Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Ride in style on the Schwinn Admiral 700CC Ladies Bike. This Women's 7speed bicycle combines retro style with today's technology to give you a fun and comfortable ride. With its rear rack, the Schwinn Women's bike is perfect for urban commuting or running errands on a warm day. With alloy linear-pull brakes, it will prevent unintended accidents. The lightweight Womens comfort bicycle comes color-matched fenders and Schwinn rear spring rack for an unmatched riding experience. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your Schwinn Women's bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%67 out of 83reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Dream Bike

02/26/2012
By ,
Macon, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hybrid is awesome. It's not lite its a bit heavy. So if you have to carry this bad girl upstairs, I just want to remind you of its weight. I did a video review of the bike so check it out below
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Michigan
nice review
Posted 04/30/2012
thanks for posting the video - great idea. It's helping me decide on what bike to buy. This one is definitely in the running and your vid was great.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

I wish I had this bike sooner!

12/07/2011
By ,
Klamath Falls, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is a Schwinn Wayfarer, Gateway City, or Admiral depending on where you buy it. I have the Gateway, cream with brown accents. I asked for this bike for my birthday February 2011 and started out riding it break times at work in Florida, we moved and now I commute 12 miles daily with it in Oregon.
Anyone who dislikes this bicycle due to poor assembly or very easily fixable problems like a flat tire tube- shame on you! That stuff can happen to any bike.
This bike is wonderful to own for a lot of reasons. It’s inexpensive. Cost was very important to me, and I think this bike is worth every penny. It’s gorgeous. No matter what version I see in stores, I always recognize the lines of my bike and admire it on the rack. It gets complimented a LOT. It’s fast- I’ve only had mountain bikes before and I felt like I was flying my first ride on this! It’s comfortable. The seat is great straight out of the box, no need to switch it out for a different one like every mountain bike out there. The handlebars are nice to hold on to, the grips are smooth so I don’t have textured impressions left behind, they don’t get hot in the sun and frost wipes right off. There is plenty of space for a light, bell and cup holder. I get an upright riding position- good for comfort and looking around near traffic. I love the chain guard so pants don’t get caught or dirty. The fenders keep dirt, water or snow off so I have no worries. My rear rack is great for hauling things- I attached a crate. The frame itself is wonderfully easy to step through for mounting and dismounting. The gears being only on the rear means it is easy to figure out for someone new to gearing, but having 7 means you can get a pretty good range. I would agree that they might be a little hard- I can now use 3-4 on flat road to cruise and I never use 7 (hardest) yet.
I’ve ridden through plenty of broken glass by accident with a cringe, but only had one flat due to a tiny wire. The tube is 27inch, easy to find, if you need to replace a tube but mine patched perfectly. Brakes and gears are very easy for a newbie to adjust after just a couple Youtube videos, too!
If you are interested in cycling, but not ready to lay down big money for a bike you may not use, or if you are ready to steer clear from the mountain bikes you were graduated to as a child and want something comfortable and great for any purpose, I highly recommend this bike. Pacific Cycle has great customer service if something isn’t quite right (bike was shipped to me, I emailed them for a wobbly rear wheel). I wish I’d had this bike ages ago!
Also,
I’ve heard lots of people have trouble with seat height, toes hitting tires during a turn, or not being able to touch the ground while seated. I had to learn how to properly mount and dismount to solve all this! It is now easier to pedal because my seat is high enough (put your heel on the pedal at it’s lowest point while seated- leg should be completely straight). My feet are in the right spot with the ball of my foot on the pedal also (instead of foot centered on pedal like before), so I don’t have to worry about toes getting hit with the tire. And maybe the best thing I’ve learned is how to stop and start. While braking shift down to an easy gear- it’s easier to take off that way. When you are almost stopped you put one pedal lowest and use it to step down off the seat at the stop. Once you are standing, hook the same pedal with your toe and move it forward to a horizontal position. You’re straddling your bike with one foot on the ground then and one foot on a pedal. When ready to go, just step down on that pedal and up onto the seat- its easier to balance with the momentum, and find the pedal with your other leg to just take off, too. Easy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Nice bike overall

06/14/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the seat was a lil big for me, so i ordered the new one for $20. i also ordered the new handlebar, removed some metal and now have a great ligtweighted(25lb) road bike :)
Check the picture
Bike is beautiful and fast and i use it every single day
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Go to the bike assembly dept. after purchase!

05/11/2011
By ,
Gulfport, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, I did not like the bike because the gears were not shifting properly, my seat kept shifting, and my foot kept hitting the front tire. I decided to take it to the bike assembly dept. at the store and it made all the difference! After adjusting the speeds, and raising and tightening the seat, my problems were resolved and I fell in love with this bike! I am 5'9, 280 lbs. and ride this bike comfortably!!! The hills in my neighborhood are, at times, brutal but this bike can definitely handle every one of them. I am extremely pleased. The Ladies Schwinn Hybrid 700c is the way to go! It's comfortable as a cruiser, but can handle hills and paved roads like a road or mountain bike IF it is adjusted properly! So, before taking this bike home, stop at the bike assembly department in Wal-Mart. It will save you a lot of time and heartache in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+155points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Gulfport, MS
Change of heart...
Posted 06/29/2011
I initially LOVED this bike, however, after bringing it back to the store twice for the same issue, I decided to return it. The problem is that the tires are very slim and they can not hold much air. They suggests you put 45-70 PSI in them, but every week, I found myself having to re-air the tires. After the return, 2 associates stopped me and asked why I was returning my bike, because they said almost EVERYONE who purchases this bike, returns it. I informed them of my reason, and they too agreed, that the tires are a huge issue.
+2points
Customer Avatar
nice
Posted 05/26/2011
Thanks so much for listing your size and weight . Now I know the bike will work for me, being a larger size person.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Awesome (and cute!) Bike

04/28/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike about a year ago. I have used it for leisure, commuting, and exercising. I've logged a ton (up to 50 miles/week) of miles on it and have had zero problems (I even bought mine off the sales floor, no special build or modification from the bike mechanic in store)! It totally fits the retro style that is popular and I get looks and compliments on it all the time. My favorite part is that it looks like a cruiser but has the functionality of a road bike. I also like the hybrid tires - they are perfect for road and trail with the occasional ride through the grass/rocks. Just for a size comparison I am 5' 6" ish and weight about 145. This bike fits me splendidly with no accommodations. My husband and I travel with the bikes on our car bike rack and it is light enough for me to lift by myself, and I'm not terribly burly!
Overall, a great bike and a lot better quality than I expected for low-end priced bike from Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

GREAT city bike!

07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was terrified of biking around my city, but my summer job's inaccessibility to public transportation changed my mind. When choosing a bike, I decided I wanted a simple cruiser that provided comfort and style. I was originally looking for a different bike at Wal Mart but they were out of stock. When I saw the Admiral I instantly fell in love! It's a hybrid, meaning it is as comfortable as a cruiser but has the advantage of having multiple gears. I find this very useful as I live in a city with quite a few hills. It is a bit awkward going up some of the steeper hills--it's awkward to try and stand up on the bike since it's meant for comfort, not speed! My legs have gotten stronger with this bike though so in time the hills will be super easy for me.
A few technical things: I bought the bike already assembled at the store, and the rear fender seems crooked. Also, I sometimes have trouble shifting into 5th gear. These are things that can be fixed easily, however, when I bring them into the shop for a quick tune-up.
Everywhere I go I get compliments on this bike. Why not with is sleek, eye-catching style? A coworker who used to be a bicycle enthusiast inspected it and confirmed that the components of the bike (gears, shifter, etc.) are very good quality and that this bike is an excellent deal! I love this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 7 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

I love my new bike

04/13/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is comfortable to ride, and is big enough. I am 5'9" and hard time finding a bike that was tall enough for me. This bike is a few inches taller than the other Schwinns on the market right now. It has an awesome retro look and it shifts well too. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Review 8 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

So Excited!

04/09/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't been on a bike in years, but I just picked this one up today so that our family can go on bike rides together. The Admiral is just as cute as a button! I love the retro look with the thinner hybrid tires. The handlebar grips are (vinyl?) leather-like and stitched, so they're easier on the hands than the textured rubber grips of most bikes. It even has a little bell on the handlebars! It really was a toss up for me between this and the Schwinn Point Beach, but price and the handle bars finally tipped the scale.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Review 9 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

A Great, Beautiful Bike!

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad bought this bike for my birthday. Initially, we worried that the tires would be too thin to endure the mostly dirt roads where I live, but surprisingly it did. We also worried that once the tires did go bad, we wouldn't be able to replace them. However, amazon.com and several other online stores resolved this problem. Even Walmart had some 700c tires in stock. Overall, it is a gorgeous bike with a classic feel that can't be beat. It also rides easy, so this is not by any means a bike you would use for work-out purposes. It is a bit difficult to put together, but once it is assembled, the trouble ends there. This bike does demand to be noticed, so it can unfortunately, be the first to be stolen in any sketchy areas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Posted 08/07/2011
I agree with almost everything. It is a gorgeous bike from the photo, though I have a cream competitor twin and not this Admiral. You see more and more pretty bikes though, so just get good locks and I wouldn't be too worried, not for this awesome price.
As far as easy riding, it is slicker than a clunky mountain bike, which I love, but the way to get the workout in is to spin, or pedal, faster. You can change the gear to suit you but once you find the right one, go for more speed or something- it's quite adequate for some exercise, and I feel awesome after riding it.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike
07/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its very flashy, had 4 compliments the 1st day, so make sure you have a good lock!!
Its heavy (45lbs) to carry up/down, but Im not used to the 3 floors of my bldg...
Came with a bell, but broke the 2nd time I rode... :(
Comfy handlebars, wide seat. The gears are too hard to change though, but I hardly change it to 3rd speed... dont know if this can be adjusted....
Shipped to my apt, so was pre-assembled. But youtube helped me figure out the rest! Or you can go to your local shop and get brakes/chain adjusted>> VERY IMPORTANT! Cause they seem fine, but the're not!
The worst part is the squeaking sound of the front brake. Since the rim is painted smooth. Was told that with time, the brake would scratch the rim til its silver, and then could stop better/ no sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Perfect mom bike!

05/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike with some retro style-
Just enough gears to help you up hills, and toddler seat was easy to attach to it. As I have gotten older, I appreciate the comfy seat and smooth ride. Great for family bike rides. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+54points
Review 12 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike
04/22/2012
By ,
phoenix, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited when I recieved the bike in the mail, couldn't wait to put it together and ride it. My husband assembled it for me, as we had a bad experience with a previous bike we purchased at walmart online. (prev huffy bike came in a in damage box, picked up at store, and noticed back wheel was a little bent, had it assembled at the store, poor job, chains wouldn't aligned correctly). However, this bike was shipped to my home, took it for a ride at night, and the back tire blow up, after riding it around the block in my neighborhood ( the first day I rode it). I was truly dissappointed =( I ended up having to take it back to the store for a full refund. I am now having to purchase another bike. No sure what th problem was, I am not overweight (5'4, 145), or did anything unusual as I rode the bike for it to blow up the way it did.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Review 13 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Great Street Bike

04/10/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike a few days ago for myself. i love the retro look and feel of it. It comes with a bell if you buy it in the store, but it broke the fist day when i broght it home :(, but thats okay. its a great bike, it has the 7 gears which is perfect for riding into town. Overall its a sturdy bike, its built like a quality schwinn. The tires a skinny so you cant take it on all terrain without the risk of damaging the bike. If you live close to town or like a nice bike ride this is a amazing bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+19points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oregon
Posted 08/07/2011
I'm not sure what terrain you're worried about. The hybrid tires work wonderful on sidewalks, paved bike trails, the packed gravel parking area at work, and across the short grassy areas I've had it through. Any bike will bog and skew in sand, loose gravel, and such. I think this bike is great.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

tremendous value

09/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i am a semi-serious bike commuter. i bought this model for a guest we have visiting from out of the country.
bike definitely has an upright riding position.
cons:
the bike is pretty heavy. you're not going to win races with this bike.
i believe wheels are steel - most bikes use aluminum alloy.
the components are definitely "low-end".
seat post is clunky cheapo-style.
no front derailleur -> narrower range of gear ratios.
pros:
+ rack, fenders, chainguard make this a practical "getting around" bike without having to buy and install additional stuff.
+ paint and styling are actually pretty cool. a nice plus.
+ components, while low-end are functional and adjustable, particularly the brakes and derailleur. shifter is grip/twist type.
+ has enough gear range to handle mild terrain. single shifter (rear only) makes bike simpler to operate for inexperienced riders.
+ price - you absolutely can't beat the price! just buy rack, fenders, and a chainguard at a bike store these days and you're going to over half the price of this entire bike! ditto for shipping cost.
+ i got free shipping to my house, a big savings.
+ bike is mostly pre-assembled. final assembly pretty easy takes about 30 mins and you need a few tools. for me, it was worth it to do it myself, just to know it was done right and to be able to make a few final adjustments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 15 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Great bike!

07/12/2011
By ,
Chicago, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 53 and this is my first bike as an adult. The moment saw it in the store I knew it was the one I wanted and have been very happy with my decision. I've owned it for 3 months and use it for exercise, taking the dog for a run, relaxing rides with my husband, and even ride it 4.5 miles to work. It's comfortable, changes gears easily, durable, and looks great! I am very satisfied with my purchase and highly recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 16 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike
07/13/2011
By ,
NW Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
orderd bike for my wife after attempting to locate one at a local store. Bike was shipped the next day and arrived the following day. Assembly instructions are a little vauge, but anyone with a little mechanical ability should have no problem. I would recomend going over evry nut, bot and screw as most were not tight. Shifter and brakes needed adjusting, but are easy to do. After assebling and riding the bike, went back and ordered a second for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 17 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Good Concept, Bad Frame Geometry

10/09/2011
By ,
Upper Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this bike, ostensibly for my wife, just because I liked the looks and concept of it so much. The white frame and red rims look mighty cute to my eye, but more important were functional features like the rear rack and the fenders and the good brakes. In my opinion it is a shame that most bicycles sold in America are nothing more than fair-weather toys... I lived in Japan a couple years and had the great pleasure to ride to work and do all my grocery shopping with a 3-speed bicycle of what Americans would term a "women's" design. In reality the step-thru frame design is great for men with older joints, or anybody who has a large box strapped onto their rear rack.
I should mention that I also bought a Schwinn "Point Beach" bicycle for my wife's older daughter at about the same time as I bought this bike. The Point Beach is similar in many respects, but has an aluminum frame and fatter tires. In my opinion, both of these bikes are rather well made. The frame welds are good quality, unlike virtually all "Huffy" brand bicycles I have looked at. The tapered fork of the "Admiral" is really a classy touch. We have had no problems with the tires on either of them. Many bicycle purists will no doubt bemoan the "heavy" weight of these Wal-Mart bikes, but in my estimation most Americans should be a lot more concerned about getting 10 pounds off their bodies than about getting 10 pounds off their bicycles. After all, what is your reason for cycling? Do you really expect to compete in racing at an elite level where a few pounds will affect your results? Or do you want exercise or a utility bike?
Anyway, the main problem I have found with this Admiral bicycle is that the frame geometry is bad. The tube of the frame that the seat post slides into is too close to vertical, so that your hips are almost straight above the crank bearing area. This means, however far the pedals are away from you, the ground will always be much farther away. So you have a choice to either put the seat dangerously high above the ground, or put the seat uncomfortably close to the pedals. It is actually bad for your knees to pedal with the seat set too low... your legs should very nearly straighten out at the bottom of the stroke. Schwinn should have slanted the seatpost back a lot more, so your butt could be far from the pedals without being too far from the ground.
The handlebars on this bike also leave a lot to be desired. The shape is not at all ergonomic, unless you tilt them back at an angle that looks very bizarre and spoils the bike's looks. Worse yet, the stitched-together grip covers are slippery, loose, and lack durability. They are seriously gimmicky.
There has been a problem on both the Admiral and Point Beach bikes with keeping the brakes from dragging. I cannot adjust the spring balance enough to eliminate it... I think the RH and LH springs are too much different in tension to adjust out. It is a shame, because otherwise the brakes on these bikes are a big advancement over the horrible weak caliper brakes common on cheaper bikes 20 or 30 years ago. These are very powerful and stop the bike very positively.
I do not like the derailleur shift mechanism on these bikes. The Admiral has a single sprocket in the front, and 7 rear cogs from 13 to 28 teeth. I calculate a total transmission range of 215%. In my opinion an internally-geared-hub type transmission would fit the utility-bike concept a whole lot better, requiring less adjustment, less maintenance, and less mechanical ability to use. For example, the SRAM brand 5 speed hub would give a total range of about 250% and be much more reliable than this cheapo 7 speed derailleur. And unlike more expensive derailleurs, this shifter's parallelogram linkage is not tilted to follow the overall contour of the sprocket cluster. The result is that the idler sprocket nearly rubs against the 28-tooth cog when in lowest gear, and shifting overall is not very good. I would rather see a good troublefree 3-speed hub on here than any derailleur.
It was my secret plan to change this bike over to a 3- or 5-speed hub originally, but now I feel the bike is not worth it because of the bad frame geometry.
With its good frame welds, powerful brakes, handy rear rack and step-thu frame, this bike is so very close to the practical bike I dream of having. Unfortunately it seems very uncomfortable to pedal due to the flawed frame geometry, so I can't recommend it except for very casual use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Review 18 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Such a blessing!

05/08/2012
By ,
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
32 YEARS OLD...WANTED TO START BIKE RIDING WITH MY 14, 12 AND 10 YEAR OLD CHILDREN. AS WELL AS GET BACK IN SHAPE...A LITTLE OVER 300 POUNDS. FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS BIKE THE MOMENT I GOT ON IT IN THE STORE...FIRST TIME RIDING IN 17YEARS....AND I MUST SAY...IT IS VERY SMOOTH AND COMFORTABLE...I LOVE HOW IT RIDES...THE GEARS ARE EASY TO SHIFT...THE HANDLE BARS ARE SMOOTH TO THE TOUCH ON MY HANDS...VERY STURDY...YET EASY TO LIFT...I LOVE RINGING MY BELL...ALTHOUGH IT EMBARRASSES MY CHILDREN...AFTER RIDING FOR A WHILE...YOUR BOTTOM DOESN'T,T HURT...WELL CUSHIONED ...YOU JUST KINDA BONCE UP AND DOWN SMOOTHLY WHEN GOING OVER BUMPS AND GRAVEL....I LOVE HOW I CAN PACK A BAG AND LATCH IT TO THE BACK WITH SUCH EASE... THE LORD HAS TRULY BLESSED ME WITH THIS A GREAT BIKE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO ALL WOMEN! OH...AND BESIDES HOW GREAT I FEEL...I HAVE SO MUCH MORE ENERGY SINCE I STARTED RIDING...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike

Bad Derailers! Check before purchase!

06/12/2011
By ,
Beaver Falls PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shimano Derailers on the Schwinn Admiral fail to shift to correct gears, skips over gears, either misses first gear or 7th gear. Tested many times and could not make it shift in sequence once. We went to three Walmarts and tested 3 bikes in stock with the exact same problem. Found same problem on a like model(Weyfarer) in KMart also. Design of the handlebar curve made me feel pressure in the heel of my palms. Didn't feel like a natural contour. Is not set up for any screw-mounted accessories like a water bottle holder or mini-air pump. Attractive bike and liked the ride, seat was comfortable. Shame the shifter failed. Returned for refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+18points
Review 20 for Schwinn Admiral 700cc Women's Bike
08/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just bought it for one month. It looks good, and the seat is comfortable. Fenders and chain cover allow us to ride on wet roads.
Major problem: It's hard to go uphills. I use Speed 1-the maximum low speed for rising slope. Very often, I had to take off the bike, and push it up with my arms. Speed 2 and 3 can be used for small slopes and flat lands. Almost no chance to use speed 4. Speed 5 - 7 are useless at all.
It needs lower gears. The manufacturer should re-design the flying wheel ratio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next