Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

The Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe provides a convenient option for storing your clothes. This easy-to-assemble storage wardrobe is an ideal choice if you need additional storage space to your room. It provides ample space for clothing and accessories thanks to two hanging rods and four shelves. You can store shoes, suits, shirts, slacks or just about any item of clothing in an organized fashion. You'll will no longer have to put up with clothes scattered around the room. The easy-access zippered doors are not only convenient, but they also keep your items protected from dust. The sturdy frame ensures this Mainstays hanging wardrobe will serve you well for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.311 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation91%67 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great value

06/23/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very similar to the image and I am very happy with it. Just do not expect a lot. It is good to store and organize the stuff you do not need them daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Perfect for needing more space

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and is very durable. I have atleast 20 pairs of pants and 30 shirts on it and it can easily hold of that. I use the 4 shelves to hold shoes. It is such a great organizer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

So much better than expected!

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was extremely easy to put together and it's much sturdier than I expected despite how light it is. We live in an apartment with little storage and really need extra closet space...this is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

mainstays

03/18/2014
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great!

11/11/2013
By ,
Norwood, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use! Made a little closet for my granddaughter for Christmas. I filled it with dress up clothes, shoes, and jewelry! Can't wait for them to see it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good

01/17/2014
By ,
95660
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eazy to assemable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Exceeded my expectations

05/09/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this today and assembled it right away. Assembly was a breeze! I could not believe how much room this has and the great features included. The best part about it is the sturdiness of this product. This was the best $40 bucks I've spent in a long time--well worth it and I will be purchasing another one tomorrow for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Very sturdy wardrobe

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of garment racks and wardrobes recently as I do not have enough closet space. The others all fell over or had missing pieces, but this one works great! I have hung all of my work clothes in it and use the shelves to store shoes and stacks of sweaters. It is holding up very well. My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors that matched the rest of my furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Even better than I hoped

09/15/2013
By ,
b,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality than I thought it would be. Sturdy - not bad looking. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

No Hassle!

12/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical buying this but was convinced after reading many good reviews. I needed an extra closet because I just moved in to a place with such a small closet space. I needed something low budget but durable. This was very easy to set up and surprisingly durable. I hung my clothes just fine. It doesn't look crooked like my friend's who bought a similar one but doesn't have the cover. I like that this one has a cover to prevent dust. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

sturdy, lots of room, just what I wanted

10/11/2011
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets the description online well. Exactly what I wanted: sturdy, lots of room, at a price like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good product

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's very tall, with no problems hanging shirts and pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for a bedroom without a closet

11/21/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had mine for a year now and had no problems. i love how there is hooks on both sides to hang belts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

awesome, I love this thing

06/16/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very spacious racks. I use 2 storage fabric bins on each shelve. I use it for my newborns clothes so its a nice space for small clothes. Its a little wiggly. Everything is plastic would of preferred metal but its for a baby. Adults may need a metal support. But seems pretty sturdy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

awesome for price!!

06/10/2014
By ,
riverside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its easy to assemble, its very string holds most of my stuff with ease and living I'm a room with no closet it was the perfect solution instead of having a closet built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for extra storage

07/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this wardrobe to store my 3-year old's off-season clothes. It was easy to put together. It's lightweight, but sturdy. It's nice that there are shelves on the side. I'm loving this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
11/07/2011
By ,
Northern , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product that I went back and bought a second. No this is not California closets, but for 35 bucks it does exactly want it should! Yes it's plastic, but I have over 20 shirts hanging from top rack and over 20 pants hanging from the bottom. The 4 shelves are full of sweaters and sweats. Having downsized from a walk-in closet to a tiny single closet, this has been the best find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Highly recommend!

07/18/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because we needed the space to hang clothes since I have had to myself and children into my parents small home. My 10 year old put this together all on his own in 15 minutes and holds all his sisters (elementary sister and high school sister) clothing. Fits adult sizes very well. It is clean and neat and is a lot more sturdy than I expected it to be. Well worth the price and you won't regret it! I really like how tall it is, 78", and wish I could find more to be this height because it gives so much more space that other wise isn't used! Will definitely be buying a few more to organize the house so much more ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent product

04/06/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have couple of these products and any family certainly deserve this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Hanging wardrobe

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's okay for someone who moves out a lot. Pretty light. With no hassle of someone hiring for a mover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next