Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Classic styling meets modern innovation in the Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike. The steel cruiser frame features a comfortable, upright riding position. Rear coaster brakes make it easy to stop. You'll enjoy a smooth ride as you hit the beach or any paved path on this stylish comfort cycle. Classic cruiser cycling style — like cruise handlebars and a steel frame — and city bike functionality — like a rear rack and all-weather fenders — come together in the Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike, for women who want to get around town looking good. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation90%45 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Riding like a kid again...no frills, just fun!

06/19/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had a bunch of bikes but I just wanted a simple, coaster brake fat tire bike like I had as a kid. Read the reviews and went and looked at this one in the store. Boy was it PINK! Anyway, that part aside, this bike is one nice ride for the small amount of money put out. It's a solid frame, I like the "step through" frame, the handlebars sweep back for ease of reach, and the saddle is totally comfortable and of high quality construction.
I did make a few changes...removed the rack and fenders, added a bell and basket, and some foam handlebar covers and grips in black. Now it is stunning and a bit lighter. I also added a quick release for the seatpost and may eventually add quick release wheels and upgrade the fat tires to some Schwalbe Big Apple fat tires.
It is "just a simple bike", but a quality ride, unlike some "junk" at this price range. I gotta admit I was surprized and impressed. "Schwinn" still has it in the cruiser market!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+54points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bike
Posted 07/31/2011
Does anyone know if I can get this bike in a 24" ??
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Buy it.

04/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was about to buy the Huffy Panama Jack when I saw this bike on the website. I went to the store to see it in person but they didn't have it. I just bought it based on the pictures shown here and when I got the bike a couple days later it actually looks nicer in person than in pictures. I LOVE this cruiser. Good construction, very nice details, everything is painted on the frame, they are not decals or stickers like the ones in the Huffy. The shipping was very fast and it came protected by 2 boxes (1 the schwinn box and 1 huge box from Walmart warehouse) which was good as an extra protection during shipping. 2 friends saw my bike and ordered the same one for them as well. The details and nice flowers painted on can only be compared to the $300+ cruisers. Look no further, buy it, you wont regret it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+132points
Review 3 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Good Bike, Bad Shipping...

01/04/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike was good quality, but it was missing the nut to tighten the seat. As I went to buy the nut at Walmart, they didn't have it. I had to take a nut off an old Schwinn seat I had to make it work...
The shipping made it in good time, but the problem was that the box had specific instructions to maintain a vertical position. When shipped, they put this box, inside another box, voiding the instruction for proper handling. Needless to say, "the shipper", not knowing about the specific instruction placed the bike in a horizontal position, thus creating about a 1 inch long scratch on the frame, and it rubbed in one spot for 3000 miles, from New Jersey to Phoenix AZ. We decided to keep it anyway, and use some touch-up paint.
In the end I would say, "buy the bike", but take advantage of the free assembly offer, so you can see the final product, and inspect it for flaws, and or defects. Spin the wheels, and check the tires, and rims. Make sure they are straight, and check the cosmetics as well. Thank you...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Great bike good price!

06/17/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the bike to ride back and forth to work and love. The seat is so comfy and the ride is very smooth. Also my back does not hurt since you do not lean ove the handle bars. The bike came within a week with site to store shipping and my boyfriend put it together in about 45 mins.
The only thing I would have thought of is that even small hills are a little difficult with this bike so if you live in a town with lots of hills you may want to get a bike that has more speeds.
Enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+17points
Review 5 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Perfection!

06/06/2011
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went all over to find the perfect cruiser and this one is it!
Bought it yesterday and don't want to get off of it!
Go to walmart and try it! I did and was sold instantly.
Can't beat that price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 6 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Love this bike (but mine is all pink)

04/01/2011
By ,
Orofino,ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this bike. My 12 year old daughter rode it & loved it so much that we are going to pick her up the one in blue & purple tomorrow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 7 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Great meets all and exceeds my expectations!

06/07/2011
By ,
Wood Dale, Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased when I saw this bike online WalMart, remember when I was a kid had a Schwinn bike just like it. I love the coaster brake, balloon tire and just so easy to steer and ride. Love this bike. Top it all, Steve at your WalMart store in EGV, Il., assembled it for me and your associates put it in the car! Service was excellent, such well mannered, helpful young people was a pleasurable shopping experience that will continue to bring me back to WalMart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 8 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Great cruising bike

06/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wanted a bike I could ride around the neighborhood. I love it! It's just as cute in person as it is in the picture. Shipping was quick and it was easy to put together. Overall I'm very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 9 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Pretty but poorly made

09/25/2011
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice looking. Make sure you change the inner tubes before you ride - first ride - 2 flats. Many more flats after that - own 2 of these for less than 2 months - have to bring along an inner tube and tools whenever we ride. The fenders are very flimsy. The philips screw head that has to be removed to change the rear inner tube stripped after the 4th removal. We had to put a lining where the rim meets on the inside because there were sharp edges sure to pop your inner tube if they didn't already go flat from being cheap. We bought the self-seal tubes that are about $8.00 from WalMart and they also go flat - 2 out of 4 went flat and leave a gooey mess. I think we will have to get better tires and inner tubes. All in all, you get what you pay for. We paid $99 apiece - would have been better off to go to the Schwinn store and hopefully, they have something that isn't junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

I want one for myself!

06/09/2011
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A couple years ago I bought a regular huffy ten speed to ride around the block with my daughter but it was uncomfortable and hard to pedal so i figured i was just too out of shape and gave up.
Over the weekend my stepdad bought a Schwinn and after much begging by my daughter I borrowed it and told her i would try to get a couple blocks in. We went all over the neighborhood, it rides SO smooth, its SO easy to peddle, and the seat is amazingly comfortable!
I actually want to buy one so I can ride it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
26'' Men's Schwinn Delmar Cruiser
4.2 out of 5(89)
 
 
 
Schwinn Clairmont 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike
3.8 out of 5(91)
 
 
 
26" Ladies' Schwinn Landmark Cruiser Bike
4.2 out of 5(169)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
Review 11 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike
06/02/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike came in perfect condition and was easy to put together. Very happy with the bike. Beautiful colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MA
Buy This Bike!
Posted 06/20/2011
I was looking at a different bike online but wanted to see what Walmart had in store. I went to several different Walmarts in my area and saw this one sitting on the top rack. I fell in love at first sight. I sat on it in the store and was ready to ride it home. Luckily I put it on the car and drove home as I was 30 plus miles from home. I purchased a wickar basket for the front and now I feel like Dorothy!! I spent hours on it yesterday and I'm checking out my area bike paths for next weekend. This bike is as comfortable as it is beautiful ... suprised it doesn't cost twice as much, but it would have still been worth it if it did.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Cutest bike in the world!!

06/25/2011
By ,
sj ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike arrived very quickly , double boxed for protection. Took my son and I about 20-30 min to assemble. For the price I couldnt find anything comparable to it. Great bike, cute , decals are painted on. The color is brilliant. Bought a cute little basket for my chihuahua and away we went!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 13 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Totally Awesome :)

06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this bike so I can attach a child's seat to the back and take my one-year old for bike rides. Well let's just say....she and I both love this bike...smooth ride, simple to use....A+++! For 100 bucks you can't go wrong...note that this bike's brakes are on the foot pedal not on the handlebars. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 14 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

What a GREAT cruising Bike!

12/30/2011
By ,
Sahuarita, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this bike for riding around our RV park in AZ, for some exercize, and I absolutely love it. Brought it home today, and 3 ladies ran over to try it out, and they loved it too. While walking it out of the Walmart, people were stopping and saying, "What a beautiful bike!". Exactly what I wanted in a bike at my age, no frills, no speeds, just cruising comfort, with beauty. Great Schwinn quality at a good price. I am extremely happy. One thing you don't see in the pictures is the paint...the blue is metallic and totally gorgeous.
Walmart watchout...more will be sold this week, I guarantee it! Also I had a great experience at our Walmart in Sahuarita, AZ...assembler put air in the tires for me, and mounted a removeable basket for me too...very satisfied with the great experience today!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

very pleased

01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike as a Christmas gift for my wife (66). I was initially a little concernced that it was too much of a "girl's" bike rather than a mature woman's, but I was told that all the flowers and colors were "in", and since most of the bikes I saw in the stores were very bright & colorful, I decided that was probably a true statement. Much to my delight, she is thrilled with it. She loved its "old fashion" look and functionality, much like when we were kids. Unfortunately, since we live in the northeast, she won't be able to do much riding over the next few months, but she has taken it for 2 rides and finds it comfortable and very enjoyable. I did buy the $10 option of a 1 year warranty on parts and labor because of the numerous reviews I read before buying it. Any time there was a problem noted, it was always the same thing: the rear sprocket. It's too soon to tell if that will prove a wise purchase, but I feel more comfortable having made it. I did do as recommended in the reviews, and that was, before leaving the store I raised the rear of the bike and pedaled the bike to see if I could hear any noise from the sprocket. When I didn't, I left with it. All I can say is, so far, so good! May she have many summers of happy riding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 16 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Problems with back tire

09/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for our 13 year old. It looked nice online and had a lot of good reviews, but problems with back tire. Makes a loud rubbing noise, and just kept getting louder. Could't find the prioblem so we returned it. Walmart associates were very helpful with the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 17 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Love it! =o)

07/22/2011
By ,
Pompton Plains, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE my new aqua and white Del Mar cruiser's classic (retro) look! Looking for a form of exercise I could enjoy, I ordered mine on line last month and had it shipped to my local Wal Mart store, where they kindly assembled it for me! Brought it home, hopped on it, and immediatly re-captured that carefree 'childhood' feeling! (Now all I need is streamers on the handle bars and baseball cards in the spokes for that 'tick tick tick tick' sound. =o)
If I planned to ride up hills, I would have prefered having gears to choose from, and I agree with others that the brakes are a bit sluggish, but for my purposes, this beautiful, comfortable, sturdy and strong bicycle is PURE FUN'! (Best 100 bucks I've spent in a long time!) Definitly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

love it and cute but not the one I ordered.

06/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bike! It is superfast and fun to ride. However I thought I was ordering a pink version and wound up with a turquoise/magenta version which is pretty and cute too. Although I admit I really wanted pink which is why I ordered it online. My nearest store had the one I received in stock and I could have just bought it there. I just didn't want to hassle with taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 19 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

great beach bike at a great price.

08/06/2011
By ,
Rehoboth,Delaware
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
check the back break and bearing assem. it is one unit.the bearing unit will make a noise if a problem.lift back wheel a turn peddle- if you hear a sound(noise) bearings are bad.walmart exchanged the bike for another one-no probles at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Schwinn Delmar 26" Ladies' Cruiser Bike

Great bike

01/12/2012
By ,
Winter Park, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess I really did not pay much attention when I purchased this bike on-line, just decided that for once I would listen to my husband and buy what he recommended. When it arrived (a week earlier than scheduled) I was so surprised at how pretty it was and how well made it seemed to be. The seat seems to be of good quality and the colors are so vibrant. It is a very comfortable bike and definately a girly girl bike. I asked the folks at Walmart to please assemble it for me and so they did with no delay or charge. Value for money is excellent. Don't think anyone could go wrong. I also bought the protection plan for $10 so that if I have problems like the ones mentioned in some of the posts, they will just replace it. I think for the price it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next