Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ameriwood Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Ameriwood Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

The Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry is an ideal storage solution for your kitchen. It features six shelves that offer plenty of space to store your kitchen accessories such as cook books, small appliances, dinner sets, bottles, and more. The elegant finish and brushed nickel handles will complement your rooms contemporary decor. You can even place this cabinet in your bedroom, living room, dorm room, kids room or garage to expand the storage space. This storage cabinet also has two adjustable shelves for organizing variable sized essentials. The adjustable Euro hinges and the ergonomically designed nickel handles allows for easy access to the contents inside. This wooden storage cabinet is available in a variety of finishes to choose from. It can be easily assembled, requiring minimal household tools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation64%18 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

You get what you pay for.....

03/18/2012
By ,
Ashland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overovall its an "OK" cabinet... make sure you have wood glue because you will want the extra support!! and make sure you wall anchor, it is top heavy It was horrible to assemble the directions were awful and it dents very easy.. I thought for 150.00 bucks it would be a halfway decent cabinet but its not!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Great cabinet for Garage but not for Kitchen

01/12/2014
By ,
Cape May, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Received this item damaged. Guess it was not handled very well during shipping. Big gouges on the right side, luckily I have that side against a wall so you cannot see it. There are also scrapes on the upper part of the front door. We weren't happy because we ordered this unit for our kitchen as a pantry. Would be too difficult to return, so we decided to deal with it. Assembly was very easy and we can fit quite a few items in this cabinet. I would not recommend this for a kitchen or a room where it would been seen. But would be good in a garage, utility room etc...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Very Nice for the Price!

03/09/2012
By ,
Donalds, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took a chance ordering this cabinet sight unseen, but it worked out very well for us. Free site to store shipping kept the price down, and compared to other cabinets it was a great price for the size and quality. Of course it's laminated and you have to assemble it, but cabinet is very attractive and blends well with most anybody's decor. It was called "cherry" but it is more of a medium oak. It seemed to go together quite easily and I didn't hear any bad words out of my husband as he assembled it in a reasonable length of time. We use the new cabinet as a pantry in our kitchen. It matches the cabinets nicely and holds an amazing amount of canned goods. I also like that items are easily visible for me and I don't have to get down on my knees to see in the back of the lower cabinets as I did when the cans were all stored under the counter. If your home is all high end furniture, you may not be happy with laminate, but for our kitchen it is perfect and I would recommend it to anyone needing more storage for an affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

5 star

04/12/2014
By ,
Elyria, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate it 5 star on everything. I haven't had it long enough to rate durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry
03/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this to store homeschooling stuff and toys and love it! I love that it has doors to hide everything. Previously everything was in open bookshelves. It's a great product for the money and is bigger than many I've seen. The only problem is that one of the doors is uneven and shows a little gap at the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Quality Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

12/21/2011
By ,
Lewis, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice sturdy cupboard that stands straight & doesn't teeter back & forth when the doors are opened. It's a nice color for the wood. This product is made exceptionally well for WalMart type furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Very over priced!

03/21/2014
By ,
Ashland. KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly designed, poorly manufactured for the price. There are no other supports for the shelves other than 2 screws on each side, no center supports. Not a good storage for can goods or anything of any weight. Storage cabinet, yes. Pantry, no. I was very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Arrived in a broken box...cheap looking

01/24/2014
By ,
Davenport fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I suppose you get what you pay for. I was looking for an inexpensive solution for my kitchen storage. The box arrived damaged and completely open on one side. There were also small nicks on the edges of most of the pieces. However, they were all on the inside pieces. One of the doors doesn't hang straight and one of the handles is higher than the other. It was also a pain to put together. I would not purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Does what I need it for

03/16/2014
By ,
West Bloomfield, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this cabinet to replace a much older one. It went together easily with a couple of screwdrivers and a couple of hammers. Had everything needed to assemble it. I'm sure it will last quite a few years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

big and roomy

03/10/2012
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
didn't have good instructions on how to put together only was pictured instructions but was easy to put together. it is tall and roomy, i got the white model , it looks good in the kitchen
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

great buy

05/08/2012
By ,
King of Prussia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this because of appearance, price, and reviews. it arrived in perfect condition to the store. i don't even think the box was scuffed. it was easy to assemble and looks fantastic. it does weigh a few pounds, so you'll need help moving it into place if it's not on a surface that it can easily slide across. hardware lined up fine, although my husband had to redo the hinges after the first assembly and there is a 1/3 inch gap between the two doors when closed. that isn't a huge deal to us. would def buy again if i had a need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Seems sturdy, but arrived damaged twice

02/16/2014
By ,
Maryland
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this online at Walmart.com, was shipped promptly to my house. Product arrived dented and scratched in several areas. I called Walmart.com who had excellent customer service, arranged for UPS to pick it up from my house at no charge to me, and sent out a replacement within 3 days (also free). However, the second product also arrived dented and dinged. I am disappointed that it was not packed with more care. The product itself seems sturdy, it was a great color, and I was really looking forward to setting it up and using it. Better care with packing the product next time please! The search continues, sigh.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Great pantry

01/21/2014
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions weren't great putting it together but once assembled it's a great product for extra kitchen storage
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Great piece.

10/18/2013
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice pantry for an excellent price. Also matches my kitchen perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

disappointed

02/02/2014
By ,
Clewiston,Fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not meet my expextation from what I see on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

very cheaply made

03/04/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was disappointed with this one. The particle board wasn't pressed together very well and crumbled at the edges under simple handling: very few of the edges were "finished" :and the back is cardboard!
For the money I didn't expect an heirloom but I did expect a little better quality than this!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry
05/03/2012
By ,
el paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to build and very sturdy. Pieces are very heavy to carry
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Great extra cabinet/pantry space for the kitchen

07/21/2012
By ,
Birmingham AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cabinet is bigger and deeper than any I have found in the stores. It also looks like "real cabinetry furniture". It is deep and has adjustable shelves and serves as the perfect pantry in our small kitchen. I am very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

arrived damaged

12/10/2013
By ,
ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poorly packaged ends caused unit to arrive damaged. Too heavy to huff back to the store! There was also a hinge missing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ameriwood Classic Storage Pantry

Satisfactory Product

07/22/2013
By ,
prefer not to answer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything fit well together. Careful shipping. No dents. Wish the product was more sturdy like real wood, but works well for what you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next