Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

The As Seen on TV Magic Bullet 17-piece set can do virtually any job in the kitchen in ten seconds or less. This handy countertop appliance can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind, and more. It's great for making refreshing smoothies, shakes, zesty salsas, or mouthwatering desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
127
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation86%504 out of 586reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
127
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 221 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Glad I Made This Purchase

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product. As a matter of fact I bought two more as gifts for family members. Makes great shakes!
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 222 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set
09/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for the person we need it for. We have to puree all the food and it does a marvelous job!♥
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 223 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set
09/01/2011
By ,
NE OHIO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does almost everything good. Makes a smoothie in 2 minutes and its easy to clean. My wife and I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 224 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

I love the Magic Bullet, it's my kitchen essential

05/07/2008
By ,
Jax, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my magic bullet for over a year. I really worked my machine. The motor finally gave out. I am buying another one to replace the motor. It is easy to use. Do not take up counter space. I drink e my health smoothie from the container I blending it all in. I love how smooth my drinks are. I store away the other attachment. I really just use 2 of the attachments for blending and smoothing. I must say, this is my kitchen essential. It's a must for me. I own a very nice Kitchenaid blender and a food processer but I they are bulky and time consuming. With my Magic Bullet, I it's not only fast, easy and quick but it allow me to make my smoothies my way. I am very pleased with it and would recommend to everyone. It's not bulky at all. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 225 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

A very useful product

01/31/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my bullet, it gets the job done fast and neatly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 226 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Great for a quick, mess-free drink

01/04/2012
By ,
Havana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast, product met all expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 227 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Disappointed

05/11/2013
By ,
Guyton, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was gravely disappointed in this product. I really wanted to believe the hype about how useful and convenient this product would be, but when I set out to try several things with it it did not work nearly like I was led to believe or had hoped. I tried to cut onions and mushrooms, but I just ended up with a mixture of large chunks and wet mush. Even blending a milkshake was almost more trouble than it was worth. I really purchased the machine to make smoothies and chose this product over several other out there. I will continue to experiment in the hopes that it just takes some practice. Seems to me the blades are too small or too dull.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 228 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Highly Impressed

07/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My partner and I had an older blender that was really difficult to clean and kinda big for just two people. So we were looking for something that could handle smoothies, and something that was easy to clean. We had looked at a couple of different products in store, and almost bought the Hamilton Beach Dual Wave, until we realized how difficult the lids are to get off of the cups (I do love samples on the shelves). He said that he had seen the Bullet before and it was supposed to be really good. The individual cups, and the ease of use sold me on it. Just used it to blend his spices and makes smoothies for the two of us, and it did a great job!!! Not to mention that this is wonderful to clean! Worth the money - definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 229 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Beware of leaky bottom (Screw-on blade)

06/26/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works and blends GREAT, even frozen fruit/ice cubes. The only downfall is that because the product sits upside down on the unit, if you don't screw the top on AS TIGHT AS YOU CAN, it leaks in the unit (and then it's also difficult to unscrew it). You can wipe out as much debris as possible w/ a papertowel or sponge, but you can't get all of it out unless you submerge it w/ water which would then burn out the motor. So, now it's got remnants of food/smoothie in there left to rot. Next one I buy will have the lid on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 230 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

What took me so long?

04/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My aunt, a fitness club manager and long-time Magic Bullet fan, once recommended this mini-blender to me. Now, several years later, I ask myself: What took me so long to try it out? It's especially great for protein shakes, sauces and soups, and the handy mugs are a major time-saving innovation. This kit comes with several mugs and two caps, so if my room mate and I can each make a morning shake to go. The unit is easy to clean and store.
Two drawbacks: not all the lids fit perfectly on every mug, but whatcha gonna do? Second, this is not a food processor so veggies tend to go from whole to a fine grind, or just plain mush. If you're looking for a rougher chop, choose a cuisinart or blender unit. Otherwise, this thing is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 231 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Handy and Versatile!

10/06/2008
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! You can use it easily for many different things -chopping, dicing, mixing. The different blades and different size containers make it simple to use and to clean up. And its fast - much faster than my regular blender. The cups that come with it make it very easy and convenient to mix healthy shakes and smoothies using only one container - great for clean up! I use it every morning for my health shake - just toss in the ingredients and ice, put on the Bullet for about 15 seconds, flip it over, remove the blade, throw in a straw and out the door! AND it takes up a very small space on the counter and doesn't look too bad, either. I received one as a gift and liked it so much I bought one to give!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 232 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Another"As Seen On TV" disappointment.

06/09/2013
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like so many other "As Seen On TV" products, the Magic Bullet is not as cool, easy to clean, easy to use or efficient as they make it look.
First thing is it is LOUD! I literally wore earplugs using this thing to protect my hearing. Other things I use earplugs for include running a Husqvarna 372XP chainsaw and live amplified music. I do not wear earplugs when using a normal blender. People left the room to continue conversations when I used the Magic Bullet. People occasionally screamed in fright if I did not warn them I was about to use it. I'm not joking.
Second thing is the capacity is terrible. Fine if you want to drink a 6-8oz smoothie, but generally a "small" smoothie is about 14-16oz. I needed to chop about a pound of ginger for ginger beer and I had to precut the ginger and do it in about 8 separate batches. I needed to chop some nuts for toffee, roughly the same scenario. Not a good food processor. Better as a blender, but not by much due to the small capacity.
Lastly, the thing is not easy to clean. It's not waterproof, but you need to use water to wash it and it has little delicate nooks and crannies that are very close to some areas where water should NOT go as it will mess up the electrical area. One of my roommate's solution to this was to not take the 5+ minutes required to wash it thoroughly which caused the unit to develop mold which she then complained about.
Just based on the noise alone I would not purchase this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 233 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Bullet Express Blender just awesome

08/01/2013
By ,
Sun Prairie, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say just how wonderfully versatile this product is. We use it for everything in the kitchen from making scrammed eggs by whipping the eggs up nice and fluffy to smoothies that are so healthy for my family. I luv the fact that you chop onions, peppers ect.. too for our omlets. Very tasty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 234 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

not worth it in the slightest

02/11/2011
By ,
WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
a 52 dollar product that does not even compare to a 30 dollar food processor. Do not buy this product unless you want to spend 52 dollars making sauces and smoothies... because you can spend 30 and get a food processor that does that and more. It doesn't make salsa, or chop onions, or peppers, or anything like that. I finally bought a GE food processor for 30 bucks and it does everything this does except well. This product turns EVERYTHING to mush. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 235 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set
10/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously ordered this from TV and I had one and my son had one. My son burned his out from using it so much....so I bought another for my son for Christmas
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 236 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Juice On

08/22/2007
By ,
Boca Raton, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This system is a good price and value. I made so many juices and other items for myself and daughter. My husband loves this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 237 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

It looks great, but doesn't work well.

11/03/2010
By ,
State College, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product in 2006. I only wanted to make smoothies and nonalcoholic frozen drinks with this blender. I made 2 drinks a day for about a week. Then it broke. The rubber ring surrounding the blade fell off while making my drink and I didn't know it until I was drinking my drink with little pieces of rubber throughout it. I had ordered it through the tv commericial and it wasn't worth trying to get my money back. I through the whole thing away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 238 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Disappointed

01/05/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the cost, I would expect it to last a bit longer. Mine stopped working right around 1 year. Motor seems to be fried. When it worked, it worked good but was very loud and it leaked and I went through all the seals included within that year. I won't be replacing it with another magic bullet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 239 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Does not work as advertise.My blender does a muck

04/27/2013
By ,
suffolk ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product it did not work as advertise .My old blender works much better .I put the fruit in with some milk .And after a minute it was very lumpy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 240 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Motor went returned, Motor went again

07/08/2013
By ,
Salem, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Motor went after two weeks. Only used once a day for smoothies. Followed diections to a 'T". Returned for another. The little nobs on one cup chipped off and motor went again after a week. -what a disappointment. Wondeing if this is why they came out with the nutra bullet....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
221-240 of 461 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  10 11 12 13 14  ...  24 Next