Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mitsubishi Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mitsubishi Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

The Mitsubishi 65" 3D-ready DLP HDTV offers a larger than life, intensely vivid 2D and fully immersive 3D viewing experience. In huge screen sizes ranging from 60" to 73", Mitsubishi 1080p Home Cinema TVs deliver a dramatic picture for exceptional value, and completely define the large-screen 3D entertainment category. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Mitsubishi 65" 3D-ready DLP HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

WOW Great DLP

01/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Were do i start on this product, i recently bought the Vizio 55" LED 3D tv off walmart.com and paid a bit over 2,600 including the 3d glasses, then i came across this Mitsubishi 65" 3d ready and could not believe the price. The picture is awesome now its not as good as the LED but it does deliver a great picture, and Bluray movies look amazing. Now for the 3d it was a hole lot better than the Vizio, with the Vizio it almost looked like the TV could not keep up with the 3D effect, as to were the Mitsubishi is alot smother. When i did some research i found out that Texas Instruments make the technology for 3d and that same technology is in the Mitsubishi tvs. The Mitsubishi is 3d ready and what that means is that you have to buy a starter kit, you can find them on line for about $300 to $400, what i found that going to Aarons they sell the same starter kit for $260. They are easy for set up takes about 10 minutes or so, and you also need to buy an HDMI 1.4 these make a big difference. overall i have had this set for about 3 weeks and i love this unit. you may want to do some more research as DLP tvs are not for everyone especially if you want to mount your tv on the wall. Well i hope this review helps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+187points
Review 2 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Bigger is better

04/18/2011
By ,
Houston,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love our new 65" TV. It's like being at the movie theater all the time. The colors are great, the picture is clear. the only issue we have is the sound. For such a big TV, the sound quality is dismal. Having trouble finding the necessary parts for the surround sound. However, once that issue is taken care of, this is going to be an incredible ride!Installation was easy. We simply took it out of the box and put it on the TV stand. Looks like it would be heavy, but it isn't. The first thing you think we you step back and look at it is WOW! We were Wowing for 2 days!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Review 3 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Mitsubishi makes great televisions

03/10/2011
By ,
Harpers Ferry, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Mitsubishi back in the days when everything was rear projection...and it was one of the best sets I ever had. So when my Samsung plasma was stolen recently, I decided to use the insurance money and buy the Mitsubishi which I found priced under a grand!
It needs to be tweaked by ISF after it breaks me, but out of the box, the picture is excellent. I think the range of color is far greater than any set I have ever seen. The 65" size is great for my room. I ordered an extra lamp to keep on hand for when the lamp finally goes, which I understand can be quite a while.
Some people talk about motor noise from the cooling fan, but I've only heard when I am really up close to the set.
I am so far totally satisfied and impressed with DLP technology.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

more than i expected.

02/21/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you want a great tv,you gotta get this one. you can't beat the value,the picture and the features of this home theater. a five star product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Amazing 3D tv for the money

02/24/2011
By ,
hayward ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv because of the price i only paid $1050.00 with tax for a 65" 3D ready tv. The 3D is amazing i play 3D games on it and stuff is flying off the screen at me. If you have a ps3 your set up for 3D blurays you just need an adapter and 3D glasses and your good to go. I would recommend this tv to anybody who wants a very good tv for not so much money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

I Love My New TV

03/11/2011
By ,
Summertown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture, sound and the overall of this tv is EXCELLENT! Crisp & clear picture. I love being able to use the HDTV of my cable. It is a huge tv. I didn't honestly think it was going to be as big as it was. It takes up a whole lot of space. But I Love it. I do recommend this tv. The name of Mitsubihi is a known one in our family of a car we had that kept on running no matter how much damage. So we thought it was very dependable then this tv would be too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

great value

02/26/2011
By ,
new mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best buy for the buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
03/01/2011
By ,
ferndale, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money Also just got a 3D theater system
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

big beautiful tv

03/14/2011
By ,
mesquite tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very please with my big green tv it has a great picture and sounds great every one loves it I just hope that it last a long time I didn't know when I bought it that it was a projections tv and that it has a deep back I thought it was a flat big scree ntv an associate at work in electronics said dlp tbd might not last as long as led or off because the lens would burn out and cause a lot of money I sure hope not because I really like my tv I thought about bringing it back for that reason because I'm scare don't want any thing to happen to my tv any way a great tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-6

02/26/2011
By ,
Gardnerville, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this TV and I love it !! It is huge. You definantely need the HDMI cable to get the most out of the picture quality. I am however very dissapointed in the sound. I could not get the right side speaker to work. I decided to just get a sound sysytem. I was also surprised with the price jump. I picked up my TV on Wed. of this week for $948.00 and by Sat. the price went to $1199.00. It is also worth it to get the warranty. Over all it's great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
03/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture quality is not as good as the LCD.If you don't have HD the picture quality reminds me of a plasma tv. But great t.v. for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

more than I expected

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a 55" Vizo LED/LCD tv that I bought back after Christmas, BUT this Mitsubishi has a MUCH BETTER picture & $500 less than my Vizo. ( I wish I could take the Vizio back and get another rear DLP )Maybe not as good as my Panasonic Plasma but far better than my LCD. It does take up some space but I was going to put this on a table stand any way. Not as heavy as it looks pretty light . Lots of inputs, Xbox360 and PS3 look great on it NO blur issues, and lots of detail. Good sound. I only wish it had a more dedicated input button on remote. If Walmart sold these in the store for people to look at ,I think they would have a hard time keeping them in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

big

04/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
here is a case of you get what you pay for. For the money it's not bad. That's about all I can say for this set... poor quality sound and mediocre picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

LOVE IT

04/19/2011
By ,
Hartsville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
U GOTTA GET ONE. I LOVE IT. GREAT PICTURE,SOUND AND VAULE. LOVE IT WITH WII GAMES>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Great Deal!!

06/20/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As other reviews stated, this TV is a great deal. Sound is a little lacking, but other than that, I am very glad I made this purchase. Would highly recommend if someone is considering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
06/02/2011
By ,
Mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the TV all the way around, for the money it's a great value. Wal Mart dot com was great to work with, very nice.
The color, sound and picture are very clear....just wish the commercials did NOT go louder than the original programming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Wel...

07/04/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I "upgraded" from a 47" Phillips LCD to this Mitsubishi DLP TV. The first thing I noticed was how soft, uneven and really dull the whole picture looked. I had read very good things online about the picture quality so I decided just to go for it. I should have stuck with the LCD. Yeah they are cheaper but you are getting a more even, brighter, more vivid picture. I also am one of the "few" people who can see the rainbow effect. If you don't know what it is google it. It ended up being very distracting. It is actually quite apparent while watching black and white films. The viewing angle is also quite terrible. From wherever you sit, parts of the picture always look dim and dark. If you plan on watching a lot of Blu-rays like I do, this TV is probably the worst possible one you could pick. It pretty much takes all the good things about the high-def picture on Blu-rays and softens and distorts it.
As far as the sound goes, yes, its really bad. You can fix that though, for relativly cheap, by buying a soundbar or some other form of external sound system. If you don't have a sound system, I would HIGHLY reccommend buying one.
One highlight of the TV would be the 3D aspect. To view 3D on this particular TV, you need either a Mistubishi 3D converter (which in my experience is a terrible, terrible, terrible piece of trash), or you can buy a select few models of Panasonic 3D Blu-ray players. So far I've watched "Tron: Legacy" and "Tangled" in 3D and they both look quite good in 3D. If the 3D aspect isn't a breaking point, and for A LOT of people it isn't, then just save for a few more months and buy a good size LCD, or just keep the one you have.
If you are pretty adament still on buying this TV, I would suggest researching as much about DLP TV technology as you can. I myself just found out that if you don't want to replace your bulb every six months, then you should keep your TV on for at least 10 hours a day, as the turning on/off of the TV takes more out of the bulb life than does just leaving it on. With this TV it is just thing after thing you have to worry about. Its not cheap to fix either if something goes wrong. Yeah, the price now is great, but in the long run you could be spending more money to fix the plethora of things that can go wrong with this TV than you would be spending on an LCD. DLPs are an ok value, but if you want a TV you don't have to worry about in terms of maintenence, then shoot for the LCD, LED, or Plasma.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

the 3d is awsome

02/28/2011
By ,
Athens,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the picture is out of this world so glad i went with this tv I would recomend to any one wanting a 3d ready tv.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Great price....but ... !!

06/30/2011
By ,
Fairdealing,Mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had purchased the 60"inch tv in this product. Yes, the price is right on it and I truley thought the picture would be clearer than what it is, alot of times I see spots in the screen like the plasma tvs have. I was intending to buy a Vizio tv, they seem to have a great picture and I see people buy them all the time and I hear of No complaints, but looking on Wal-mart web.site i seen this tv and read everything about it, I thought how could I go wrong?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

i think i bought a portal to a 3D heck.

07/07/2011
By ,
Greensburg, KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
first of all, it's a MITSUBISHI television. mitsubishi is a good reliable car. i think this tv is built sturdy too. the screen cracked a little when i dropped it during the instilation, because i was doing it myself because i live all alone and hardly anybody stops by and visits. second, i about had a heart attack when i got it working! (at first i thought it was dead from when i dropped it, but then i found the power button) the quality is unbelievable! everything seems to jump right out at you! i became scared and had to turn it off, and unplug it from the wall, and flip the switch on the breaker to that room, just to make sure it didn't turn back on and throw stuff at me. i mean, technology is advancing at such a rapid pace that it is only a matter of time before our technology becomes power hungry and starts to take over the human race. judging from this television, we are not far off that day. the picture is too good. the sound is acceptable. the features are all too complicated, but if you are into all that technogadget stuff i don't think that you would be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-5points
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next