Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Wonderful series, my grandson loves them

03/11/2012
By ,
North Highland, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a Star Wars weekend, where we watched all 6 of the movies over two day. It was great. These are classic movies that will be good to watch years from now.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Blu-Ray quality is good, but prefer original cut

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must admit I agree with the Star Wars purists that they should not have added scenes to the original trilogy. It does not clarify or add anything to the original films, they should have left them as they were originally filmed. But the Blu-Ray quality of this DVD set is excellent, especially the sound track.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
01/11/2012
By ,
Kennewick, WA 99337
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Star War fans will enjoy this movie in Blu-Ray....much sharper picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
10/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks like I remember it at the movies, even better. The sound is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Classic!

06/08/2012
By ,
American Fork, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the original Star Wars, the only thing that makes them better is the high definition!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
09/24/2012
By ,
golden tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am just sorry that i didnt buy the whole saga my grandson and myself have watched these at least 8 times i just got finished ordering the rest of the movies blue ray audio and visual outstanding so if youre thinking about ordering this set do yourself a favor and buy the complete saga
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great movies!!!

11/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blu ray is fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great Christmas gift for any Star Wars fan

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my children since they love the Star Wars legos, I thought it was time for them to enjoy the Star Wars movies like I did when I was their age. I ordered online and it came in sooner than expected which was great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Great for Christmas

12/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boyfriend loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)

Han Shot First!

04/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hate the fact that Lucas changed the story. Otherwise, it's really good quality and a great story, once again that doesn't need mucking around with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Star Wars: The Original Trilogy - A New Hope / The Empire Strikes Back / Return Of The Jedi (Blu-ray) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5