Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Get a good night's sleep with the As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow. This pillow is specially designed to help correctly position your head and neck and reduce stiffness. It lets you sleep properly so that you can wake up refreshed.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation71%47 out of 66reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

save your money

03/26/2011
By ,
central, tx.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed with this pillow. I do not know what they use for stuffing, but it is very hard. The part that supports your neck is too thick. The shape was great, but it is the most uncomfortable pillow I have ever seen. If the stuffing was a little softer I would have loved the pillow. The place where you put your ear is very uncomfortable because of a button that they put in it to make an indentation.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

So Sad

03/24/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really was hoping this pillow might help my neck. After about fifteen minutes, my neck was really hurting. I have had lots of trouble with my neck. I visit the chiroprator frequently. I am a side sleeper and am so sad this pillow didn't help at all. The excellent reviews gave me such hope. I was hoping to give a good review. So Sorry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

side sleeper pillow

08/15/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worse pillow I have ever triedl. It felt like sleeping in a vice. Was not soft at all, not comfortable either, so I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Good Idea But No Cookie...

03/11/2011
By ,
California, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really looking forward to trying this product - I suffer from a lot of neck and shoulder pain and really hoped this was the answer.
The first thing I noticed upon pulling it out of the box was the pillow cover/case - the material was rough, NOT at all soft, smooth, or comfortable. The texture was not going to work. So, although quite awkardly fitting, I placed another case over it.
The pillow itself is very hard. Much too hard in my opinion. I thought... "I will try it anyway maybe it will be OK, must just feel harder to the touch than it will laying on it." No... it was just as hard to lay on, like a rock!
During the night, I realized the shape of it really only works if you sleep in exactly the same position - never move, never turn over to the other side - all night long. Because of the ear hole and long back support side, you would have to flip the pillow everytime you turned to the other side in order to use as directed. I do not stay in exactly the same position all night and am not coherent enough to know I've turned over and to flip the pillow.
Long-story-short, hated the product all around. It was absolutley the WORST night's sleep I'd had in a long time. I did not wake up with any less pain in my neck and shoulders. After half a night, it was on the floor never to be used again!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

it"s ok

04/11/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the pillow was good the first nite,the next night i felt it was hard, you have to really get in the proper position to get the full benefit ,,,so overall i guess it's o.k....
Ive spent 100s of dollars on pillows for my neck and the price was right so i'll use it til it squishes
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Strange, but works

04/25/2011
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one each for my wife and I. Wife thought it was too firm to use, so now I have two. I do like it but agree it is too firm. I still use it and it does help me sleep better, but sometimes I have to switch to my softer pillow. If it was softer it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow
06/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very strange-looking pillow, but it seems to do the trick! I wish you didn't have to flip the pillow every time you change sides, but all-in-all, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow
12/27/2012
By ,
Bellport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best pillow for people who sleep on their side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Not worth it...

01/27/2012
By ,
Nicholasville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow after reading all of the rave reviews in hopes of finally getting some relief from years of awakening with neck pain. For the first couple of nights it seemed to do ok, in other words I awoke no worse off than I was when I went to bed, and I suppose I may have felt a slight amount of relief even. After that, forget it! The pillow fails to maintain its shape and became nothing more than an old pillow after a few weeks of use :( It was flattening out at lightening speed and even a cheapie 4.00 pillow usually hold up for a couple of months. I must say I feel like I literally flushed 20 bucks down the toilet and have nothing to show for it. Last time I buy anything that was "as seen on TV".
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow
01/08/2012
By ,
South USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my 1st side sleeper pillow 9 moths ago and loved , It held my neck in place and kept my back straight all night. the only thing I wanted was a extra pillow case.
then i went into Wallmart and found a new pillow . I was very unhappy with this one. It does not hld its shape, It flattens out in stead of staying firm and holding my body in place/
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Hard on the ear

12/18/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this pillow about a year ago. I thought I liked it a lot during the first week, so I opted to order 6 pillow cases from the manufacturers website. Big mistake. The pillow is really stiff and started to feel very uncomfortable. The combination of that stiffness, the roughness of the pillow case, and pressure from the pillow's ear indentation eventually caused a raw spot to develop behind my ear. My biggest regret came when the extra pillow cases arrived and I had already stopped using the pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

If ears could talk

02/07/2013
By ,
columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful pillow if you are waking up with sore ears from sleeping on your side. Unfortunately after two and 1/2 years my pillow did not have the fluff of a new pillow so I decided I would by myself another one. My six year old grand daughter kept trying to take my pillow any way so I gave her the old one and she is enjoying it. Hats off to the inventor/inventors of this product. Also thank you to walmart who actually got me my new pillow amazingly fast like before 24 hrs fast!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Good idea, low quality execution

02/12/2013
By ,
San Mateo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product we received was ripped at the seams. Closely observing the sewing, it was of extremely poor quality, the whole pillow would've probably ripped at the second cover change. The stitches were very far and the material only occasionally doubled. The material itself was starting to rip at the stitches at several places. Extremely poor quality. Instead of sending it back ( time and money ), I sat down and sewn the whole pillow properly together. Terrible use of time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

This my second pillow I cannot sleep without it.

04/09/2013
By ,
Peoria AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second order. I am a side sleeper due to post nasal drip and i can only suggest that an otherwise perfect side sleeper pillow be improved by having the pillowcase either be improved or shipping the pillow with two pillow cases. We had to continuously sew it, and pin in it in order to close it because the failed zipper is not replaceable. This poor quality pillow case takes away from an otherwise excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Not the Same Quality

01/17/2013
By ,
Arizona
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought one of these pillows several years ago & was very happy with it. Unfortunately, I took it on a trip & left it in an hotel room far away. So, I ordered another through WalMart. This pillow has been greatly cheapened, though as I recall, the price remains the same. It is lumpy, bent from being in the box, does not provide the support of the other, has a cheap cheesecloth-like cover and is unsatisfactory totally. It's going back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

I LOVE this pillow

03/16/2013
By ,
Nicholasville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying this pillow for about 3 years now. I get the best nights sleep I have ever had with this pillow. With the regular rectangle pillow, I was always trying to wrap it up around like the side sleeper pillow but it never worked. I have tried all types of pillows trying to get a good nights sleep. I have had a pinched nerve in my neck and with some pillows it allows my neck to bend too much during the night and it really gets my neck to hurting. I have even bought the high priced SPECIAL pillows from my chiropractor. When I saw this one, I had to try it. I fell in love the first night. Now when ever I go ANYWHERE to spend the night, I have to take my pillow with me LOL I cannot sleep on a regular pillow any more. This has been the best creation ever.
I have always been a stomach sleeper. After breast cancer and surgery, I could not sleep on my stomach for at least 6 weeks. I could not sleep at all because I just could not get comfortable to sleep on my side or back. After seeing this pillow and getting it, now I sleep on my side every night even though I don't have to because this pillow is so comfortable. I love it. I even give it for Christmas gifts.
Even though I may have to buy a new pillow more often, it is WELL worth it. I am a customer for life!!!!
The only thing I wish the makers of the pillow would change, is that the material that holds the stuffing, does not last very long. It is very thin and rips easily. I sometimes have to use 2 of the pillow cases. One as the pillow cover and one for the pillow case. You can go to the side sleeper pro website and order new pillow cases.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

great product, needs more variety of pillow cases

12/12/2012
By ,
RustyRedhead
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd rate this a 5 all the way around if they had better pillow cases.
I have wavered between covering it with an XXL tee shirt or sewing satin pillow cases with a zipper.
I sleep well with this pillow, although my friends have removed some of the stuffing to make it a bit softer. i like a firm pillow and this works!
Flip it around and use it to recline to read too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

GREAT PILLOW

01/05/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sleep with a CPAP full face mask and this pillow is perfect for cpap masks--it is very comfortable and allows me to sleep on my side and the mask is not being pushed against my face by the pillow. The side of my face is on the pillow and the mask is out in space and is not in contact with the pillow and therefore very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

design good but cheap materials

02/06/2012
By ,
Lacey, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shape and design of pillow is fabulous --I use the longside in front to support neck and shoulder. BUT the pillowcase and pillow itself comes apart at the seams--and cannot be sewed up--very cheap. So I am going to see if Boomerang pillowcase will cover so I can continue to use.
It's crazy how they created a wonderful design but pathetic materials so it doesn't last.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for As Seen on TV Side Sleeper Pro Pillow

Hard and Lumpy

04/12/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow was so hard and uncomfortable, I could'nt use it for more than 5 mins, before throwing it on the floor and grabbing another from the many I have next to bed, trying to get some relieve from my aching shoulders/arms/neck, wuz hoping this would help, alas I'm still on the hunt for some support, that is not hard as a brick or soft as a feather!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 60 total reviews