Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

The As Seen on TV Magic Bullet 17-piece set can do virtually any job in the kitchen in ten seconds or less. This handy countertop appliance can chop, mix, blend, whip, grind, and more. It's great for making refreshing smoothies, shakes, zesty salsas, or mouthwatering desserts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.261 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(610 Reviews) 483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
135
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation86%524 out of 609reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
374
4 stars
135
3 stars
30
2 stars
28
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Needed to add some healthy treats to my diet.

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't mean "diet" to lose weight ... though you could go that way with your mixtures too. I'm whipping up smoothies for energy boosting breakfast and post-workout recovery. I've had my Magic Bullet for 2 weeks now. This thing is perfect for throwing together some milk or fruit juice along with some protein powder, wheat germ, kale, fresh or frozen fruit, and some Greek yogurt. You mix it right into the cups that are provided, and clean up is as easy as pouring hot water and a drop of liquid dish detergent into the cup, screw back on the dirty blade, and either shake vigorously or just pop it back onto the base for a quick blend. I haven't tried many frozen drinks yet, and I'm a little concerned about how much ice it will handle ... but so far so good. Oh - and it made a great salsa verde. If you're looking to make something healthy for a quick snack, this will do the trick quite nicely.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

disappointed a child :(

12/28/2009
By ,
seattle, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom bought this for my daughter, who has wanted one for a very long time. The first time she tried to use it, with nothing even in it, the plastic gear broke into pieces. I refuse to pay 19.95 shipping for a new base on something made so cheap, it will probably break again. So sad.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nothing in it?
Posted 09/26/2014
"with nothing even in it"? You need SOMETHING in it. Otherwise the blades and gears have no resistance and could fall apart from spinning at such high RPMs, as your mother found out. Kinda like "flooring" your automobile engine while in neutral.... the engine would blow up!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

I love my Magic Bullet Blender!

01/27/2014
By ,
St Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was fascinated by the Magic Bullet commercials I watched on TV for about a year on the weekends. So I bought my first Magic Bullet in 2004. It's still is going strong. I never had an issue with it. I love the way it blends, fast and smooth, in about 2 minutes or less - usually less. I have used it to puree veggies for soups, made smoothies, salsas, humus, and blended my healthy protein drinks with it. The flattened two bladed piece is excellent for grinding whole coffee beans. I bought a second one in 2009 as a back up if the first one dies. My back up one is still in the box waiting to be used. I think as for smoothies and healthy drinks this is one of the best blenders to use. I have use ice cubes and frozen fruits and it pulverizes everything prefect. I highly recommend this product. The price was about $50 in 2004 it's worth every dollar I spent back then. Anytime a product last 10 years or more gets 5 stars from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Magic Bullet good blender, bad for smoothies.

09/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought product it was advertised as nutri bullet. I ordered the magic bullet thinking it was same product made by same manufacturer.
I got ot September and started to use product the following week after I had purchased fruit, flax seeds, kale, spinach. The item has two blender heads, one for chopping beans, seeds etc.
I made about 10 drinks and yesterday the smoothie was black in color and the blender blades are loose and does not blend correctly. I have to believe there must be a seal that has let go. Machine is now very noisy and leaks through blades on attachment.
I am going to bring it back and either get a new one, PLUS I will buy the nutri-bullet as advertised and hope it is a better machine. I love the healthy drinks it made and want to continue to make them but am totally dissatisfied with the magic bullet's quality.
I did purchase a two year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

This blender is poorly made and does not hold up

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this blender thinking it would be great for my daily shake mixes. Within a week of use, the little plastic tab on one of the jars broke off and others have followed suit. I now have to use something small like a fork tine to hold down the area where the tabs used to be. I guess I could have returned it but I am really tired of taking up my time because of inferior workmanship! I would not recommend this for anyone that needs to use it everyday, Also often the bottom blender piece becomes loose when in the process of blending making a mess of the blender and when you are in a hurry who wants to have to stop and clean up the mess? Don't buy it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CA
new cups
Posted 10/15/2014
you can get all kinds of replacement parts on amazon just type in magic bullet parts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

A really great little machine!!!

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea we would like the Magic Bullet so much. It only takes five minutes to make a smoothie after you learn a little about how to work it. So far I have made a banana strawberry smoothie using a peeled fresh banana broken into one inch pieces, six or seven strawberries, and add about a half cup or little more of orange juice. Blend that on the Magic Bullet, remove it and add crushed ice from your refrigerator to the top of the cup, blend again and you're done. I made it in one of the serving tumblers. I also made a coffee flavored milk shake from Blue Bell coffee ice cream and a little milk. You will have to experiment on milk shakes to your liking. I would recommend this product to a friend and am sooo happy I decided to buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

worth the money

01/19/2014
By ,
Bloomington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had my magic bullet for years. I love it. I purchased mine from a T.V. commercial, so that means I paid way too much postage, didn't know you could get this stuff from Wal-Mart. I did brake the plastic gear in it, after using it for years, but I think it was my fault. I bought a Farberware from Wal-Mart to replace it and I HATED it. so I called the company and had the base of the magic bullet replaced for $19.98, but it was worth it. I use mine everyday. I LOVE IT!!!!
P.S. Mine from T.V. had a lot of extra pieces you could get, like a picture to make bigger batches of smoothies. too bad you can't get the accessories in the store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Bullet express

10/15/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one before with all the attachment, juicer and etc. it quit on me, it was probably because I didn't have the blade screwed on tight enough and liquid got into the motor. I had it for about 7 years. thought I would get the new 900 power one, got it, to much blender for me. so took it back and I got the bullet again, I love it and it has a new blade with this one, it will really go through frozen berries, and ice fast for great smoothies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

I use this every day!

08/07/2007
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product every day and have not been disappointed. I make baby food out of frozen fruit and vegetables every day AND I make smoothies for myself and my older kids almost every day. Using a traditional blender I would never have time to do this. The trick here is that it comes with several different mixing containers instead of just one big container. I even put my coffee grinder away and just use this now! The ONLY thing I would change...I wish it came with more of the smaller cups (for baby food). I have read other reviews that question the durability. I haven't had any problems with mine but I searched the internet for replacement parts (just in case). They can be purchased very reasonably.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+212points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Westminser Ca.
I do not ran me
Posted 04/04/2013
the interior of the bullet base is plastic, I have had to replace bullet 4 times. I personally do not recommend it for anything
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Don't waste your money

07/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Magic Bullet in early May 2014. It came with two blades and within two months both blades were broke. The soft rubber piece that connects to the base wears down and no longer makes the connection to move the blades. I would not recommend this product and will not buy another Magic Bullet. For $50 I expected much more quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

terrible

10/05/2009
By ,
Eugene, Or
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product because it claims to be able to chop, dice, and shred....along with blending and puree. Well, all it does is puree, and it even does a bad job at that! I tried a tomato first because I wanted to chop or dice it. no matter how I tried I just ended up with tomato juice with odd chunks in it. so then I thougth that an onion would be much easier since half the work is done for you just by the way an onion grows. I quartered a small onion and placed the onion in and used the "pulse". I ended up with onion juice with huge flat chunks of layers that it was unable to cut. If you want to ONLY make smoothies and juices, Im sure this thing is great, but if you want to use it for anything else I would definatley look elsewhere. I immediatley packaged it back up and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

handy and easy to operate

10/10/2014
By ,
Pulaski, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love using the cups with the colored rings. Just pop in the milk and fruit, mix and drink. I don't have to wash the whole machine before using it again. Just grab another cup and fill it up and mix. Love it. The only thing is I wish it would mix peanut butter in with the smoothies. It doesn't like sticky thick stuff like that or honey. But I still love it and very glad I bought it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

A little too powerful - not consistent

10/04/2010
By ,
Sheboygan, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am keeping this because I make homemade Chai Tea and it grinds to a fine powder, which is perfect for that job. It has made it much less time consuming. However, I found it left huge chunks of ice when trying to make smoothies. It might be okay if you don't add ice, just frozen fruit and juice. I couldn't make salsa because it was inconsistent with the chopping - some big chunks left and some so finely chopped it was almost a watery paste substance. I also tried to make omlettes and it obliterates anything you put in it. All in all, it's ok. I was hoping to purchase this and pitch my similar kitchen appliances, but that's not the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Handy Product

02/28/2010
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife as a birthday present. I myself have not used it but have seen it in action. It is a handy size and the portability of the containers are a nice feature.
The blender itself does an adequate job. We mostly use it for protein shakes and the main complaint like all blenders, it does not blend the powder fully. There are still lumps of powder in the liquid. We have tried chopping some vegetables in it and were not quite getting the desired results we were after. It did turn the veggies into a mush more so than the desired chopped look we were after.
Overall it is a nice size blender and for an instant breakfast or quick shake treat it does an adequate job. It doesn't seem to do the job a food processor would but works in a pinch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

TV Magic Bullet Express - i.e. Nutribullet

03/17/2014
By ,
Landers, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. Out of thebox to first 'green', literally collard greens, shake in less than 30 minutes. No excess 'fillers' needed; just add water, pulse, pour, drink. Beats my Ninja Kitchen System hands down for this particular purpose. I will highly recommend AND Walmart's price @ <$50 was also wonderful since I'm on a fixed income!
I picked mine up @ the local Walmart after ordering online. Arrived within one week. Seldom have I been more pleased. It felt like my birthday & Xmas all rolled into one. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Check Out the Wattage

06/29/2012
By ,
Rhinelander, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Magic Bullet makes models in 250 wattage, 350 wattage, and 500 wattage. The 250 wattage one is not good for much. Make sure this model is at least 350 wattage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+195points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Not great for frequent smoothies

06/06/2012
By ,
Kensoha, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure the Magic Bullet may do fine for certain light-duty kitchen chores, but if you're a smoothie or shake junkie, avoid the Bullet.
I bought the shake at the start of my Body by Bi 90 Day Challenge, and I was disappointed after the first week. It struggles to crush ice, unless it's previously broken down or left to melt a bit prior to blending. A few small cubes may get crushed, but most bounce up and down on top of the blades. Frozen fruit may get blended, but only if you blend for nearly a minute or more (which you must do in increments since the machine says never to run the Bullet for more than a minute) and even then, I get large chunks. The blender cups are small and while convenient to use, limit it's usefulness.
I'm down 25 pounds in 2 months doing two shakes a day, but its only because I gave the Bullet to my sister and upgraded to an Osterizer Beehive - which I LOVE! Use it 4 times a day (my partner does two shakes a day too) and it's never missed a beat.
Save yourself the $$! If you plan on using your blender often, spend $10 more and get the Osterizer. All metal drive, huge glass jar and it makes shakes like a champ.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

Great product

01/12/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best blender ever. I use it everyday for fruit drinks , chop garlic, ginger, olives and all that..... It ends up with my other $200 big blender just sitting to gather dust. So easy to use and clean, just rinse. I also like the old fashion way of press down instead of push a button. I bought total 6 of them and give my family, friends as gift. Good things worthy sharing.
Giulia
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

niece loved it

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one and sent one to my niece for her and tony. She said that it had great receipe, to make different drinks and smoothies. Thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Magic Bullet Express Blender and Mixer System, 17-piece Set

great product!

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I vacillated for a while because I wasnt sure if I should get this or the nutri bullet. Im glad I decided to get the magic bullet. It does the same job for half the price. It also has multiple tops so you are able to make different shakes and smoothies at the same time. love it !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 484 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next