Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

The Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe provides a convenient option for storing your clothes. This easy-to-assemble storage wardrobe is an ideal choice if you need additional storage space to your room. It provides ample space for clothing and accessories thanks to two hanging rods and four shelves. You can store shoes, suits, shirts, slacks or just about any item of clothing in an organized fashion. You'll will no longer have to put up with clothes scattered around the room. The easy-access zippered doors are not only convenient, but they also keep your items protected from dust. The sturdy frame ensures this Mainstays hanging wardrobe will serve you well for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.144 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation86%77 out of 90reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great value

06/23/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very similar to the image and I am very happy with it. Just do not expect a lot. It is good to store and organize the stuff you do not need them daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
11/07/2011
By ,
Northern , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product that I went back and bought a second. No this is not California closets, but for 35 bucks it does exactly want it should! Yes it's plastic, but I have over 20 shirts hanging from top rack and over 20 pants hanging from the bottom. The 4 shelves are full of sweaters and sweats. Having downsized from a walk-in closet to a tiny single closet, this has been the best find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

sturdy, lots of room, just what I wanted

10/11/2011
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets the description online well. Exactly what I wanted: sturdy, lots of room, at a price like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Very sturdy

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's holds more than you think and very easy to put anywhere
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

So much better than expected!

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was extremely easy to put together and it's much sturdier than I expected despite how light it is. We live in an apartment with little storage and really need extra closet space...this is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Perfect closet for college student

08/26/2014
By ,
vancouver, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our college student because her room has no closets. This worked perfectly and was very affordable which I appereciated because we had a lot of other expenses. It was also easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Love this!

09/13/2014
By ,
Oven township
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this .. It's sturdy hold a lot of clothes n the shelves are great for extra stuff like shoes purses etc it dosent take up a lot of space but holds so much ., and it a so worth it for the price ! And really really easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Strong closet

09/05/2014
By ,
Philadelphia pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong closet, love the shelves on the side too. Wish it came in black
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

excellent!

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this to a friend! I was skeptical at first because my clothes are heavy, and I purchased the cheap $10 wardrobe that didn't last a day and had to return it so I was nervous about purchasing another wardrobe but this is completely worth the money, it's sturdy and doesn't wobble or anything and I have winter hangers hanging from it. worth the investment!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great closet space!

08/25/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wardrobe is great if you don't have a closet (if you live in a TINY nyc apartment like me!) and is big enough to fit all my clothes. I used to have a walk-in closet, so I have a lot of clothes! The two tiers doubles the amount of clothes you can hang!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

awesome for price!!

06/10/2014
By ,
riverside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its easy to assemble, its very string holds most of my stuff with ease and living I'm a room with no closet it was the perfect solution instead of having a closet built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Perfect for needing more space

08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and is very durable. I have atleast 20 pairs of pants and 30 shirts on it and it can easily hold of that. I use the 4 shelves to hold shoes. It is such a great organizer for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Has been very useful

03/08/2012
By ,
Kirksville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hold plenty of clothes, and shelves are great for organizing. I've had this for a few months now, and it isn't leaning or coming apart yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mainstays 2-tier Hanging Wardrobe Oct 2011 and it's been amazingly great. I did my homework prior to purchasing this product. It's sturdy and I stored a lot of my clothes and shoes. I love this product and I am a happy customer! It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. It's a great matching addition to my room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent product

04/06/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have couple of these products and any family certainly deserve this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
06/24/2013
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good product for the price, very sturdy. The only problem I have is that it's very tall and I'm short, but otherwise it's very good. I use it for my twins clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great!

11/11/2013
By ,
Norwood, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use! Made a little closet for my granddaughter for Christmas. I filled it with dress up clothes, shoes, and jewelry! Can't wait for them to see it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent

10/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. It was actually better than I expected. I put this together pregnant and all, it was very easy. Then it whole a lot of stuff. I'm using it for baby stuff & it works great. It is pretty strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great product. love it

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
I bought two. Looks neat, clean and keeps everything in place. Surprisingly holds soooooo much.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

No Hassle!

12/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical buying this but was convinced after reading many good reviews. I needed an extra closet because I just moved in to a place with such a small closet space. I needed something low budget but durable. This was very easy to set up and surprisingly durable. I hung my clothes just fine. It doesn't look crooked like my friend's who bought a similar one but doesn't have the cover. I like that this one has a cover to prevent dust. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next