Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Roadmaster Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Roadmaster Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

The Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike is perfect for any adventures, including mountain biking or flat trails. The suspension fork on this electric blue bike offers a smooth, comfortable ride. This steel frame mountain bike features 18-speed SRAM Grip-Shifters and alloy wheels that keep you moving with ease. This kid's mountain bicycle features a comfortable paddle saddle and linear pull breaks that stop precisely. The bike is easy to shift, easy to handle and can last many years. Designed with an adjustable seat, it will even grow with your boy. Although assembly is required for the bike, it can be done easily. Available in an electric blue color, your boy will love flaunting his bike to his friends.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation89%31 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Nice Bike for the Money

06/12/2011
By ,
Commerce, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is turning 9 years old and we were looking to get a bike with gears. We go riding on mostly flat trails paved and gravel. I transport the bike using a Thule bike rack (one of the reasons I wanted a regular frame bike). This bike fits on the Thule bike rack very nicely. The bike seems to shift well, and my son loves it. His last bike was a Mongoose BMX bike and he transitioned to this bike very well. For the money this bike is hard to beat! My son is about 4’8” and this bike just fits him with the seat all the way down, his toes just touch the ground. If you remove the reflector on the seat post you can lower the seat a bit further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+40points
Review 2 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

my son loves it!

05/01/2011
By ,
Hamburg NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent the afternoon with my 10 year old son looking for a 24in. bike. We tried more expensive bikes at a different store, but nothing that was easy to ride, especially since this is the first bike for him with shifting gears. I decided to make one more stop at Walmart, and he loved this bike from first sight! Easy to shift, easy to handle. It looks like it will last until he at least outgrows it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Review 3 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great Bike

05/25/2011
By ,
Depew, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 11 year old son. We checked out the few they had in the store. This one seemed to be the most comfortable, the brakes worked well, shifters moved easily. My son is too big for a BMX bike, and this is a perfect size for the tween size and price! He loves it, he even goes for a bike ride before school in the morning.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable, tween size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 4 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
07/04/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was so thrilled when he received his birthday present early. Being austic & having epilepsy, it has taken a while for him to learn how to ride. But now, we can't keep him off his new bike. Just to see the look on his face was worth more than anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Review 5 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

More Bike...Less Money

01/17/2012
By ,
San Jose California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a bike for my 9 year old with gears and a larger frame than his starter bike. I chose this bike from Walmart because of the price and for Walmart's reputation for customer satisfaction. The assembly was ridiculously easy. The brakes work very well. The hand-grip shifters were completely new to my son and he learned quickly how to shift and keep the gears from skipping and clicking. I was worried that the cheap price might equal cheap quality, but the bike works well enough that I would highly recommend this to anyone except serious trail riders. Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 6 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Bike is great except for brake questions.

04/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this bicycle for my son's 10th birthday. The size fits him well (he's a little tall for his age) and he really enjoys riding it. This is also his first bike with a shifter which he is now learning to use without much difficulty. Assembly took a little longer than I had anticipated but it wasn't because of poor instructions or a lack of tools. Instead, I had difficulty with the brake assembly on the front tire. To get the tire installed and aligned I needed to release the tension wire from the caliper. Whether it was a manufacturing defect or something I did with reattaching the wire, one of the brake pads does not immediately release after you disengage the handbrake. While he's able to ride the bike without problems I will be taking it to a bike shop to see what they can do about this. At the least I suspect one of the pads will wear down before the other.
+2points
Review 7 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great Value

01/06/2012
By ,
Lakewood Ranch, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy bike. My 11 year old grandson has already ridden it hard, on and off road and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

great bike foe the price

01/01/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good!!! My son is 9. He is barely tall enough for the bike, but he loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 9 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Very Pleased--Excellent Bike

01/06/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike, sight unseen, after reading the reviews online. I didn't want to spend more than $100 for a quailty bicycle. This is an excellent bike for my 11 year-old. The bike actually looks better in person. The blue color is much better in person, and not "neon" like in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great bike for rough terrian

06/11/2011
By ,
Danbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son for making all A's all year and he loved it at first sight. As soon as we got home all he wanted to do was ride it all over town. Had no problems with it so far. Hope it lasts as good as the bike is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

A great deal

08/31/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 11 year old for his birthday. He loves this bike. It's well built and nice looking. We use it mostly on trails but three months of a lot of riding with no problems. A very nice bike for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 12 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
07/22/2011
By ,
DECATUR,IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS BIKE IS A GREAT VALUE AND SO EASY TO ASSEMBLE. MY GRANDSON LOVES IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Review 13 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great bike for my grandson

12/23/2011
By ,
College Park, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very satisfied with the ease of ordering this bike and the price I paid on your website. I was even more pleased at how fast it was delivered. I purchased it as a gift for my grandson, who was very glad to receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great bike for an 11 year old beginner!!

02/23/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike fo my 11 year old son at 157 pounds and 4 feet tall , so he can lose weight, and he learned to ride with this bike, for the first time, this is the perfect size for him, he was too big for the bmx/freestyle bike that he couldn't ride it, or pedal on it. The Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike is the best!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 11 year old son. He absolutely loves it! His only complaint is that the seat is too hard! It's a great bike for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 16 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
09/01/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's a good mountain bike for beginners (9yo-up). easy to assemble and lightweight. my son loves using it. he's happy, i'm happy. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike
04/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson is very happy with the bike. The experience with the service was great. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 18 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Excellent bike for the price!

03/05/2012
By ,
Canyon Country, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 10 year old boy at a Walmart store already assembled. This is an excellent bike for the price. I looked at other sporting goods store for a comparable bike and their prices are twice as much, if not three times as much. Going uphill is no longer a battle for my boy. Thank you very much Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Cheap for a reason

08/02/2011
By ,
Saline, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this bike for my son's birthday. Should've known it was not a good purchase with the extra 4 inches of cable hanging off the deraileurs and brakes. Got it home and tried to do the adjustments to get it shifting properly, and couldn't - the deraileur rubbed against the chain guard and still couldn't be adjusted over far enough for the chain not to rub the deraileur. Returned for a full refund, and I can't complain about that process.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Review 20 for Roadmaster Granite Peak 24" Boys' Mountain Bike

Great bike

04/22/2012
By ,
Elkhart, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for your average kid to ride around the neighborhood. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next