Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

Sublime Mousse delivers beautiful, permanent color and perfect gray coverage in an ultra-light mousse that's as easy to apply as shampoo. The luscious, airy formula surrounds every strand with conditioning color and preserves hair's natural highs and lows for lively, healthy-looking shine. The airy mousse formula expands around hair, surrounding every strand so even hard-to-reach areas are covered.
Average Customer Rating:
3.119 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
42
3 stars
26
2 stars
34
1 star
77
Customer Recommendation53%143 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
42
3 stars
26
2 stars
34
1 star
77
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

i loved it would buy again

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had heard about new mousse hair dyes and really wanted to try. i decided to try this one. im glad i went with it! i love the way my color turned out. i have a lot of hair and i usually have to buy two bottles. one bottle cover my hair totally - but i still used the second bottle just to make sure i got everywhere. you definitely get a lot for your monies worth.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Do NOT buy this!
Posted 05/31/2011
I purchased and used this product 2 days ago. The color was supposed to be "Light Chesnut Brown". My hair is now almost BLACK. Before coloring it was a light brown with highlights. The foam idea is great, worked pretty well as I got everything covered with no patches and this was my first time EVER coloring my own hair. It did start to drip some as I neared completion of the process. Since I liked the foam application I believe I will try "Fat Foam" or the foam coloring by John Freida. BUT I do not recommend this product as the color came out nothing even similar to the shade on the box.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

Nice product

07/07/2011
By ,
Florida panhandle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used several other brands but found this to be easy to use, easy to match my color, a good value. I'd recommend this. I will buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

color disaster

09/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have dyed my hair in the past with traditional dye and also used Clairol foam. I bought color 56 spicy auburn brown because i wanted my hair to be dark brown with a reddish tint. what I ended up with was bright cherry red (it looked like kool-aid) with orange tint. I know that when dyeing your hair may not match the box 100% but what I got was nowhere close. I had to go back to the store to purchase Clairol to redye my hair back to almost my natural color thankfully it worked. Donot waste your money on this. Clairol Is much better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

Great!!!

08/22/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used Pure Black. I was a little scared to use this because I wasn't sure it would cover as well as traditional hair dyes. I was very pleased to see that it did so much better. I was able to apply it easily with little to no trouble. The conditioner was more than enough and made my hair very soft. My hair looks and feels healthier than it did before I applied the dye. I'm so glad I used this product, I highly recommend it. :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

My new FAVORITE Dye!

05/02/2013
By ,
Chalmette
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Spicy Auburn Brown (56) at Walgreens bc my local Walmart didnt carry it. I bought 2 boxes even tho my hair is shoulder length its thick so I got 2 just to be safe. I didnt even finish the 1 bottle it was like never ending mousse lol! I love how it expands to get every strand! My color came out perfect! I am a natural red head and I had bleached my hair then dyed ash blonde then dyed light brown then dark brown then I had red roots showing for a while and my hair was lightening up and surprisingly after using this dye it came out so good! THANKS L'Oreal!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color

time consuming

06/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is difficult to apply and time consuming. I will not buy again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color
04/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I've ever used.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color
06/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Repeat buyer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse Hair Color
Based on the average of (260) ratings-only reviews
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3.1 out of 5
3.1 out of 5
Quality
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5