Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for g Diapers gDiapers Newborn Bundle

g Diapers gDiapers Newborn Bundle

gDiapers' Newborn Bundle is the perfect way to get started with gDiapers from day one. The Newborn Bundle includes newborn gPants, size small gPants, and Disposable Inserts that you can flush, compost* or toss. gPants are reusable diaper covers that you use again and again. Swap out the insert when it's dirty and replace it with a new one. gPants are perfectly sized for a trim fit from newborn to toddler. gPants are made of highly technical fabrics that not only keep messes contained, but also are breathable, so diaper rash is kept at bay. We recommend the Disposable Inserts inside the newborn gPants, which is why they are included in the Newborn Bundle. Cloth inserts are sold separately and can be used from size small and up. *Disposable inserts are 100% biodegradable in a home compost in 50-150 days per testing by a third party independent testing facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

Best hybrid cloth diaper system/pkg for starters

07/11/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will not find a deal better than this anywhere online! These hybrid diapers are wonderful as introduction to cloth diapering & may start an addiction to cloth diapering your baby. The 12 xs diapers fit the tiniest baby, but have no snap in liner to give that extra protection from leaks. However, the 6 small diapers are cute and colorful, with the snap in liners. This pkg comes with disposables but you can purchase gcloths & you'll need extra liners so get them too. I LOVED THE MULTI- COLORS IN THIS PKG! The diapers are SO soft too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Wayne, IN
Tiny (xs) gpants
Posted 11/08/2011
It was stated that the extra small diapers don't have a snap-in liner for extra protection but DOES come with a sewn in liner. It is NOT just a cloth diaper. It includes a sewn-in, washer and dryer safe liner. Oh and the tiny gpants includes snaps on the front of the pant so that way the umbilical stump can heal properly so if you're baby still doesn't fit the small gpants you can unsnap the newborn pants for a higher rise once the stump falls off!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

great set of cloth diapers!

12/12/2011
By ,
Monroe, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this set! I took back all the stuff at my shower that I didn't want or need and got enough back to buy this and was very happy with it. I asked for the gerber or child of mine pre-fold regular cloth diapers at my shower and I use those as liners while at home. I have 36 of those and I go through half of them in 2-3 days. The newborn ones are very small and you dont use them long but still good. The six small you get are perfect, and in so many colors. Again 2-3 days those six last me. I only change covers if my daughter has a bowel or excessively urinate in the cloth liner and it leaks into plastic liner(which is usually overnight when she sleeps all the way through). I used pampers with my first child, but I was lucky enough to have in-laws that bought all the diapers for the first year, and I perfer these cloth to them. I use the disposable liners this set comes with when I'm out and about on the go. My daughter is 2 months old and I still haven't even used half of one pack of disposable liners. They usually last 2-4 hours depending on wetness and if they have a bowel or not. The covers are so soft and I just love them on my little girl. They are a little bulky at home cause I don't use the gDiapers brand cloth liners but I don't care cause the ones I use are way cheaper so I can get a bunch more and last longer!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

Great way to start a GDiaper stash!!

03/04/2013
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything is GREAT quality. Although it doesn't say it in the product description, this bundle also includes a swish stick and a hook to hang it. It you are wondering if these will be better and save money versus regular disposables, I suggest you do what I did and research EVERYTHING. research youtube videos that show to use GDiapers, how to use the swish stick, user reviews, the newborn size, etc. we are very pleased!! And although the initial start up cost is pricey, afterwards you SAVE money in the long run. Especially if you don't use the GDiaper flushable liner and instead use GDiaper cloth liners. But I'd recommend the flushables when you're out and about. It's easier.
What you should know about Newborn size VS. Small (and other later sizes) is
1. There is no pouch inside the newborn size like there are for other sizes. The other sizes you change the elastic pouch out and can still use the actual cloth diaper without having to wash it. With the newborn size it basically acts as both a pouch and the outer cloth diaper, so you will need to wash the whole thing.
2. For the newborn size you HAVE to use the flushable/biodegradable liners only. You can't use the cloth liners with these. I found this out researching the gDiaper website. I emailed gDiapers and asked why and they said that since there is no separate pouch like the other sizes, the cloth liners alone could possibly cause leakage through the diaper.
I highly suggest these. And do your research like I did!! Watch every YouTube how-to and review video out there. Learn all you can to make your first experience easier. It may have a bit of a learning curve, so don't give up if at first cloth diapering is frustrating. Keep trying!! It is way worth it and you will LOVE them. If you are looking to save money, then build up a cloth liner stash. You can have the biodegradable ones for backup. You can put more than one CLOTH liner in for added absorbency.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

Great package.

04/04/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously cloth diapered my now preschool/kindergarten children; and loved it! I love flats, covers, and gDiapers. Easy peasy for me :)
My package came with gPant pouches; which I wasn't sure about because the description on here didn't really specify. My package came with 80 biodegradable inserts, 12 tiny (6-10lb) white gDiapers (including gPouches) with words on it, and 6 small (8-14 lb) (2 white/words, 2 orange, 2 green) gDiapers with the pouches. So basically, everything you need to start out with and fall in love with gDiapers.
If you don't want to keep buying inserts; I previously used these with a prefold or foled up flat. Worked perfectly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle
04/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little one is not here yet, so I have not used them. But they are softer and cuter in person than they looked online. I did a lot of research about them before purchasing, and I'm excited to use them. Given the amount of diapers a baby can go through, I like having a greener option without having to do reusable diapers! Only gave it 4 stars since I have not actually used them yet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

gDiapers Newborn Bundle

09/17/2013
By ,
Miami FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bundle for newborns!!!
Great Product, highly recommended for new parents!!!
Great savings with this huge bundle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

great pkg

02/08/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mom is just starting to use cloth diapers and I thought this would start her out well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for gDiapers Newborn Bundle

Best cloth diaper bundle!

10/28/2012
By ,
Northeastern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect. Everything you need to get started cloth diapering your newborn. I wish the inserts were somewhat smaller for the tiny pants, but they are super absorbant and work great. I highly recommend purchasing the cloth insets. They are very easy to wash, very absorbant, and reusable! Plus soooo soft on baby's tush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.