Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Mainstays Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

The Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe is a convenient option for storing your clothes without cluttering your room. This easy-to-assemble storage wardrobe is a good choice, if you want to add additional storage space to your room. It provides ample storage space with two hanging rods and four shelves. With so many clothes storage racks, you will no longer have clothes scattered around the room. The easy-access zippered doors not only add convenience, but also make this storage wardrobe compact enough to be placed almost anywhere. With a smart design, it also adds beauty to the dcor. Its sturdy frame ensures this storage wardrobe will fit the bill for years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%49 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Exceeded my expectations

05/09/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this today and assembled it right away. Assembly was a breeze! I could not believe how much room this has and the great features included. The best part about it is the sturdiness of this product. This was the best $40 bucks I've spent in a long time--well worth it and I will be purchasing another one tomorrow for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

great space saver

07/10/2011
By ,
LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds up steady, nice color. good size closet. ordered to pick up was ready for pick up within 1 hour. It did have 2 edges broken from the bottom, but not enought to have to return it, put together you don't notice at all. would buy another in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Jose
Great value!!!
Posted 07/24/2011
I am very pleased with the new wardrobe unit. So much so that I bought two...one for my most often used shirts and workout attire, the other for my long hang pants. I have been looking for just such a unit and was very pleased with the price! I did have to search 4 local stores but after having one I was not going to live without finding the other...perfect match!!! I did buy some clear containers for the shelves to place socks and such but overall I am very very pleased...should last a long while...assembly, unlike most of IKEAs items was a snap...you will not be dissapointed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent Closet for extra space!

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for me, because I currently do not own a closet in my room, and this was PERFECT! This closet is very sturdy and very easy to assemble, It also gives plenty of room to store all of your items, All and all this closet is great, and I will soon be buying one for my brother!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent product

04/06/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have couple of these products and any family certainly deserve this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
01/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Mainstays 2-tier Hanging Wardrobe Oct 2011 and it's been amazingly great. I did my homework prior to purchasing this product. It's sturdy and I stored a lot of my clothes and shoes. I love this product and I am a happy customer! It was easy to assemble with clear instructions. It's a great matching addition to my room.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great value

06/23/2011
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very similar to the image and I am very happy with it. Just do not expect a lot. It is good to store and organize the stuff you do not need them daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Highly recommend!

07/18/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because we needed the space to hang clothes since I have had to myself and children into my parents small home. My 10 year old put this together all on his own in 15 minutes and holds all his sisters (elementary sister and high school sister) clothing. Fits adult sizes very well. It is clean and neat and is a lot more sturdy than I expected it to be. Well worth the price and you won't regret it! I really like how tall it is, 78", and wish I could find more to be this height because it gives so much more space that other wise isn't used! Will definitely be buying a few more to organize the house so much more ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent product, exactly the same as advertised!

12/12/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, exactly the same as advertised!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Nice

12/19/2013
By ,
Richmond, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
06/24/2013
By ,
Sunrise, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a very good product for the price, very sturdy. The only problem I have is that it's very tall and I'm short, but otherwise it's very good. I use it for my twins clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

sturdy, lots of room, just what I wanted

10/11/2011
By ,
Iowa City, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It meets the description online well. Exactly what I wanted: sturdy, lots of room, at a price like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Exactly what I needed.

01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item has filled the need I had perfectly. My bedroom closet is very small so I ended up not putting the clothes I wear all the time away. I ended up with a very messy bedroom because of this. I purchased this item a few weeks ago and put all the clothes I wear most often in it and now I don't need to wrestle with my closet unless I need something I only wear for special occasions. If put together correctly, this closet is very sturdy and is currently holding 15 hanging shirts, 8 pairs of pants, 4 skirts and 20 folded items. There is still plenty of room for more shirts and pants and 3 of the 4 shelves are still empty. Hope this helps...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

So much space!!

10/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'll admit, I was a bit skeptical as I was putting this thing together, it didn't seem like there'd be much space. But Wow!, I was able to fit so much in this little closet! The other reviews pretty much sum it up, but there is something i can add. The outer cover came with a hook on each side, so i've made the sides and the top of the closet functional as well! I put my hats/caps on top, and hung my accessories along the sides. Not only was this closet more than enough for my new winter wardrobe, it freed up some space in my real closet so it doesn't look so cluttered anymore!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

good

01/17/2014
By ,
95660
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eazy to assemable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Very sturdy wardrobe

07/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried a number of garment racks and wardrobes recently as I do not have enough closet space. The others all fell over or had missing pieces, but this one works great! I have hung all of my work clothes in it and use the shelves to store shoes and stacks of sweaters. It is holding up very well. My only complaint is that I wish it came in other colors that matched the rest of my furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Even better than I hoped

09/15/2013
By ,
b,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better quality than I thought it would be. Sturdy - not bad looking. Easy to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

A Great Wardrobe for Child's room.

08/29/2011
By ,
Smith's Parish, Bermuda
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this wardrobe for our daughters room. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. It also give her privacy and provided storage for shoe and well as her containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Excellent

10/25/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product. It was actually better than I expected. I put this together pregnant and all, it was very easy. Then it whole a lot of stuff. I'm using it for baby stuff & it works great. It is pretty strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe

Great closet space!

08/25/2012
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This wardrobe is great if you don't have a closet (if you live in a TINY nyc apartment like me!) and is big enough to fit all my clothes. I used to have a walk-in closet, so I have a lot of clothes! The two tiers doubles the amount of clothes you can hang!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 2-Tier Hanging Wardrobe
11/07/2011
By ,
Northern , NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a great product that I went back and bought a second. No this is not California closets, but for 35 bucks it does exactly want it should! Yes it's plastic, but I have over 20 shirts hanging from top rack and over 20 pants hanging from the bottom. The 4 shelves are full of sweaters and sweats. Having downsized from a walk-in closet to a tiny single closet, this has been the best find!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next