so easy to put together and protects the device perfectly. I have 2 boys who are hard on their electronics and with the Otterbox case I don't have to worry. The protective plastic cover over the screen is what drew me to this case. I had to see it to believe it. It definately delivers on all its claims. Don't waste your time and money on imitations...go strait to the Otterbox Defender Series case for the IPod 4G..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Otterbox Defender Case for IPOD 4

03/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otterbox are known for their durability and strength to protect valuable IPods. To purchase this item from other vendors it can cost $50 or more! When we found it through Walmart they were only $25 and were able to get two for the price of one. Walmarts shipping to store was really fast and the pick up was easy. Besides, if we had any problems with them they are protected through Walmarts return policies. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for OtterBox Defender Series Carrying Case for iPod touch 4G, White/Black

Otterbox

04/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really protects the iPod touch from our young child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next