Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omron Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Omron Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

One touch use Detects irregular heartbeat 14 Memory storage
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%104 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
78
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

works great

12/05/2012
By ,
venice,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've lowered my blood pressure substantially by using this monitor and then adjusting my diet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

#1 Doctor recommended BP monitor

01/20/2014
By ,
Brockton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product description said that this is the #1 Doctor recommended monitor. Omron is a well known name in this field, so I was sure I wasn't buying some fly by night junk. The features beyond the basic description are that the cuff has a wide size range, unlike many other models, and that the interface is simple enough to not confuse elderly users who have problems with new and/or extensive technological configurations. I had the same considerations when pondering the purchase of a new TV for my 95 year old mother. Extra buttons are a no no. In this unit's basic use, one button does does everything. It can't get much simpler than that. On top of that is the obvious quality construction, which sums up my opinion that you don't need to go beyond this item to get a very user friendly BP monitor that you could just put on, turn on, and start. It will also keep a history of readings, but folks like my mother are more comfortable in just writing this stuff down. Any buttons beyond the start button spell retention overload. This is the one. You could use it, and your kid could use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Easy to use

06/10/2014
By ,
Fort Smith, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This monitor is compact, with only memory, blood pressure and heart rate. Very simple and very easy to use. Also, very quiet. I only have two minor complaints. The cuff is quite large for a small woman and the error message does appear often. I checked the accuracy with my old BP monitor and it seems to be accurate. It does not come with batteries and takes four AAA size. Haven't had it long enough to know how good it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

I have always used an Omron BP Monitor

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I have had no problems. I will check it at my doctor's visit to make sure we come up with the same readings. I trust the Omron monitor since I have used a similar monitor in the past. It is always easy to understand and simple to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

good buy

02/19/2014
By ,
aztec, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor comes with the cuff which is a pretty big size, so it fit me well. It requires 4 AAA batteries which are not included. It stores memory for a week, or 7 times of use. I like this monitor, it is easy to use, just put the cuff on and push a button. great buy, worth the money. Nice quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

EXCELLENT VALUE

12/27/2013
By ,
Philly burbs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this online for around $30...went to store and it was about $10 more..Since Walmart does NOT match their online prices I went home and did site to store..also saw it for almost twice the price at a drugstore...IT IS SIMPLE TO USE...FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT IT!
..LOVE THE FACT THAT IT STORES A DOZEN OR MORE RECORDINGS.
Moving forward, I would pay more for a product that has more memory to store more readings...but this is PERFECT AND EXTREMELY INEXPENSIVE FOR monitoring BP at home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Very satisfied!

02/12/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a monitor, my doctor recommended the Omron brand. I've only had it for 2 days, but I'm completely satisfied. It seems to be pretty accurate. Only thing is...I wish I would have bought it online. It's much cheaper! I got mine in store and it cost me almost $65. Overall, I'm very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Good Price, Excellent Product

03/13/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read that Omron is the leader in blood pressure monitors for home. No kidding. After collecting info from Walmart.com and from my mother's friends about their blood pressure monitors, I came to the conclusion that getting an Omron arm blood pressure monitor is the best thing for her. With the low end model below $50 this is the best product for the value. I am very impressed by Omron and their products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Easier Than I Thought

12/17/2013
By ,
Inverness FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At a complete loss as to what brand, type of blood pressure monitor to get. And did not want to spend a fortune. Viewed available monitors on line. This seemed to be the best for my needs. Reviews were good. Now that I have it and been using, I think its great. Easy to use, easy to store and accurate. Do not be afraid to purchase and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product!! Exactly what I wanted. Easy to use

11/04/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product!!! Easy instructions...easy to use....convenient and accurate !!!! Received exactly whennpromised.!! Fantastic service
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Do not use this product

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was concerned that the blood pressure reading at the hospital and the doctor office were always significantly different from the reading on the Omron. I finally took the unit to the doctors office and checked the result from the nurses reading and then the unit. The nurse had systolic at 137 the Omron was at 176.
After two heart attacks it was easy to get concerned about the numbers on the Omron, but I was relieved to find that this unit is a piece of junk and not to be considered for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

omron 3

11/21/2011
By ,
Independence,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned the most expensive omron and the wrist version; this is the most accurate and easiest to use of their product line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Great deal for the price

10/29/2011
By ,
Spring Lake, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an Ormon Digital Blood Pressure Monitor about 10 years ago for my grandmother. I still have it and it works fine but wanted a new one for myself so I stuck with the Omron brand. As was the old one, the new one is very easy to read and works great. I think it was a great deal for the price and I was able to order it on line and pick it up the next day. I use it everyday and so far I have no complaint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Works great, Simple

04/29/2011
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it on, Turn it on,,, very Simple
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Great product

01/05/2014
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Omron Blood Pressure Monitor is easy to use and provides accurate readings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Good Product

05/08/2011
By ,
New Orleqns
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Omron 3 is very accurate. The only problem I sometimes have is putting on the cuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

yup, it's accurate(

07/13/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first read about this brand in my dental hygiene class and it had high accuracy reviews. I bought it for clinic to use on patients and it is very simple to use, with great accuracy in about 1 minute! It saves time and is very convenient for my vital assessment that I have do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Great home Blood Pressure Monitor

07/14/2014
By ,
Dallas, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this brand blood pressure monitor in the pass. I decided that it was time to buy another blood pressure monitor. This monitor is a great buy and great value for the money. I would recommend this to a friend without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor
10/01/2011
By ,
Arnold, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Blood Pressure Monitor works great. The price is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Omron 3 Series Blood Pressure Monitor

Very good Blood Pressure Measuring Device

01/03/2014
By ,
Sun Lakes, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second such device I have purchased and have found it an excellent value and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next