Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Mainstays Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

The Mainstays Spring Form Pan features spring action for easy release. A nonstick coating adds to the quality of the Mainstays Spring Form Pan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Excellent buy.

03/08/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these pans because I needed one to make a chocolate cheese cake because I had to throw my old one away due to it leaking. I shopped around for one and found they were over $20. for one and these were 3 for $9.00 on clearance. I have used the middle sized one twice. Both times for cheese cakes and they were both liked by all. They wash up nice. I like to put them in the oven after I wash them to make sure they get completely dry in the cracks to make sure they don't rust, necessary? Perhaps not, but it doesn't hurt. I will say, the bottom is sunk a little bit, so I bought a BIG spatula after I made my first one so that the bottom of the second one came off cleaner. Just a hint for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brownsville TX
do all of them are exactly the same?
Posted 04/06/2012
i mean, the 3 have spring form action for easy release?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Did the trick

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive with three sizes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Great for the price

07/30/2011
By ,
York, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these pans to make a cheesecake for a baking contest at work. They are solid, leak free, and easy to clean. I won 2nd place!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc
12/06/2012
By ,
Mobile Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had this product long, but I been baking cakes for some time now. After see this product online for a real cheap price, I went in the store and bought them. I love the pans, no spills and cakes came out good. I would recommend these to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

OK spring form pans

03/31/2013
By ,
Olathe, Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased Spring form pans to make cheese cake in. They are great pan as far as looks and materials goes. They are easy to clean and work great except for one problem I can't get the pans not to leak in the oven when baking so I have tp put another tray under what ever I bake to save a big mess in the oven. I am disapointed with the pan because of the leakage but otherwise they are great pans. I am goint to try to line it with a foil bottom and see it that stops the leak and still lest the cake come out with the sides in tact.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc
12/02/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used them once so far, but I am very pleased with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Great product for baking cheesecakes

02/23/2014
By ,
Lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had these pans for 3-4 years now and they have not failed me! I am so happy that walmart still has these in stock because I left home to come to college and did not bring my pans so I need new ones. The pans that I had before these were horrible, they had a horrible leak and I had to wrap them in foil at least 3 times before I poured the cheesecake batter in. I have noticed bad reviews for these pans but my experience has been excellent. I do bake often, I sell cheesecakes and make them often for my family so the pans have been used a lot during the years and they still seem like new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

It works.

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It worked well and was easy to open. I thought that it was a good deal for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Leaky pans

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The springs on the pans do not hold. If the spring does hold, the bottom is not water tight and the batter drips out of the side.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE!

05/12/2014
By ,
wallenpaupack,PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made a cheesecake in the lg.size,came out good as always..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc
07/19/2012
By ,
Hazard, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I make cakes for my kids bday parties, and for nieces and nephew's bday parties. I LOVE these pans. You have to make sure the bottom is on correctly or they will leak, but other than that these are wonderful pans, and easy to use. I made this cake for my brother's simple wedding. Made this with the 8 in and 10 in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

DO NOT BUY!

12/22/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just horrible! They leak! I bought them to make cheesecake and before I could even get the first one into an oven it began to leak. I thought I'd make a mistake and not attached the bottom correctly. I carefully checked the next one, put in a bottom crust and as soon as I poured in the cheesecake batter, it began to leak from the sides. The money I spent on ingredients alone was far more than the cost of these useless pans. Even returning them for a refund, I'm still out all the money I spent on ingredients for two cheesecakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Not properly sized

02/22/2013
By ,
Sewell, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought two of these because I needed two 9 in spring form pans. Turns out only one set came in proper proportions. The other set had a 10", an 8" and a 6" pan. So make sure to measure the pans before you try to use them and keep the receipt until you can confirm that the pan sizes are accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Great product

04/01/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Easter Cheesecakes and they worked perfect!! Great pan set..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Item should be recalled

05/05/2012
By ,
Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most horrible thing I have ever bought. All the pans leaked. All 3 of them!!! What are the chances of that its not it means they are poor quality other reviews probably made by company themselves My batter spilled in my little oven and making it burn at bottom. Messed up my cake completely. Never going to buy this brand. I de rather buy a better brand instead of wasting my time and money on poor quality items. Never again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/23/2013
Culinary graduate here, and for springform pans they work best if you use them for cheesecake only, and if you wrap them in aluminum foil and put them in a small water bath while baking them.
+2points
Customer Avatar
Georgetown
Posted 03/21/2013
Were you making a cheesecake or a regular cake..?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc
01/03/2013
By ,
Lilburn,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing no leaks...washing was super easy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

just what I needed for a great price!

03/16/2013
By ,
riverside, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed the mid size of these pans for a recipe I was making. Had checked alot of places for them but they were all more money than I wanted to spend. Came home and got online to Walmart.com and found them at a good price and ordered them. To my surprise a couple of hours later they had them ready for pick up and text me to come get them. Made the recipe I had wanted them for and everyone loved it, I loved the pans themselves!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

When no one else had what I needed, Walmart did!!

04/08/2013
By ,
Lancaster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked so many stores and those that had the spring form baking pan were charging
upwards of $30. Then I checked Walmart.com and there it was! not only one but three for less than $10 !! thank you so much for carrying all the "right stuff" at
the "right price" I love Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Great product; no problems yet

01/21/2014
By ,
Western Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online to pickup at local store. Great price for three pans. Have not had a problem yet with the seal or leakage. But the only thing I've put in it had a crust on the bottom
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

Mainstays Spring Form Pan, 3pc

02/11/2013
By ,
Palmetto, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never used a pan like this, it was so easy and it did an awesome job on my cheese cake. The price as well as the service Walmart provides is so convenient for me since I am disabled, . So far so good keep up the good products and service. Thanks from a very satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next