Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

The Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe provides a convenient option for storing your clothes. This easy-to-assemble storage wardrobe is an ideal choice if you need additional storage space to your room. It provides ample space for clothing and accessories thanks to two hanging rods and four shelves. You can store shoes, suits, shirts, slacks or just about any item of clothing in an organized fashion. You'll will no longer have to put up with clothes scattered around the room. The easy-access zippered doors are not only convenient, but they also keep your items protected from dust. The sturdy frame ensures this Mainstays hanging wardrobe will serve you well for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation85%82 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Has been very useful

03/08/2012
By ,
Kirksville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hold plenty of clothes, and shelves are great for organizing. I've had this for a few months now, and it isn't leaning or coming apart yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

sturdy, lots of room, just what I wanted

10/11/2011
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets the description online well. Exactly what I wanted: sturdy, lots of room, at a price like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great space saver

07/10/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up steady, nice color. good size closet. ordered to pick up was ready for pick up within 1 hour. It did have 2 edges broken from the bottom, but not enought to have to return it, put together you don't notice at all. would buy another in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Jose
Great value!!!
Posted 07/24/2011
I am very pleased with the new wardrobe unit. So much so that I bought two...one for my most often used shirts and workout attire, the other for my long hang pants. I have been looking for just such a unit and was very pleased with the price! I did have to search 4 local stores but after having one I was not going to live without finding the other...perfect match!!! I did buy some clear containers for the shelves to place socks and such but overall I am very very pleased...should last a long while...assembly, unlike most of IKEAs items was a snap...you will not be dissapointed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent product

04/06/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have couple of these products and any family certainly deserve this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for a bedroom without a closet

11/21/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had mine for a year now and had no problems. i love how there is hooks on both sides to hang belts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Even better than I hoped

09/15/2013
By ,
b,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality than I thought it would be. Sturdy - not bad looking. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great!

11/11/2013
By ,
Norwood, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my use! Made a little closet for my granddaughter for Christmas. I filled it with dress up clothes, shoes, and jewelry! Can't wait for them to see it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mainstays 2-tier Hanging Wardrobe Oct 2011 and it's been amazingly great. I did my homework prior to purchasing this product. It's sturdy and I stored a lot of my clothes and shoes. I love this product and I am a happy customer! It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. It's a great matching addition to my room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great closet space!

08/25/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wardrobe is great if you don't have a closet (if you live in a TINY nyc apartment like me!) and is big enough to fit all my clothes. I used to have a walk-in closet, so I have a lot of clothes! The two tiers doubles the amount of clothes you can hang!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Hanging wardrobe

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's okay for someone who moves out a lot. Pretty light. With no hassle of someone hiring for a mover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Wonderful closet

06/25/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great closet for my daughters room & easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for extra storage

07/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this wardrobe to store my 3-year old's off-season clothes. It was easy to put together. It's lightweight, but sturdy. It's nice that there are shelves on the side. I'm loving this product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

way better than a stack of clothes on my chair!!

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for extra closet space

10/21/2014
By ,
Chicopee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to put in my living room as I made my living room a 3rd bedroom. It's great tall enough and double tier! I have shirts/jackets on the top and skirts on the bottom. I was a bit concerned with other reviews on assembly and sturdiness. Assembly was very easy, instructions do not have words but..common sense. It's sturdy enough to hold enough clothes, this is not your regular hole in the wall, wood bar closet but it works great without falling or leaning. I didn't stuff it but there's room for enough clothes. I have my seasonal all the time wear hanging just fine. The shelves are a plus, to keep scarfs, purses, even your accessories box. I was impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good

01/17/2014
By ,
95660
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eazy to assemable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

excellent!

11/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this to a friend! I was skeptical at first because my clothes are heavy, and I purchased the cheap $10 wardrobe that didn't last a day and had to return it so I was nervous about purchasing another wardrobe but this is completely worth the money, it's sturdy and doesn't wobble or anything and I have winter hangers hanging from it. worth the investment!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great value

06/23/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very similar to the image and I am very happy with it. Just do not expect a lot. It is good to store and organize the stuff you do not need them daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent Closet for extra space!

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for me, because I currently do not own a closet in my room, and this was PERFECT! This closet is very sturdy and very easy to assemble, It also gives plenty of room to store all of your items, All and all this closet is great, and I will soon be buying one for my brother!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Very sturdy wardrobe

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of garment racks and wardrobes recently as I do not have enough closet space. The others all fell over or had missing pieces, but this one works great! I have hung all of my work clothes in it and use the shelves to store shoes and stacks of sweaters. It is holding up very well. My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors that matched the rest of my furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent

10/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. It was actually better than I expected. I put this together pregnant and all, it was very easy. Then it whole a lot of stuff. I'm using it for baby stuff & it works great. It is pretty strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next