Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Cosco Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

When you are traveling with a baby the Cosco - Commuter Travel System can be an invaluable asset. It comes with a car seat and a stroller, which folds quickly and fits into even the small places. Designed for young ones up to 40 lbs, the multi position stroller features a large storage basket to keep all your baby essentials in one place. It comes with a 3-point harness system that secures your firmly in place. Also the stroller has plush upholstery that provides your baby unrivalled comfort. Further, the car seat of the travel system is remarkably easy to install using quick-click attachments. You can effortlessly shift your baby from the car seat to the car baby stroller in no time. Other remarkable attributes of the seat include a 5-point safety harness, side impact protection and a stay-in-car non-adjustable base.
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation78%28 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Just okay....

12/13/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super excited about getting this travel system but once it arrived I noticed that the car seat does not have the capabilites to "snap" on to shopping carts, which is a bummer. Sadly, I returned the set within the same day.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Great for getting around.

03/03/2012
By ,
philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight, great for getting around. Easy to fold, nd love the car seat. Only flaw was my car seat hood was bent up when I got it out the box. And the lock on the wheels lock but slides.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Best buy for the money

12/29/2011
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy! We were idsappointed that Wal-mart has very little in store selection on infant carriers anymore. However, after our son came early I had no choice but to send my hubby down to the local Wal-Mart to pick up a carrier to bring him home in. They had carriers only for about $60 with zoo, animal & etc prints, but the only solid/plain carrier (that was affordable) was this one with the stroller.
I was so impressed with my husband on the choice. This carrier alone is beautiful and simple. When he adjusted the straps he had no problem. Our baby went to sleep almost immediately after being placed in the carrier. Also, the stroller that came with the carrier matches it perfectly. I loved that the car seat had a base for the car, but could be easily removed from the base and would slid easily (and lock) onto the stroller for me to push him around. After a c-section, this is a nice feature!
Plus, the stroller is light weight and is easily put together. It also easily folds away for storage and takes up very little room compared to our 3wheel Jeep jogging stroller.
Overall, I was very impressed with the quality and appearance for the price. It looks like we spent a lot of money on this product and we get lots of compliments.
We are very please parents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Great lightweight stroller and car seat.

12/29/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to have a c-section, and one thing I loved about this travel system is that it is very light and easy to fold/lift, yet sturdy. The buckle is very easy to use/adjust. It's smooth to push and steer. The material can be cleaned simply with a lysol wipe. Definitely worth the money. I also have the entire set of this pattern(pack n' play, high chair, and swing) and have had no problems with any of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
08/27/2011
By ,
vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great stroller/car seat for the money. Very easy pushing.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
03/12/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stroller was very easy to assemble. A good quality stroller for the money! I like that it comes with the carseat & base!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Lightweight but not convenient

10/23/2012
By ,
Boston, ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To all the first time moms out there, this product is very lightweight and easy to carry. Unfortunately, if you have to go grocery shopping the car seat does not have the space to attach it to a shopping cart. I have to have someone come with me to the grocery store so I can use my stroller and the other person pushes the cart... Hugh inconvenience.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Falling Apart

08/25/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When it arrived the umbrella part of the stroller had strings from the seam already coming undone. Now after a month of using it occasionally just to go out and shop, the wheel has a "chunk" broken off from it. I am very disappointed of this product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Great price! I hope it lasts

04/22/2013
By ,
salisbury, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby isn't due until July but this was even more on sale then usual so I didn't want to miss out on the price. I will be using it everyday. With my first son, we bought an Eddie Bauer travel system and the stroller completely fell apart before the first year so I refuse to waste that much money again. When I opened this and took out the car seat it seemed pretty decent. It doesn't come with the head piece for a newborn, but it's no problem to buy that separate. Also, I noticed that it only locked onto the base in the front instead of the front and back like my other one. It says that the back only locks into the stroller when used together. I am hoping it will be ok when the baby is actually in the car with the seat belt over the seat to be more tight and secure. Obviously I will return it if I don't feel like it's safe enough for my baby. I haven't put the stroller together yet just in case I find something better, which I don't think I will. This price just can't be beat. The car seat itself is great, so if the stroller lasts through the first year with no problems I'll be thrilled that I saved $150.00!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

awesome travel system!

03/17/2013
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and cute! Qoyld work for a boy or girl!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
01/29/2012
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth spending $ .....easy snap on ...loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
05/11/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only complaint was how the car seat fastened to the base I just didn't feel it was as safe as most seats. Otherwise I like the size of the seat it wasn't huge and hard to carry it was light weight easy to clean. Just not a system I cared for.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
10/19/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great system for a great price! The only thing, I wish the carseat came with a head support insert for babies. But my sister gave me her son's. :) I've had no real problems out of it. It's lightweight and easy to use. It's not a one hand thing to put it away, you gotta pull both levers for it to fold down, but other than that, it's great! I only paid around $105 for mine (including tax). It's gender neutral which is great! Oh, and if you use a fuzzy blanket of any sort to drape over the handlebar part, you're gonna have fuzz on it, and it's murder to get off. lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Great Travel System!

07/05/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Me and my fiance are expecting our first child and money is a bit tight so this was perfect. It doesn't look cheap at all! Its very a very nice pattern that can be used for boy or girl. And since im only 12 weeks and don't know my child's gender just yet this neutral set was awesome. I highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

Love it

11/05/2012
By ,
Miami,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had got this for a gift and I love every bit of it, is very light that even with an C-section is easy to lift.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
11/07/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought it as a gift and they love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
08/25/2012
By ,
cuyahoga falls,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product for such an inexpensive price.bought for son thought I paid more
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
08/07/2012
By ,
sylmar ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice and strong
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate
02/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice for the money. Push easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosco - Commuter Travel System, Highgate

nightmare

05/19/2013
By ,
fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this when I got too overwhelmed by the options and thought this matched my car the best. The carseat is a nightmare to remove from the base, it's sweaty non-breathable fabric. The stroller? It got very stiff to manuver after using a few months. The wheels get stuck. The footrest is never right. The handle is too low. It's hard to recline, The sun canopy is useless. I get looks from people whenever I take my son out in the stroller-not that I care-but it's worth mentioning in case you do and can afford better. He is two now and I have seen him sleep in it once in all that time; not very sturdy/supportive seating and no good until baby is old enough to sit up. It doesn't sit up all the way either.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next