Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Pokemon Black Version (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Pokemon Black Version and Pokemon White Version reveal new ways to communicate with fellow Pokemon Trainers from all over the world via the Pokemon Global Link! Starting with your choice of Snivy, a Grass-type Pokemon, Tepig, a Fire-type Pokemon, and Oshawott, a Water-type Pokemon - players will be able to train up and evolve their chosen Pokemon into powerful new Pokemon. Featuring more than 150 never-before-seen Pokemon in both Pokemon Black Version and Pokemon White Version, you will be able to train your Pokemon with the ultimate goal of taking on the Elite Four and battling on to becoming the Unova Champion! Thanks to the all-new connectivity features, you will be able to hone your fighting skills via the Random Matchup mode, using the Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

GRANDSON LOVES IT!

07/21/2011
By ,
Salem OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY 8 YEAR OLD GRANDSON LOVES THIS GAME AND THAT IS ALL THAT MATTERS TO ME!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 2 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)
07/04/2011
By ,
Grenada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive played all pokemon versions that has ever came out and I have to say this version..wow they took it to another level, very interesting game for anyone even if your a rookie or just plain curious about it. All in all it,s worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 3 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

I love this game!

03/29/2011
By ,
Alvin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is FABULOUS! It's so different from past games and is so worth buying!
Though it is a lot harder than past games, I think. But that's a good thing. It really makes you focus.
Unless you use ActionReplay or something...but that's cheating, and that's no fun!
Regardless, if you're into Pokemon, this is the way to go! :3
Enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 4 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Pokemon Black Version DS

04/03/2011
By ,
Grand Junction, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, Good value. My daughter was very happy with the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Review 5 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Happy Grandson

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We gave Pokemon Black to our 9-year old grandson for an early Easter present, and he absolutely loved it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Review 6 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)
06/14/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im sorta a pokemon nut since high school so i had to get the most recent ones because I heard you can battle people with the wireless feature of the DS Lite. Im liking this game alot, gotta catch em all \m/
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

good for wifi

03/20/2011
By ,
moody, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is an awesome game the only problem is that it can only be used to full potential if you have wireless internet or wifi a good portion of the game deals in connecting to the internet to play with other people or to make friends you can also play with friends who also have the game if your in the same room useing infered tech the pokemon are cute the story line is awesome but if your like me and dont have wireless or wifi youll feel left out in some aspects of the game and youll lose interest
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Fun game to play.

03/29/2011
By ,
Centerville, Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has enjoyed getting different pokemon and playing with his brother.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Gift for a friend

10/26/2013
By ,
Cordova, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for a friend. It arrived promptly and was in excellent condition. So far it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 10 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Great

01/15/2012
By ,
Anniston Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my little sister and she loves it she already has every pokemon game that is made and this one is her new favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Awesome

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome if you like pokemon you will love this one even more then the first one you ever played
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Fun Game

03/21/2011
By ,
Rosemead, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pokemon is like the other game, it's just as fun and entertaining. The only problem with this is that the game sometime freezes and I have to turn off my ds and start the game over before the save.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 13 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Very good

08/11/2013
By ,
Eagle Pass Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this game for my 5yo son. He doesn't read very well but he likes pokemon very much. He's happy with this.
About the game, I own the white version also and as far as I've heard there are only minor differences among each other. The game is like the previous pokemon games, fight, catch, and collect pokemon, the formula has worked pretty well from the beginning of the series, I was away from pokemon games since the first blue and red versions that I've used to play when I was 12...and now I play the newest games with my son! I hope he enjoys the game as I do when he reads better.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great game. I really enjoy playing it. I was a little upset to have purchased it and a day later the price went down. But other than that it was definitely worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Awesome!

05/12/2011
By ,
Lawndale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome! From the start, I knew this game was different, but I had no idea all of surprises Pokémon Black had. Pokémon Black is so worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
woodstock
Yea!!
Posted 08/11/2011
pokemon White is nothing compared to pokemon Black!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Amazing

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked this game, it worths every cent and I highly recommend it if you have a DS/DSi.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Fun

10/31/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Always enjoyed pokemon, this game is alot of fun to play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Pokemon Black Version (DS)

Great Game

12/30/2012
By ,
BUNKER HILL,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this to my grandson for Christmas, he loves it.
He said it is awsome just what he wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pokemon Black Version (DS)
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5