Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Corelle Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

The Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set will make a stylish addition to your dining room. This set provides service for 4, including four dinner plates, salad plates, soup/cereal bowls, and stoneware mugs. Corelle lightweight dinnerware is resistant to scratches, and is dishwasher, microwave and oven safe. It has unmatched durability for long-lasting use, and is available in a wide selection of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%43 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Not all made in the USA

05/07/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get me wrong! I love this set. The color was what I wanted and the price was right. I ordered online and picked up at the store. No problems. Except, Walmart advertises this as Made in USA. Sorry, but the mugs are Made in China. I was specifically looking for Made in USA. Probably some blame should go to the manufacturer as I checked their website to look for retailers and never saw Made in China anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Great set but came in brown cardboard box.

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the set for her new apartment. I was just surprised that the set did not come in a Corelle box. The plates, bowls, and mugs were packed in a brown cardboard shipping box with shipping labels on it. It's a good thing I wasn't giving this as a wedding gift because I think it would've looked really tacky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Wonderful everyday dishes

10/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already owned a set of these dishes, and decided I needed more than four of each, so I bought another. I love the pattern-green and grey/brown stripes, and they are Corelle so they are very durable. I was a little worried ordering dishes to be shipped to the store, but nothing was broken and I am very happy with my new dishes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Love all my Corelle products

08/24/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle products are the best! Though, I am not crazy about their stoneware mugs as they can easily break. I own the same style and color in set of 3 (i have huge family.) I was disappointed when one of my mugs broke. I have owned previous corelle mugs made of same quality as the plates and bowls and were very strong. Unfortunately, it has changed over to use stoneware mugs. Overall, still very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Corelle dishes are the best

03/02/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corelle dishes are the best everyday dishes to have. My husband and I received a set of them as a wedding gift 29 years ago and they are still in great condition. I bought a new set and will give the old set to my 22 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
south carolina
Ugly brown box
Posted 06/16/2011
I just bought this online. To my surprise, they were send in ugly brown box. I thought it was in Corelle box packaging like in the Walmart and it give me problem to mail it to my mother who lived in another country. And the price is also bother me. You can get $25 only if you go to the Walmart by yourself rather than spend $29.99 here.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

a little thinner than expected

02/18/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As my first matching dish set, it was a nice purchase and the color was exactly what I was wanting. The plates are a little thinner than I thought they would be, maybe I'm just used to big thick ceramic plates. Otherwise, I am pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

My First Corelle Dinnerware set...& very happy!

05/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I grew up eating off my (simple, frugal and wonderful) grandparents corelle dishes and just purchased the Garden Sketch Band design for my own first Corelle set. I was tired of chipped stoneware and having to handwash over-sized dinner plates. So far I couldn't be more pleased with the product. Nice simple design. Built tough...and I LOVE the fact I can fit two sets of the Corelle dinnerware on one shelf as compared to the two CABINETS my old stoneware set took. (And they fit in my dishwasher..no more handwashing!) Eating off the dishes brings back wonderful memories for me....I can only hope my set lasts as long as my grandparents did! My only disappointment was, as others have also reviewed, the stoneware mugs. #And the ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars) In my house, they WILL eventually break which is why i went with corelle. But overall...to me, it was still worth buying the set & I will be buying another set soon for additional company.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set
02/11/2012
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these dishes. With six kids, I needed a lot to get through the day and these were affordable enough to buy several sets. They're cute and durable and wash up easily. The mugs are stoneware and are fine, but if I had a choice, I'd prefer them to be made of the same Corelle material as the dishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Great value

02/09/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for as far as color goes. Can't go wrong with Corelle. This new set replaced a 25 year old Corelle set. There was nothing wrong with it, I needed a color update with new kitchen. Very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set
12/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The set is very nice. The bowls are smaller, hold about 1 cup, and the plates are quite
thin. However, I need the lightweight dinnerware because I have weakness and grasp problems in my hands. I have grandchildren and I don't worry about them dropping bowls are plates to the floor, as they are close to unbreakable. Good choice for these two reasons. I also like the simple pattern/design on the plates.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Great every day set.

11/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dishes are replacing a set of stoneware that did not hold up to my hubby washing them. He literally chipped every one of them! The corning is very light weight and durable and I love the green color. The dishes also take up alot less space in the cabinet. I bought two sets because we do often have guests. I think the dishes are a good buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

great everyday dishes

12/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought these to replace my old, glass everyday dishes. The colors match my kitchen well, the Corelle dishes stack together nicely and don't take up much room in the cabinet.
Overall, very satisfied with my purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Love it!

12/05/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is totally worth the money. Super durable and beautiful design. Happy camper for Christmas season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Gorgeous colors!

11/13/2013
By ,
Detroit Lakes, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter for her house warming present! The colors are so pretty and it can be made casual or dressed up for formal dinner parties. Can't wait to pair it up with pretty glasses and placemats :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the Design, but need MORE!

12/14/2011
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 sets of these dishes and am really happy with the design/colors, but am disappointed that I haven't been able to find a 'middle-sized' plate in this pattern OR purchase this pattern in singles. (I really didn't need 12 mugs or bread plates, but did need the extra big plates and bowls.) There were also a couple printing errors on some of the plates, but for the price I'm choosing to overlook it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

so pretty

02/03/2012
By ,
Southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it!! I wish the smaller plate was a little bigger but thats OK there so durable~!!! Been dropped a few times already and nothing happended no break , cracks etc!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set
04/28/2012
By ,
North Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful and easy to care for. The set looks just like the picture.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set
03/11/2012
By ,
Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these dishes, very light weight yet sturdy. Just what
I was needing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Nice set for everyday use.

09/09/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received my 16-Piece set and it looks very nice. My only problem is that I wish the salad plate was a little larger. My fault as I didn't look at the size listed when I made the purchase. The last time I had new Correlle ware was 32 years ago for a wedding gift. Back then the salad plate was larger so that is what I was expecting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Corelle Livingware Garden Sketch 16 Piece Dinnerware Set

Lightweight and Easy to wash!

08/28/2013
By ,
ofallon, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because I've got tendonitis in my elbow, and my other plates were too heavy and weighed 2.5 pds without food on them! I used to own a set of Corelle dishes about 25 yrs ago and sold them, but forgot how light they were and how easy they are to clean until I visited my son's house! I immediately went out bought 2 sets! LOVE THEM!!!
I do wish the mugs were made out of the same product though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next