Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Calibration Check System Cuff wrap guide True read
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation90%211 out of 234reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 154 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
48
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

NOT ACCURATE!!!

12/16/2013
By ,
Auburn, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have hypertension so I got this monitor because of all the great reviews I have read. I have had trouble with blood pressure being elevated recently. This machine was giving extremely high numbers. Went into Dr's office and took monitor with me. Machine in Dr's office was 180/86, took BP a couple of minutes later in the same arm with Omron 785 monitor and got 180/115. When Dr. came into the room he decided to take my blood pressure the old fashioned way (manually) since there was such a big difference in the numbers. Dr. got 170/84, about the same as the machine in his office. He then took my BP in my right arm and again in left arm and still got 170/84, so the Omron was 30 points higher on the bottom than my BP really was. I DO NOT trust this monitor anymore! I have had it for a while and no longer have the receipt so I am stuck with this expensive monitor I can't rely on. Very disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
NOT ACCURATE!!!
Posted 03/15/2014
if you bought it from walmart, cvs or Walgreens, depending on how long you had it, they may take it back and issue a store credit, it's worth a try. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

An excellent product at a great price

07/19/2011
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a physician who recently discovered that his blood pressure was high for the first time. Before starting on any medication I wanted to monitor my pressures for a week just to make certain. I am quite capable of doing manual pressures on myself, but I figured an automatic reader would be much more convenient. After researching the different monitors, I decided to go with the with the Omron BP785 (series 10). It had the features I needed at a great price. I really like the day and night averaging for up to 8 weeks because this will quickly show me if there is a diurnal pattern. This model can store up to 100 readings for each of two persons. I actually use person A for my left arm readings and person B for my right arm readings. This is a very easy machine to operate, both when taking your blood pressure and when reviewing your past readings/averages. The comfort cuff has a contoured semi-rigid portion that makes it a lot easier to place on your own arm. If someone else will be applying the cuff, then this feature is not needed. The only "problem" I had was that it went through a set of batteries in 19 days. That is with only 4 readings a day, and a few extra for my wife. It does come with an AC adapter, but not having it plugged into the wall is much more convenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Dollar for dollar, the best one going.

12/09/2013
By ,
Deltona, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently wrote a review on the Omron 7 Series machine. As a Nurse using this machine daily, the 7 Series had some annoying shortcomings, so I upgraded to the 10 Series model. Thanks to Walmart in that they were very pleasant about the exchange. Again, I will say that ANY blood pressure machine is total garbage if it is not accurate. Don't buy any wrist contraption either, they are notoriously inaccurate. Ask any Nurse or Doctor and they will tell you the most reliable way to check BP is on the upper arm. So remember that accuracy is number one in considering any machine. Next is the ease of use factor. Most people fumble around with standard BP cuffs and sometimes apply them too tight or loose, which will give inaccurate readings. This machine and the Series 7 has the new pre-formed cuff that is a joy to work with and very comfortable. Slip it on your arm, line up the blue stripe with your middle finger, and wrap the rest around to snug it down. A swell feature is an icon on the machine will tell you if the cuff is applied correctly or not as it fills with air...a most welcome feature! This machine has given me accurate readings dozens of times now, so I actually score this 5 stars for accuracy and ease of use, which are the most important categories. Omron needs to get their packaging labeling corrected. The 7 Series advertises having dual user capability and average reading from 3 readings. It has neither of these, but the Series 10 does. The averaging and somewhat complicated memory features you may or may not use, but if you do, having the dual user and guest mode is critical. I use my machine to track my own pressure each day and take it to work to monitor patient pressures. This machine allows me to store all of my readings while taking other people's BP all day in the guest mode which does not affect the memory. This machine also comes with a 5 year warranty, while the Series 7 only has 1 year, so the little extra money spent on this machine is well worth it. Small faults are the short tube that connects the cuff to the machine. You really have to jockey everything around to get set up for a proper reading...an extra two feet of tubing would be much better. A simple vinyl carry case should be included with this high-end machine, but you don't get one...that annoys professionals like me who carry around their precious medical equipment. So that is why I did not give 5 stars to this machine. As a medical pro, I demand the best and this machine is my top choice, despite the small nitpicks. It must be better made too because of the longer warranty, so it is worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

excellent product!

05/03/2011
By ,
Eastern Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the product. The cuff is easy to fit properly on my large arms. I use the option for three readings and automatic averaging, much easier than entering 3 readings in excel and calculating averages. Readings at the doctor's office agree with the average readings from the Omron, good news! :) BP devices do need to be recalibrated on occasion. IMO, it is a great feature to have a built in calibration check while taking each measurement! I should be able to tell when it's time for recalibration. It's more expensive than the others but I find the advanced features to be of high value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Love the features

11/27/2013
By ,
las vegas, nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The features are impressive for a home monitor. The pre-formed cuff goes on the upper arm and fits regular and large size arms and is easily applied by the person getting the reading. It also has an indicator which lets you know the cuff has been applied properly. It can monitor two different people and stores 100 readings per person with a time and date stamp. You can set it to take 3 consecutive readings to give you an average or take single readings. The memory function allows you to display morning and evening averages, as well as storing eight weeks of morning and evening averages for each user. This monitor is easy to use and the display has large numbers for easy reading. I also feel this product was a great value at $65.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Cannot be used effectively if left handed

08/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will return this monitor in the next day or so--less than a week from getting it. Putting the cuff on left arm for a left handed person is virtually impossible resulting continual multiple E2 error readings. The stiff "comfort cuff" cannot be fitted to the left arm without the aid of another person making it's daily use impractical. Multiple attempts to try to self-fit the cuff and subsequent error readings is frustrating and does little to lower one's blood pressure. Not a good choice if you are left handed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product easy to use.

06/22/2011
By ,
Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice size screen, large numbers. Had the machine checked out in the doctors office, passed with flying colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Perfect for home use.I prefer the arm cuff monitor

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a monitor with an arm cuff easy for one person to use. Perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

accurate

04/04/2011
By ,
St. Louis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this daily on 42 patients for 10 weeks. My readings are consistent with the readings from other shifts, so I consider it accurate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Perfect Blood Pressure Monitor

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Had a couple incidents where my blood pressure was high 160/100 when I went hiking in the Rockys. Been keeping an eye on my pressure. This unit worked great a quality product. I've set it up to take an average of three readings over five minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Readings are not consistant

04/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reading are all over the place and are never consistent. I can take a reading and be in the normal ranges then take another 10 minutes later and the reading would be off the chart. It just not reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

06/12/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far Omron Has Out Done It Self With 10 Series On My Monitor, I've Used Several Different Models, And This Is The Best So Far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Very pleased

03/05/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Omron Model BP785. Recommended by our Doctor, family and friends, this product provides an easy to use, consistent BP and heart rate measurement. Powered by 110vac or 4 AA batteries. Cuff is large and easily adjustable. Has memory for two users, does three sample averaging and time of day trending, easy to read large display. You can use all the fancy memory and tracking or simply push a button and do your own charting. A very welcome relief from the inconsistent pump and stethoscope.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Great little machine does the job well.

06/17/2011
By ,
North Highlands, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Try it you'll like it, now really it's a great machine does well at keeping not only the wife's BP on record but mine as well, and if you put batteries in it you can take it to the doctor and show him your readings from home. It stores a record of past readings for two different people, the doctor keeps asking what the pressure is at home as the setting gives a different reading from the office ( I guess it due to some people being nervous at the office). I give it a 4 star for durability because we have not had it that long and don't know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Better Accuracy so far

08/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have just begun to use my new Omron but so far it is going well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Mixed experiences

10/06/2012
By ,
Bossier City, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1. The good: well built, exceptionally precise assemblage. Easy to use in single-measuring mood. Loaded with an array of other features which are useful for some but redundant for others.
2. The problems: The initial setup is difficult because the printed manual is not clear in this regard. Expect trial and error until you resolve the setup issue intuitively.
The multiple-measuring mood has severe problem. The cuff indicator must be OK lest the result will be incorrect. During the first measurement the cuff indicator always comes on OK but even if you stay frozen in your position motionless, the OK indicator often turns off during the 2nd. or 3rd measurement. If that happens you can start all over again.
I reverted to the single mood and rather use it repeatedly than to worry about the cuff indicator.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Affordable and easy to use

04/24/2011
By ,
Elizabeth NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device works properly arrived sooner than expected, affordable and easy to use, it’s allows storing two hundred measurements in the memory, for two persons taking the pressure. I'm very happy with the purchase and above all the quality for price you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Excellent monitor

05/12/2014
By ,
North Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my failing old monitor and chose this one based on the very positive reviews posted by other folks. Glad to say they are right. There is a bit of a learning curve, but study the instructions and you'll be rewarded with great results. Wonderful features on this monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

nice but has some flaws

03/03/2012
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You need to take two or three readings to make sure it is accurate. The first reading is always high and the second and third reading are more accurate and more consistant.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omron 10 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Much easier to use than the older model

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cuff on this model is easy to place on your upper arm, and the monitor tells you if it's on correctly. The old model Omron I had was difficult to place onto the arm and cinch up.
I've only had this unit for about two weeks, but I've been very satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next