Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Schwinn Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Classic styling meets modern innovation in the Schwinn Delmar 24" girls' cruiser bike. Featuring a comfortable, upright riding position, this steel cruiser bicycle frame is durable and sturdy too. These kids cruiser bikes for girls have a wide padded seat to offer maximum riding comfort, so, long rides are a joy to look forward to. Hit the beach or any paved path on this stylish Schwinn Delmar Girls' 24" Cruiser Bike, the cruiser handlebar and the 24" wheels ensure a smooth ride, while the rear coaster brake ensure safety. The fenders keep the dirt and mud off for a clean trip in any weather. The rear rack can hold the essentials for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%70 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
12/27/2012
By ,
Lakeside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 9yr old grandaughter. It was easy to put together. It is just perfect for her size. schwinn is the best & at walmart they have an excellent price. Very nice bike!!!!!!! Very sturdy. She loves it. Thx Walmart for making it affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Returned it

06/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bike came beat up like it had been dropped several times and it was missing parts hardware wise that it was unable to be put together. I would not recommend this bike to a friend because it was missing parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
10/24/2011
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter for her 10th Birthday. She loves it!!!!! It is a great bike, I have even borrowed it a few times. You can not beat this price, believe me, I shopped around. I would recommend this bike to anyone looking for this size and/or style of bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Very cheaply made bike

08/06/2012
By ,
Rocky Mount, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bike is the worst bike I have ever purchased, got knocked over the other day and a piece bent on it. My 10 year old says it's wobbly, doesnt ride straight, we have tightented and checked it all out and it's very cheaply made. Bad purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Love this bike!

12/29/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my 13 yr. old daughter for Christmas. She loves it! It is BEAUTIFUL and she says it rides so smooth, and oh yeah, I am the coolest mom ever! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

very cool bike

11/01/2011
By ,
san antonio texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
at first when i picked up bike the bike was very dirty and scratched seat was filthly fenders n body were scratched up seat was filthy ugly handle bars were dirty also but they did get me another one down from rack so i was in the end happy...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

came is great condition

07/09/2011
By ,
port st lucie, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came in great condition but was missing 2 screws which had to go to 2 different stores to find
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Fun Bike, Great colors

07/16/2012
By ,
Morehead City, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is perfect for the beach. My niece loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Girls Schwinn Cruiser

08/14/2013
By ,
Santa Clara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is decent for its price. It has some squeakiness and the chain fender needed to be pulled out and straighten as it rubbed against the chain and made a super loud noise as it rode. The kickstand had some mushy stuff on it (lubricant possibly) because it was hard to put up and down. A little WD 40 did the trick. It did not come with the screws needed for the front fender. I have not called about it, its a bit inconvenient to do so with such a busy schedule. Might just go to OSH. Other than these minor things that I was able to fix, overall it rides and does it's job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Not the Schwinn bicycle I grew up with

03/23/2013
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive bicycle for riding to our clubhouse. This bike gets me there, but it definitely is not very sturdy. There is paint missing in a few spots. I read this was a major problem with this bike, so I didn't bother returning it. Again, you buy an inexpensive bike for easy use, you aren't getting the best. I wanted a 24" because I am short - which works very well. However, I am a senior citizen and the color is less than desirable. I wish I could have found a 24" cruiser at this price break in a different color, but I didn't have any luck. So I'm riding a little girl's bike. All in all I would recommend this bike if you aren't going to be too hard on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

good except for chipped paint

11/28/2012
By ,
Foley AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We like the bike, but when you pay full price. I expect to get brand new condition. The bike has a little stains on the seat and paint was chipped down to the frame. There was not a replacement to get, so we had to take that one. The bike itself is great and my daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
08/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRANDDAUGHTER IS THRILLED WITH THE BIKE IT IS PERFECT FOR A TALL 10 YEAR OLD. THE COLORS ARE WONDERFUL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Brakes did not work! Bike returned.

06/13/2012
By ,
Fort Worth
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brakes did not work! Bike returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Schwinn Delmar 24 inch Cruiser

07/01/2013
By ,
Tomball, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A bargain for the money! And turquoise, the most important factor for my tall 9 year old. 24 inches was harder to find than the adult 26 inch. Very pleased with it. Shipped it site to store and the store assembled very quickly! Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
06/30/2013
By ,
Dolton, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter's 10th birthday. She is very tall for her age and it is perfect for her to grow into it. She was thrilled. The colors are even more vibrant than the online photo. She should get many years of pleasure from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Great bike for Grandma!

06/25/2013
By ,
Moultrie, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Store only had display bike so I went online and ordered this bike for exercise. Surprisingly it arrived in only 3 days! Very satisfied with my new bike fits my needs perfectly as well as my short stature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

LOVE!

06/13/2013
By ,
Baker, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this bike! It was an early birthday gift. The seat is comfy, too. It seems to be a great bike & Schwinn is a household name in bikes so for the price, you can't go wrong. Plus, the color scheme is gorgeous & fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Great bike, great value

07/09/2013
By ,
Preston, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't beat this bike for the price. My 11-year old loves it and says it "cuts through the wind." Smooth ride and easy to assemble. A real home run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
06/06/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my adult daughter who is very short (4'10"). We love the Key West look it has. I had it shipped and it didn't come in a million pieces. Relatively easy to assemble. It's a good deal for a cute simple bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
06/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far the only problem was my husband thought they should not have used so many different bolt sizes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 67 total reviews