Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Home Trends Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Home Trends Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

Highly functional and attractive, this Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer Black will make a great addition to any bedroom. With a black woodgrain finish, it will complement any contemporary decor. This one drawer nightstand is durable and easy to clean. It features a water, stain, and scratch resistant exterior. The Hometrends Nightstand is made from PEFC-Certified sustainable wood and you can do your bit for the environment by purchasing this product. The deep drawer and shelves provide you with ample storage options. The one drawer nightstand is easy to assemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

good buy

05/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alot of assembly but assembled well and looks goods
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 2 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

Looks very sharp

06/14/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these stands to go with the bed I recently purchased from Walmart. These Nightstands are great. They were a breeze to put together. They are larger than I had anticipated and the drawers are very deep. The small shelves are great for things you want at hand and the bottom shelves have quickly become bookcases. I'm very happy with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

Modern and Functional Design

10/29/2011
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a basic nigh stand that has a modern and functional design. For its price, it is well worth it. Assembly is simple and the hardware is of good quality. I especially like the additional hardware that allows the drawer to slide smoothly when opening and closing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

Exactly what I wanted

11/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for in a $60 nightstand, great design and looks, and very sturdy. Easy to assemble. I did receive 2 dented boards with the original package, but I contacted the company and they replaced the boards for free no problem. Got the replacement boards within 1 week. I'm very happy with the overall product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 5 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
02/26/2013
By ,
phx. az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i love them..bought 2. one for each side of our bed. the little slot is perfect for our laptops to fit into and easily accessable. like the drawer and space at bottom is good for just about anything...books, magazines, extra blanket or small wireless printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
09/16/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose what bed set I was going to get by the nightstand. I love the little shelf above the drawer. The drawer is very deep, which is also a plus. I have a ton of room left on the top of the nightstand. It looks good, I haven't had any problems with the quality of the it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

awesome product

04/15/2012
By ,
palm springs, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love our night stands and we also got the matching dresser. I have recommended this product to all my friends. So easy to put together and it's good quality its not cheap wood. We would not trade them for anything. Hometends has good quality stuff for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

Took 2 hours to assemble

10/28/2012
By ,
Midlothian, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me two hours to assemble, but was worth it. Instructions were just diagrams - some not so clear. I wasn't sure what to do with the glue for the drawer.
Note: Its very sturdy, not flimsy. I use it for a night stand.. good height.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

sturdy and heavy

07/24/2012
By ,
Tampa Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a nice surprize that it is very stury and heavy, very solid piece, also is bigger then I expected in a good way. Asembly was easy for me, I needed help moving it though cuz heavy. I'm very pleased and wished I bought 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
11/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great night stand bigger than i expected and very nice quality i would deffinetly recomend this item im very pleased with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this nightstand and ordered a second after purchasing! Seems cheap at first when you see the parts but it goes together so easily and is very sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
02/26/2013
By ,
Willoughby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this nightstand looks beautiful with the dresser and the bed frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
06/06/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes a longer than I would like to put together. Over all good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 14 for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black

Looks great

08/18/2011
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This looks great with my bedset and it wasn't hard to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hometrends Nightstand with Drawer, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5