Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

The As Seen on TV Magic Bullet 17-piece set can do virtually any job in the kitchen in ten seconds or less. This handy countertop appliance can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind, and more. It's great for making refreshing smoothies, shakes, zesty salsas, or mouthwatering desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(587 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
127
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation86%504 out of 586reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
362
4 stars
127
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

disappointed a child :(

12/28/2009
By ,
seattle, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom bought this for my daughter, who has wanted one for a very long time. The first time she tried to use it, with nothing even in it, the plastic gear broke into pieces. I refuse to pay 19.95 shipping for a new base on something made so cheap, it will probably break again. So sad.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

I love my Magic Bullet Blender!

01/27/2014
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was fascinated by the Magic Bullet commercials I watched on TV for about a year on the weekends. So I bought my first Magic Bullet in 2004. It's still is going strong. I never had an issue with it. I love the way it blends, fast and smooth, in about 2 minutes or less - usually less. I have used it to puree veggies for soups, made smoothies, salsas, humus, and blended my healthy protein drinks with it. The flattened two bladed piece is excellent for grinding whole coffee beans. I bought a second one in 2009 as a back up if the first one dies. My back up one is still in the box waiting to be used. I think as for smoothies and healthy drinks this is one of the best blenders to use. I have use ice cubes and frozen fruits and it pulverizes everything prefect. I highly recommend this product. The price was about $50 in 2004 it's worth every dollar I spent back then. Anytime a product last 10 years or more gets 5 stars from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

worth the money

01/19/2014
By ,
Bloomington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my magic bullet for years. I love it. I purchased mine from a T.V. commercial, so that means I paid way too much postage, didn't know you could get this stuff from Wal-Mart. I did brake the plastic gear in it, after using it for years, but I think it was my fault. I bought a Farberware from Wal-Mart to replace it and I HATED it. so I called the company and had the base of the magic bullet replaced for $19.98, but it was worth it. I use mine everyday. I LOVE IT!!!!
P.S. Mine from T.V. had a lot of extra pieces you could get, like a picture to make bigger batches of smoothies. too bad you can't get the accessories in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

TV Magic Bullet Express - i.e. Nutribullet

03/17/2014
By ,
Landers, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. Out of thebox to first 'green', literally collard greens, shake in less than 30 minutes. No excess 'fillers' needed; just add water, pulse, pour, drink. Beats my Ninja Kitchen System hands down for this particular purpose. I will highly recommend AND Walmart's price @ <$50 was also wonderful since I'm on a fixed income!
I picked mine up @ the local Walmart after ordering online. Arrived within one week. Seldom have I been more pleased. It felt like my birthday & Xmas all rolled into one. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Great product

01/12/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best blender ever. I use it everyday for fruit drinks , chop garlic, ginger, olives and all that..... It ends up with my other $200 big blender just sitting to gather dust. So easy to use and clean, just rinse. I also like the old fashion way of press down instead of push a button. I bought total 6 of them and give my family, friends as gift. Good things worthy sharing.
Giulia
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Grat Produce and the best part the price!

02/21/2014
By ,
Manchester NewHampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love My Magic Bullet. It is great for smoothies and lots of recipes I got from the recipe book .The best part was the price and it was delivered earlier than I expected it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Great smoothies!

02/16/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the magic bullet set for my daughter, who is in college. She has loved it for making smoothies. The ready to go cups are super convenient. The bullet mixes everything to perfectly. Great product that helps my daughter eat healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Best for Shakes

02/05/2014
By ,
Kingsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
u can make any fruit shakes in less than minute.. Its useless in grinding dry vegtables etc. .
Liquds ( water or milk ) must for it blend or mix. i daily make around 5 glass
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

This product is a gem!

11/22/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Includes extras! I use mine for juicing. Be careful not to over fill. If you do just take a bit out, (grind, juice, process) then add back in later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

WOW !!!

02/19/2014
By ,
Central NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
items that come with it are also great. I would definitely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

I use this every day!

08/07/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product every day and have not been disappointed. I make baby food out of frozen fruit and vegetables every day AND I make smoothies for myself and my older kids almost every day. Using a traditional blender I would never have time to do this. The trick here is that it comes with several different mixing containers instead of just one big container. I even put my coffee grinder away and just use this now! The ONLY thing I would change...I wish it came with more of the smaller cups (for baby food). I have read other reviews that question the durability. I haven't had any problems with mine but I searched the internet for replacement parts (just in case). They can be purchased very reasonably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+200points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Westminser Ca.
I do not ran me
Posted 04/04/2013
the interior of the bullet base is plastic, I have had to replace bullet 4 times. I personally do not recommend it for anything
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

A little too powerful - not consistent

10/04/2010
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am keeping this because I make homemade Chai Tea and it grinds to a fine powder, which is perfect for that job. It has made it much less time consuming. However, I found it left huge chunks of ice when trying to make smoothies. It might be okay if you don't add ice, just frozen fruit and juice. I couldn't make salsa because it was inconsistent with the chopping - some big chunks left and some so finely chopped it was almost a watery paste substance. I also tried to make omlettes and it obliterates anything you put in it. All in all, it's ok. I was hoping to purchase this and pitch my similar kitchen appliances, but that's not the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

terrible

10/05/2009
By ,
Eugene, Or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product because it claims to be able to chop, dice, and shred....along with blending and puree. Well, all it does is puree, and it even does a bad job at that! I tried a tomato first because I wanted to chop or dice it. no matter how I tried I just ended up with tomato juice with odd chunks in it. so then I thougth that an onion would be much easier since half the work is done for you just by the way an onion grows. I quartered a small onion and placed the onion in and used the "pulse". I ended up with onion juice with huge flat chunks of layers that it was unable to cut. If you want to ONLY make smoothies and juices, Im sure this thing is great, but if you want to use it for anything else I would definatley look elsewhere. I immediatley packaged it back up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Handy Product

02/28/2010
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife as a birthday present. I myself have not used it but have seen it in action. It is a handy size and the portability of the containers are a nice feature.
The blender itself does an adequate job. We mostly use it for protein shakes and the main complaint like all blenders, it does not blend the powder fully. There are still lumps of powder in the liquid. We have tried chopping some vegetables in it and were not quite getting the desired results we were after. It did turn the veggies into a mush more so than the desired chopped look we were after.
Overall it is a nice size blender and for an instant breakfast or quick shake treat it does an adequate job. It doesn't seem to do the job a food processor would but works in a pinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Check Out the Wattage

06/29/2012
By ,
Rhinelander, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Magic Bullet makes models in 250 wattage, 350 wattage, and 500 wattage. The 250 wattage one is not good for much. Make sure this model is at least 350 wattage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+183points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Good product with 1time investment

04/05/2014
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the product so far and I would says its a good investment to put in instead of buy those cheap ones every after few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

magic bullet express blender

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good to work with, makes very good drinks.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

love this product

04/02/2014
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the 4th set that i have bought 2 for my self and for freinds makes perfect frozen drinks in the cups you just screw the lid on and you have your drink and you can make different ones for all of your guests
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Great product

03/01/2014
By ,
fort worth, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. easy to use. fast cleanup. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Excellent

01/28/2014
By ,
Scranton, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bullet express works better than the blender I had in my kitchen and after I tried the bullet I tossed my blender...just didn't need it anymore
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next