Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Schwinn Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Classic styling meets modern innovation in the Schwinn Delmar 24" girls' cruiser bike. Featuring a comfortable, upright riding position, this steel cruiser bicycle frame is durable and sturdy too. These kids cruiser bikes for girls have a wide padded seat to offer maximum riding comfort, so, long rides are a joy to look forward to. Hit the beach or any paved path on this stylish Schwinn Delmar Girls' 24" Cruiser Bike, the cruiser handlebar and the 24" wheels ensure a smooth ride, while the rear coaster brake ensure safety. The fenders keep the dirt and mud off for a clean trip in any weather. The rear rack can hold the essentials for convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%70 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Great bike for anyone who just wants a nice ride!

09/17/2011
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once I saw this bike I knew I had to have it! Everything about it just fits my personality - I'm stuck in the '60s! It also fit my budget! It was my birthday present to myself and I just love it. With arthritis settling in my hands I wanted to get away from a bike that had hand brakes and gears. I never really shifted the gears anyway. I like getting back to foot brakes to stop with! I love all the colors on the bike, too! I've added a basket on the front and I got two of the plastic/rubber crates in the pink and green colors from the bike (the crates just happened to be stacked right next to the cash registers and I grabbed them) and some neon tie wraps to attach them to the back whatever that thing is called that I used to tow kids on when I was young. Well, I can switch out the colors whenever I want!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Excellent!

04/25/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daughter. I was a little skeptical based on some other reviews but she loved the color and was pretty insistent so I took a chance. Boy am I glad I did! It is a great bike for the price - sturdy, durable, and just like the old Schwinns I remember. My husband put it together in a snap, all hardware was in the box, and the bike was in excellent condition with none of the dents or dings mentioned by other reviewers. I am a picky person and always shop based on quality over price. This is a great bike and the price makes it a tremendous value to boot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

THE BEST! EXCELLENT and so UNIQUE!

09/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went in store yesterday night to pick this up pre-assembled. I am 4'11, the seat can be adjusted to come down if you have simple tool. Does not have hand breaks, but breaks at the pedal which is fine for me. Smooth riding, comfortable seat! Very pretty color, it attracted everyone's attention young children and even adults when I pushed it to the cashier. Everyone complimented how pretty it was : D I will be using this at the University since it's a big school, it even has the place in the back if you want someone to ride with you or put your stuff : D Really cool bike! This is the right size for a small adult like me!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Good bike with a few assembly problems

05/14/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the bike for my wife, who wanted a smaller sized frame. The bike is an excellent value for the money. I went throught the bike before and found a couple of problems.
One of the tubes would not hold air. Replacing the defective (from the factory) stem seal fixed the problem.
For the most part, where this bike (and others) fell short is the in-store assembly. The seat was assembled to the post incorrectly with the seat leaning back at an angle. Seat post was installed too low, below the clearly marked insertion line. Rear wheel was put on and chain pulled so tight the rear wheel would not turn easily because the bearings were dragging. This was not an easy mistake to make -- someone had to put effort into it, probably using a prybar.
Looking at a number of other bikes on the shelf in the store, I saw a numerous assembly errors -- I would strongly recommend anyone who purchases an assembled bike from Walmart go over the bike thoroughly, inspecting the assembly, before riding it for the first time. I think this would solve a lot of the negative reviews seen on the Walmart.com site for bikes.
Other than these issues, which I corrected, my wife is happy with the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Nice bike, great Walmart service!

06/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids like "easy" bikes, no hand brakes, speeds or other things that they have to fiddle with. THey definitely enjoy the "cruising' aspects of bike riding.
While the bike is nice and exactly what I ordered, I felt compelled to write a review because of the amazing service at Walmart. I had the bike shipped to the store to avoid shipping charges. The local store has a bike assembly dept. and they assembled my bike for free! What a great service - and fast - it was ready for pickup in 24 hours. Because of this service, I will be more inclined to order from Walmart online again. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS THE BEST BIKE I EVER HAD IN MY LIFE!!!!!!! The seat is SOOOO SOFT!!! and its perfect for my height ( im 48" inches) and you can lower the seat too, and when you ride the bike it's really smooth, this bike is PERFECT!!! I recomend u to buy this.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
07/21/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike; especially for shorter people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Great for a petite woman!

06/23/2012
By ,
Central NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking for a used bike, I decided to purchase this brand new Schwinn from WalMart. The price was better than the used items we were looking at, especially considering the gift card that was included! Being just a little over 4'11" made it challenging to find a woman's bicycle, but this one made for girls fits the bill. I feel comfortable with the 24" size as I'm able to touch my feet to the ground when stopping/stopped. The only thing that I'd like to be able to do is move the seat a tiny bit further back; if this is adjustable I haven't found the way to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Feels like my first bike.

04/19/2012
By ,
Long Neck, Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to order online to find this bike. It was so simple and arrived in very good time. I needed a 24inch bike because I am 5ft even and never feel comfortable on a bigger bike. The Walmart associates were a great help. Found my bike right away and it was assembled in less than an hour. This is a great beach bike and much easier to deal with than my 21 speed. Price is really good for this beautiful machine. Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Do not buy this bike from a photo .

02/10/2013
By ,
Bradenton Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Schwinn Delmar 24" for my 11yer old grand daughter. My local store did not stock this bike so my decision was based on a photo and the name Schwinn. The bike was shiped to my local store. I picked it up and assembled it my self. The fendres ,fender brackets ,and rear package rack are very thin material which is easily bent and broken. The seat is cheaply made and not well paded. The brackets which suport the rear carrier and the rear fender bracket were bent ot broken after one month of normal use. Bike shops in my area do not sell or have parts for this bike. I was told by a swinn dealer that this model is only sold by department stores and that even swinn dealers cannot get this bike or parts for it. I called Pacific cycle costomer service and they did send me the needed parts with out charge . The bike does have a three month warenty. The overall product is unsaticfactory.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Love it!

04/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm only 5' tall and needed a 24". This bike is very comfortable, easy to assemble, and arrived in very good condition. Definitely happy with this purchase! It went on sale a week after getting it, but only $6.00 less, so no biggy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Her name is "Celeste"

04/16/2011
By ,
MacDill AFB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome bike the color, the ride and more! My little one is so happy w/ her new ride "Celeste". It makes a great gift for a little lady.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

great bike

03/16/2012
By ,
barnegat,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife who is 5' tall. The seat adjusts really low for small people.easy to assemble. My wife loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Not a high quality bike, but CUTE for a beginner!

04/27/2013
By ,
RockyMountainState
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arrived quickly and SUPER, SUPER CUTE colors are great and floral details are adorable, could not be happier with these points!
However, bike missing a part to fully assemble, flimsy/thin fenders that won't sit straight and back fender arrived very scratched up, fear rusting will occur quickly! BOTH tire tubes had holes in them and had to make a quick run to get replacements and get installed (this was a birthday gift-no time to do online return and stores don't carry this bike). If trying to figure out sizing for your child, the seat, at lowest setting, to floor is 29 3/4", seat to pedals (leg fully extended) is 25". I would not recommend this bike to anyone with an inseam shorter than 27" unless you're okay with hopping onto the seat once you get going then 25 1/2" inseam would be okay - the seat will go up much higher so great bike to grow into (I would say childs bike for 9 and up or a shorter woman).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter just loves the retro look and feel this bike has. It shipped quickly and was easily put together by my husband and daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

My 12 year daughter loves her new bicycle!!!!

08/30/2011
By ,
Biloxi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I gave my daughter this bicycle as a gift for her 12th birthday and she loves it. She rides it everyday. Best money I have ever spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
01/27/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opening the box, I noticed that bike fenders were dented, bent. With not wanting to return it because of the drive back to Walmart and having to deliver the bike to my granddaughter's birthday party in a few hours, I decided to continue the assembly. Ater I got it put together, the last thing to do was to inflate the tires. Back tire had a leak in the innertube and kept going flat within an hour, ended up purchasing another innertube at , guess where, Walmart. No assembly instructions were included.The straw that broke the camels back was that when I finally got it to my granddaughter's birthday part, she gets on to ride and a preassembled nut and bolt flew off of the brake. This bike isn't worth $139.00 and was evidently handled roughly during shipping or after it arrived at the store. I'll purchase her next bike at another place
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike

Bike for my daughter

04/19/2012
By ,
Milliken, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my daughter and she absolutely loves it and so do we ordered it online site to store, we called ahead and asked if they could put it together and sure enough when we went to pick it up, it looked beautiful! I think it is well worth the money and my daughter says it is very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
11/06/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has been 22 years since I rode a bike and I decided to get myself one so I can go out riding with my little ones instead of using a car all the time with the gas prices being so ridiculous, and I got this one and was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to ride. It was very comfortable and just the right size for my short frame. I defintely recommend this bike. Overall it was just right for this Mama bear!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Schwinn Delmar 24" Girls' Cruiser Bike
07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 8 year old daughter and she absolutely love's it. It was easy to put together with the right tools. I would highly recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next