Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.776 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%58 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

great workout

12/10/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that there are two assistants. One showing beginners what to do and the other for more advanced people. There is a meal plan included and you don't have to eat the same food everyday. Each week the workout is different so you won't get bored.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

she's amazing!!

05/15/2011
By ,
Prescott, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently started my weight loss journey and chose this dvd as my daily workout. A couple of friends come over every day mon-fri and we get our butts worked!! lol As a sedetary person, this is not too hard for me. It is definately challenging, which is what I need. Jillian explains and shows everything, you will have no problem following along. The moves are controlled and you use every muscle in your body. I just finished week 3 and I feel amazing!! I definately see a change in my body, especially my "muffin top"- its almost gone!!! I have about 40 lbs I want to lose and am in no way "fit" so if you're worried that you have to be an athlete to do this dvd, DONT because you can!! She has one helper showing the advanced way and another helper showing the beginner way to do the moves. She is so motivating through out the work out and its only about 25 min long which leaves you no excuse to not have time! I cant wait to try her other dvd's!!! And for less than $10 its completely worth it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Harder than expected

10/12/2012
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE Jillian Michaels workout DVD's. I had great success with The 30 Day Shred and have used it on a relatively consistent basis for about 2 yrs now. I also have No More Trouble Zones, which I only do once in awhile when I'm in better shape because it is very challenging. I wanted something similar to 30 day shred because I love the 3-2-1 and the short time frame. Ripped in 30 is similar in style, but much more challenging than the 30 day shred. I would compare Level 1 on Ripped to Level 3 on Shred; however, I can only imagine the killer results a person could achieve in 30 days. I watched my body completely change in 30 days with the Shred by following a 1600 calorie/day diet and doing each level for 10 days with no breaks. I can't wait to see how my body will change with the Shred, but I'm having a hard time being as motivated due to the challenge of Level 1. I can't imagine how crazy Level 4 will be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Quick Focused Workouts for Great Results

05/12/2011
By ,
small town, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I came off of Jillian's 6 week 6 pack DVD and went into this one for some variety. It has proven very effective. I've not only toned, but I've also felt stronger just as I have with her other DVD's I own. It doesn't matter which workout of hers I follow, as long as I am consistent and workout with her 5 times a week, I see results. More importantly, I'm seeing results in areas that other workouts are not providing me. I'm into week 3 of this DVD and I continue trying to keep up with her. I feel great after her workouts and with them only taking 20 minutes there is no excuse as to why I can't get a good, effective workout every morning. As usual, with Jillian, some of her moves are quite challenging and unique but I think it keeps it interesting and provides incentive to work harder to match up the advanced level. This is a great purchase for a good price and a highly effective workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

It Will Kick Your "Back Side"

04/06/2014
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian continues to work your tail off. She used some of the same routines as in her other DVDs but she also mixes it up with new stuff. I mix this DVD in with some others I have of hers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Ripped in 30

04/01/2011
By ,
NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of four and was wanting to tone up. This video had me sweating within minutes and could definitely feel it the next day. It's short and to the point which is exactly what i need with four boys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Intense/Crazy Moves! Rough on Knees!!

04/28/2011
By ,
Winchester, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am on week 3 of this video. I've spent 1 week on week 1 and 2 weeks on weeks 2 and 3. And use it 4-6 days a week. It definitely gets tougher as the weeks progress. And like others have said, she must have run out of moves because she's had to get really creative on this one! Some moves are downright awkward and tough to perform. And I will warn you, if you have knee problems or bad knees, as I do - this video IS NOT easy on them. I may not have bought it if I'd known. Some moves I have to stay beginner or modify because it wreaks havoc on them. And because of it, feel as if I'm not getting the workout I should. "Squat thrusts" and "duck walk" are impossible for me to do. I did download the free meal plan offered with this video. Great ideas, but impossible for a single person on a budget. Impractical. I'd spend a fortune in food and it'd go bad before I could use it if I followed her menus. Also, most recipes have a ton of unusual ingredients that most don't keep in their pantry. I've used some recipes and taken ideas from others. As far as weight loss, I've yet to see any drastic changes in my body or weight loss like others. I feel better, sleep, and eat better I suppose that's a plus. But 3+ weeks and not many results are discouraging. Overall I would recommend this video. It's quick and doesn't get boring, but intense! Ripped in 30? Only if you're already in decent shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Awesome workout

03/10/2011
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian does it again!! This DVD is filled with four workouts, a new workout every week to get you into shape! Its a great workout. The only thing Im not in love with is that Jillian does repeat any of the exercises so that forced her to get pretty creative with some moves, I'd rather just repeat a good move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Great workout DVD

03/09/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on week two. The first few days my body was sore. You will definitely work up a good sweat. I think it totally depends on the type of body you start out with if you get ripped in 30 days. I'm giving myself 90 days. Great purchase just don't give up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

OMG, I Love This

07/31/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillian rocks. If you're not in decent shape, I would recommend staying at Week 1. And even that's a challenge. I just started Week 3 and I'm loving it. I'm getting stronger and my cardio is much better. Jillian is a bit tough but I really enjoy working out with her.
Someone said that she repeats exercises. No, she doesn't. They're similar but none of them are the same. They're only the same if you're not doing them properly.
In 2 weeks I've lost 7 pounds and 4 inches. I'm eating a lot better too. She says right in the beginning, "You can eat your way through any amount of exercise." If you're not willing to change your eating habits, you're gonna be disappointed with your results.
I work out with her Monday thru Friday and I do 30 minutes of Yoga on Saturday and Sunday
I'm gonna do Weeks 1 - 4 and then I'm gonna stagger Week 5 like this: Workout 1, Workout 2, Workout 3, Workout 4, Workout 1. And then Week 6 will be: Workout 4, Workout 3, Workout 2, Workout 1, Workout 4.
Once that's done, then I'll have worked out a full 30 days with her. 6 weeks times 5 workouts equals 30 workouts.
I was gonna spend 100 and something bucks on Insanity (and I still might) but this is a great way for me to get warmed up and prepared for it. You don't have to spend 100 bucks when you can get this workout for 10 bucks. I'm just saying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Awesome results really fast!

03/10/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been trying to lose my baby weight after having my son! And nothing has worked as well as this workout! I have tried so many! I am on the last day of the first week and I already have better results then I did with my last workout on the 30th day! She does an amazing job! And has great firming and toning exercises! I will never do another workout that isn't Jillian michaels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Love this dvd

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to get fast results.. Get this DVD!! I am in week two and have already lost inches!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Lost 10lbs and only on Day 17

11/13/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So yeh, I'm one of those "obese" individuals, 40 years old, 5 feet 1 inch. I started at 190lbs doing this video. I can barely get through the weeks following the modifiers, but I'm doing my best (I do it 6 days/week) and I'm following her meal plan. Sometimes the family doesn't always want to eat what I'm eating so I freeze their portions and then the next time it shows up on the "rotation" I can quickly grab it out of the freezer. I love having something telling me what I should eat and when. The 10 recipies for each meal type (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Snack) is a great idea, so you have each meal 3x by the time the plan is over. I love this!!! I will admit for not being a cook, and someone that ate out alot, this is time intensive. PLANNING AND PREP is key to succeed on this meal plan. Because I work full time at a school and part time at the airport there are nights where I have to make all the meals for the next day because it just won't happen in the morning, and this is probably the hardest thing for me on this plan. I couldn't always find everything in the store, but I did my best. I never realized how flavorful food can be. Jillian is so right, "you can eat your way through any workout..." I know I would be down even more had I followed the food plan 100%. I've done 6 days a week and I'm on Week 3. I'm so impressed with this workout. I can't wait to buy more of Jillian's videos since this is my first one. I will be starting week 4 soon, can't wait to see what happens. I'm down one size of jeans and need to keep going. I love knowing that 300-400lb people did workouts like these so when I'm tired, and sore, and my wrists (which I had broken in the past) hurt, or other parts of my body...I quote Jillian...it's only 20 minutes!! Just do my best!! It gave me an entire new appreciation of those past contestants on the Biggest Loser when they had to work out with her for hours...no wonder why they were crying and losing 20lbs a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Jillian

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have owned previous DVD's of Jillian and like her 3-2-1 system then you'll love this one. It does not disappoint. She kicks it up a notch and will whip you into shape!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)
06/01/2012
By ,
Eastern NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could never get motivated to exercise on my own and even when I did go to the gym I didn't really know what I was doing. This dvd was very helpful and even fun. It helped me to lose 10 pounds and get more toned. I didn't follow the meal plan, I simply ate less and worked out with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)
10/04/2011
By ,
Palmyra, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this video to use along with Jillian's 6 week six-pack dvd because I didn't want to get bored doing the same exercises everyday. I've only used this one twice because it has more weight lifting for the upper body than I care for. Then again I'm not trying to lose a lot of weight, only a few pounds, mostly to tone my stomach area. This video will leave you sweating and breathless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

This DVD kicks my butt!

07/20/2013
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far a really hard work out, but good. It works, but feel so depleted afterwards. Worth it though. Week one is tough, can't imagine what week two will be like! Getting used to it though so time will tell! You won't get results unless you work hard, this is obvious. Jillian keeps you motivated and has me laughing at times. Just keep in mind you can do this, it's tough, but you can! If I can, anyone can!! Don't give up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

jillian does it again!

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just want to comment on the previous review and say you cant get too comfy with the same moves otherwise your muscles get used to it and it will not be as effective. that's why she does all different moves....which is great and why you get results following her dvd's! jillian is my inspiration. i love that woman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Get Ready to WORK OUT!

12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, she is tough but well worth it. You get a serious workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jillian Michaels: Ripped In 30 (Widescreen)

Burrrnnn!!!

10/08/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As always, she's awesome! I just finished 60days of Insanity and due to schedule change- I had to find something quick 'and' effective and this is definitely It! I'm finishing my 2nd week and I'm down a good 2lbs. =) Yayyy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next