Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

The Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe provides a convenient option for storing your clothes. This easy-to-assemble storage wardrobe is an ideal choice if you need additional storage space to your room. It provides ample space for clothing and accessories thanks to two hanging rods and four shelves. You can store shoes, suits, shirts, slacks or just about any item of clothing in an organized fashion. You'll will no longer have to put up with clothes scattered around the room. The easy-access zippered doors are not only convenient, but they also keep your items protected from dust. The sturdy frame ensures this Mainstays hanging wardrobe will serve you well for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%78 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great value

06/23/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very similar to the image and I am very happy with it. Just do not expect a lot. It is good to store and organize the stuff you do not need them daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

sturdy, lots of room, just what I wanted

10/11/2011
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets the description online well. Exactly what I wanted: sturdy, lots of room, at a price like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Even better than I hoped

09/15/2013
By ,
b,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality than I thought it would be. Sturdy - not bad looking. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Has been very useful

03/08/2012
By ,
Kirksville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hold plenty of clothes, and shelves are great for organizing. I've had this for a few months now, and it isn't leaning or coming apart yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great product. love it

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
I bought two. Looks neat, clean and keeps everything in place. Surprisingly holds soooooo much.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for extra storage

07/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this wardrobe to store my 3-year old's off-season clothes. It was easy to put together. It's lightweight, but sturdy. It's nice that there are shelves on the side. I'm loving this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

awesome for price!!

06/10/2014
By ,
riverside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its easy to assemble, its very string holds most of my stuff with ease and living I'm a room with no closet it was the perfect solution instead of having a closet built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Strong, sturdy and a lot of space!!

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wardrobe and trust me I'm 100% particular about what I buy. It is strong, sturdy and can hold so much clothing for eg I have 29 sweater on the top hanger, 3 heavy pea coats , 5 jackets and 4 sweaters on the lower hanger. There is 4 shelves that hold so much. Jeans, bags, towels and robes that's what I have on it and there is more space for other things. I truly love this wardrobe a 100% and have recommended it to my sister and sister in law and they bought it and have recommended it to others. Amazing deal!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

gREAT BUY

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS CLOSET MAKES IT EASY TO BE ABLE TO STORE PLENTY OF CLOTHES
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

mainstays

03/18/2014
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good product

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very tall, with no problems hanging shirts and pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mainstays 2-tier Hanging Wardrobe Oct 2011 and it's been amazingly great. I did my homework prior to purchasing this product. It's sturdy and I stored a lot of my clothes and shoes. I love this product and I am a happy customer! It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. It's a great matching addition to my room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Highly recommend!

07/18/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because we needed the space to hang clothes since I have had to myself and children into my parents small home. My 10 year old put this together all on his own in 15 minutes and holds all his sisters (elementary sister and high school sister) clothing. Fits adult sizes very well. It is clean and neat and is a lot more sturdy than I expected it to be. Well worth the price and you won't regret it! I really like how tall it is, 78", and wish I could find more to be this height because it gives so much more space that other wise isn't used! Will definitely be buying a few more to organize the house so much more ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Perfect for needing more space

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and is very durable. I have atleast 20 pairs of pants and 30 shirts on it and it can easily hold of that. I use the 4 shelves to hold shoes. It is such a great organizer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent product

04/06/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have couple of these products and any family certainly deserve this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

No Hassle!

12/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical buying this but was convinced after reading many good reviews. I needed an extra closet because I just moved in to a place with such a small closet space. I needed something low budget but durable. This was very easy to set up and surprisingly durable. I hung my clothes just fine. It doesn't look crooked like my friend's who bought a similar one but doesn't have the cover. I like that this one has a cover to prevent dust. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

A Great Wardrobe for Child's room.

08/29/2011
By ,
Smith's Parish, Bermuda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this wardrobe for our daughters room. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. It also give her privacy and provided storage for shoe and well as her containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent Closet for extra space!

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for me, because I currently do not own a closet in my room, and this was PERFECT! This closet is very sturdy and very easy to assemble, It also gives plenty of room to store all of your items, All and all this closet is great, and I will soon be buying one for my brother!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great space saver

07/10/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up steady, nice color. good size closet. ordered to pick up was ready for pick up within 1 hour. It did have 2 edges broken from the bottom, but not enought to have to return it, put together you don't notice at all. would buy another in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Jose
Great value!!!
Posted 07/24/2011
I am very pleased with the new wardrobe unit. So much so that I bought two...one for my most often used shirts and workout attire, the other for my long hang pants. I have been looking for just such a unit and was very pleased with the price! I did have to search 4 local stores but after having one I was not going to live without finding the other...perfect match!!! I did buy some clear containers for the shelves to place socks and such but overall I am very very pleased...should last a long while...assembly, unlike most of IKEAs items was a snap...you will not be dissapointed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
06/24/2013
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good product for the price, very sturdy. The only problem I have is that it's very tall and I'm short, but otherwise it's very good. I use it for my twins clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next