Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

The Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe is a convenient option for storing your clothes without cluttering your room. This easy-to-assemble storage wardrobe is a good choice, if you want to add additional storage space to your room. It provides ample storage space with two hanging rods and four shelves. With so many clothes storage racks, you will no longer have clothes scattered around the room. The easy-access zippered doors not only add convenience, but also make this storage wardrobe compact enough to be placed almost anywhere. With a smart design, it also adds beauty to the dcor. Its sturdy frame ensures this storage wardrobe will fit the bill for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation90%62 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great space saver

07/10/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up steady, nice color. good size closet. ordered to pick up was ready for pick up within 1 hour. It did have 2 edges broken from the bottom, but not enought to have to return it, put together you don't notice at all. would buy another in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Jose
Great value!!!
Posted 07/24/2011
I am very pleased with the new wardrobe unit. So much so that I bought two...one for my most often used shirts and workout attire, the other for my long hang pants. I have been looking for just such a unit and was very pleased with the price! I did have to search 4 local stores but after having one I was not going to live without finding the other...perfect match!!! I did buy some clear containers for the shelves to place socks and such but overall I am very very pleased...should last a long while...assembly, unlike most of IKEAs items was a snap...you will not be dissapointed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Even better than I hoped

09/15/2013
By ,
b,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality than I thought it would be. Sturdy - not bad looking. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great value

06/23/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very similar to the image and I am very happy with it. Just do not expect a lot. It is good to store and organize the stuff you do not need them daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

No Hassle!

12/30/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical buying this but was convinced after reading many good reviews. I needed an extra closet because I just moved in to a place with such a small closet space. I needed something low budget but durable. This was very easy to set up and surprisingly durable. I hung my clothes just fine. It doesn't look crooked like my friend's who bought a similar one but doesn't have the cover. I like that this one has a cover to prevent dust. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great for a bedroom without a closet

11/21/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had mine for a year now and had no problems. i love how there is hooks on both sides to hang belts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good

01/17/2014
By ,
95660
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eazy to assemable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Hanging wardrobe

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's okay for someone who moves out a lot. Pretty light. With no hassle of someone hiring for a mover.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great product. love it

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it.
I bought two. Looks neat, clean and keeps everything in place. Surprisingly holds soooooo much.
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Exactly what I needed.

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has filled the need I had perfectly. My bedroom closet is very small so I ended up not putting the clothes I wear all the time away. I ended up with a very messy bedroom because of this. I purchased this item a few weeks ago and put all the clothes I wear most often in it and now I don't need to wrestle with my closet unless I need something I only wear for special occasions. If put together correctly, this closet is very sturdy and is currently holding 15 hanging shirts, 8 pairs of pants, 4 skirts and 20 folded items. There is still plenty of room for more shirts and pants and 3 of the 4 shelves are still empty. Hope this helps...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
11/07/2011
By ,
Northern , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product that I went back and bought a second. No this is not California closets, but for 35 bucks it does exactly want it should! Yes it's plastic, but I have over 20 shirts hanging from top rack and over 20 pants hanging from the bottom. The 4 shelves are full of sweaters and sweats. Having downsized from a walk-in closet to a tiny single closet, this has been the best find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

So much space!!

10/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll admit, I was a bit skeptical as I was putting this thing together, it didn't seem like there'd be much space. But Wow!, I was able to fit so much in this little closet! The other reviews pretty much sum it up, but there is something i can add. The outer cover came with a hook on each side, so i've made the sides and the top of the closet functional as well! I put my hats/caps on top, and hung my accessories along the sides. Not only was this closet more than enough for my new winter wardrobe, it freed up some space in my real closet so it doesn't look so cluttered anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Nice

12/19/2013
By ,
Richmond, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

So much better than expected!

01/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was extremely easy to put together and it's much sturdier than I expected despite how light it is. We live in an apartment with little storage and really need extra closet space...this is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mainstays 2-tier Hanging Wardrobe Oct 2011 and it's been amazingly great. I did my homework prior to purchasing this product. It's sturdy and I stored a lot of my clothes and shoes. I love this product and I am a happy customer! It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. It's a great matching addition to my room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Wonderful closet

06/25/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great closet for my daughters room & easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Very sturdy wardrobe

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of garment racks and wardrobes recently as I do not have enough closet space. The others all fell over or had missing pieces, but this one works great! I have hung all of my work clothes in it and use the shelves to store shoes and stacks of sweaters. It is holding up very well. My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors that matched the rest of my furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good for an extra closet

12/05/2013
By ,
st Louis Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was afraid that it wouldn't be strong enough to handle my teenage girl and all of her stuff but it has more than passed my expectations we are very happy with this and plan to get another one for our other daughter
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

way better than a stack of clothes on my chair!!

05/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent Closet for extra space!

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for me, because I currently do not own a closet in my room, and this was PERFECT! This closet is very sturdy and very easy to assemble, It also gives plenty of room to store all of your items, All and all this closet is great, and I will soon be buying one for my brother!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent

10/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. It was actually better than I expected. I put this together pregnant and all, it was very easy. Then it whole a lot of stuff. I'm using it for baby stuff & it works great. It is pretty strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next