Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set is essential for your everyday dining. It comes with 16 pieces that include dinner plates, soup/cereal bowls, and mugs and serves four people. All the pieces of this set feature sleek squared shapes with rounded corners and flared rims which fuse seamlessly with the traditional rounded centers. Sleek brush strokes and designs artistically strewn across pure white background make this set an elegant addition to your dinner table. They are lightweight and stackable. The Corelle Squares lightweight dinnerware set can be used in microwave oven and easily cleaned in a dishwasher. This microwave safe dinnerware is resistant to fading, scratching, and chipping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%17 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Good Value.

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped quickly. In good condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Lovely!

01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to the store to get this set but the only one left was actually missing some pieces. I ordered it online and the delivery was fast and in perfect condition. I loved the design is sleek and sophisticated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
06/17/2011
By ,
Claremore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my daughter as a gift. She has been very pleased with it. It is very durable and she loves the design. I believe this was a good purchase, except I think the price is a little high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great product at a great price.

06/07/2011
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Went on line to Walmart because we were disappointed in the patterns we saw in various stores. We were very impressed with the large number of options provided by Walmart and found a design that we really liked.
The ordering transaction went very smoothly.
High recommened.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Great everyday dishes

12/31/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great everyday dishes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Excellent value, product, and design!!

08/19/2013
By ,
De Pere, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got married 4 1/2 years ago and registered for and received 16 place settings worth of beautifully glazed stoneware dinnerware sets. We made sure they were unbroken, then put them back in the boxes and didn't actually use them for another year. Since then they have chipped from putting them into the cabinets or barely bumping them against another object, and at least one plate actually cracked in the dishwasher. We decided we needed to go back to Corelle. (My set through college and single-life was my grandma's old Corelle set. Overlooking what to me was an ugly gold-ish colored pattern, I loved how strong/heavy-duty and lightweight the dishes were - I once dropped a plate on my ceramic tile floor, and all it did was swivel around like a saucer until it stopped! ...Hopefully they are just as strong today!) We weren't fond of any one pattern though, but a little over a year later we saw this scribble design (which I absolutely love!), paired it with the Simple Sketch design that my husband liked a little more, and now have the most wonderful set of dishes that are not only easier to handle, but also sophisticated enough to use for a family holiday or get-together! The only fault in my opinion, is that the mugs are still stoneware - so they could break easier still, but also the ink appears to take to them a little better and darker than to the plates. (The difference was only slightly noticeable on the mugs for this design; for the Sketch design, the lines on both sizes of the plates were fairly significantly lighter than their matching mugs, and you could actually see the very small dots that made up the design.) I am very pleased with my new dishes so far, and again just LOVE this scribble design!!! Oh yeah, and Walmart's value package (2 sets for a discounted price) was exciting as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/30/2011
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set was even cooler in person than on the website. The Walmart price was unbeatable, even when compared to Correlle's own website. The plates dont scorch your hands when coming out of the microwave, and all of the peices are super durable. I couldn't be happier:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
12/17/2012
By ,
Monroe, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered two sets of these dishes. They were delivered with the same salad plate broken in each package. Might this be the result of defective packaging? I have reordered and am anxiously awaiting my new dishes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Made in the USA!

07/25/2011
By ,
Farmingotn, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great set of dishware! It is stylish, light and break resistant. The later of the two are the most important to my four year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love my dinnerware set!

01/09/2013
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks modern, very durable, very lightweight. Hubby loves them too =) Win Win!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
12/08/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm still using my corning ware after 30 years, now my children are requesting it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle - good as always!

04/12/2012
By ,
hot springs, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle has an awesome reputation for quality dinnerware. These live up to that reputation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Corelle Squares Scribble Lines 16-Piece Dinnerware Set
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5