Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mitsubishi Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mitsubishi Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

The Mitsubishi 65" 3D-ready DLP HDTV offers a larger than life, intensely vivid 2D and fully immersive 3D viewing experience. In huge screen sizes ranging from 60" to 73", Mitsubishi 1080p Home Cinema TVs deliver a dramatic picture for exceptional value, and completely define the large-screen 3D entertainment category. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Mitsubishi 65" 3D-ready DLP HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%30 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Good buy

07/23/2011
By ,
Hometown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Digital tuner brings in a nice picture and the HD, when available is exceptional. Two areas I don't like: (1) Sound on Analog channels are very low due to sound setup, digital are fine. (2) TV only has FIXED Sound, so my BOSE sound system doesn't work, because they need VARIABLE sound setups. All in all the TV is worth the money, as long as you have a sound system that will work with FIXED sound. When you turn on the TV, it takes quite a bit before picture appears, so be patient. You will also need the 3D conversion setup, which I first thought came with the TV, until I read the details closer. They cost $300, so you're looking at about $1200 total.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 22 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

65" Mitsubishi Big Screen

07/17/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tv and returned it 4 days later. The picture was grainy and blurry and I couldn't get it crisp no matter what settings I adjusted. In all fairness to Mitsubishi, I have AT&T U-Verse fiber optic cable and I don't know if that contributed to the poor picture quality or not, but the Wal-Mart return associate said it best when she said, "You get what you pay for." In this case it's probably best to spend the extra buck and get something a little less for more. I replaced it with a smaller size (50 inch) Sanyo for almost the same price (at Wal-Mart of course) and have a beautiful picture with no issues whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 23 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Amazing TV for Price

07/06/2011
By ,
massapequa,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can not beat this TV, I have plasmas, LCD,LED, no way no how can you get this great of a picture, size of TV for price and its light. I thought long about this purchase, read all the reviews, looked it up online. Walmart had best price, I reeived it sooner then the shipping date site to store was no hassel. I dont like buying when you cant see the product, but Im glad I purchased. Only thing I cant figure out how to hook up my bose surround sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
02/26/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The color was terrible, could not hook my bose up to it!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-20points
Review 25 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Great price, but needs some tweaking

07/18/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture quality is not as clear as an LCD Tv. I was expected the HD stations to appear like the people are in the room, but they are slightly grainy. Also, the sound isn't up to par considering the size of the TV and speakers.
I do like this TV. The price is really reasonable and it is a huge TV for the value. I would encourage anyone who purchases this TV to also buy the compatible surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 26 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Awesome Picture, and awesome value

06/23/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV!! The heck with the wall mounted TV's this thing is half the cost and twice the size!!! I love my Mitsubishi 65". The only thing negative at all is the sound is not great but that's why god invented surround sound.
Buy it , you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638

Love my tv

07/04/2011
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love this TV! It is huge and the picture is awesome!!! It arrived sooner than I expected.. Can't comment on the sound because I use surround sound.. Wish it had more hook ups in the back but overall I love this tv!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 28 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
There's no way to beat the quality or price. Would have been a bargain even at a higher price. Boy, with this tv, my husband doesn't have a man cave, it's a man universe. He loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
07/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greattttt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mitsubishi 65" Class 1080p 3D-Ready DLP HDTV, WD-65638
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Picture Quality
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Features
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
21-30 of 30 total reviews