Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Shark Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

With the Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z you can clean your home easily with this Pet Hand Vacuum. The Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z, features an easy detachable and washable filter. The Rechargeable Had Vacuum boasts a powerful detachable motorized brush to remove pet hair and ground-in-dirt from upholstery, carpets, car mats and seats. The convenient large-capacity dust cup design of the Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z, means no replacement bags are needed. The Pet Hand Vacuum includes a motorized brush and crevice tool. The increased voltage on the Pet Hand Vacuum allows for greater performance making the Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z, the perfect solution for all your portable pet cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.898 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation75%89 out of 118reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Handy hand vac

12/14/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this hand vacuum as part of a package deal with the Shark Navigator Liftaway. We wanted a new hand vac because our current one is corded and uses bags. This one is bagless and has a rechargeable battery--two features we were looking for. It's much easier to vacuum the car, for example, if you don't have to plug in a cord somewhere. And, there are no replacement bags or filters to buy (the filter is washable), and best of all, the suction is better than on our old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

i had this hand vac for 2 years

01/17/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this hand vac. people in pa were getting stink bugs, that come into the house a lot. i bought this vac to suck up stink bugs and vacuum my car.
the stink bugs stick on everything and you have to have a good suck force to get them .. i would not touch the stink bugs because they will stink you up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Quick and Easy

01/07/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. I just checked the run time with a full charge and using the power brush on sofas and rugs - almost 15 minutes. Very quick and convenient for pickup of a small mess or whatever as most of the time the charger isn't plugged in as per the instructions. I rigged things up a little so it will store nicely in my old Shark's wall mount. The only real downside for my use is trying to keep up with the state of battery charge. As explained in the instructions, after intial charging, recharge only when the battery is "very low". When running the unit, you can hear the motor start to slow down - then it's time to plug in the charger. Problem is you don't have a full charge every time you start to use the unit and don't know for sure how long it's going to last. It would get 5 stars if it had one of the smart chargers that senses the state of the battery and goes to a trickle maintenance mode when fully charged up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Not good for pet hair

12/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been through two of these vacuums and I would recommend buying something of more quality for pet hair. The vacuum would be good for general, small use. The vacuum does not hold a charge very well. And it is not good with short or long pet hair. Since this is the Pet Perfect, I had expectations the vacuum would be good with pet hair. I have a toy dog that sheds quite a bit. The vacuum slows so quickly from lack of holding a charge, it is difficult to get all the dog hair off the sofa at one time. I would need to stop and recharge halfway through. The suction does not stay strong over time (give it a month tops and it will lessen). And with long pet hair, the hair easily wraps around the brushes. I burned the motor on my first vacuum with long pet hair trapped on the side of the brush. The next vacuum also lacked holding a charge, but with cleaning the brush, I can get a solid 3-4 minutes out of the vacuum before it slows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Bad product

07/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy. I went thru 2 of them in 5 months. On & off switch went bad in both of them.
Very disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Small size does not compare to suction

06/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a powerful little vacuum! I have a car which has black interior and gets dirty very quickly. I bought this vacuum to clean the inside of my car. At first I was hesitant about this product because I was worried that it wouldn't have a good enough suction considering it's small size but I WAS WRONG! It has such a great pickup and the two pieces that came with the vacuum are great for getting small areas like the hair in my car seats and the motorized piece is great for picking up leaves that just don't want to leave my car located by my gas pedal. This was definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacuum to not take up a lot of space and need it for small areas that a regular sized vacuum is just too big for. It's a GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Ok, I recommend, but with reservations.

11/14/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for about a year and I like it overall but with a couple of exceptions. It's not one you can keep plugged in and charging all the time, according to the instructions. You have to wait until it loses its charge completely (which I've never had happen), then you charge it for 16 hours. It used to hold its charge for a long time so I didn't mind much, but now it's only holding a charge for about 2-3 weeks. Kind of a hassle.
What is nice about this vacuum is you don't have to buy new filters, you just dump whatever is in the filter and rinse it with your kitchen spray hose and let it air dry overnight. So that's a savings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great Suction!

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to vacuum the stairs (I'm tired of trying to carry the full-size vacuum up each stair and vacuum the carpet with the attachments!), vacuum up cat litter around the cat's box, and just for touch ups here and there. It works great! The suction was so great on the carpet that it works better than the attachments of the full-size vacuum! It took me only a few minutes to do the whole staircase. And it picks up the cat litter, etc. We've only had it about a week, but it has been working great! The charge has lasted long enough to do what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend this handvac to anyone. I just wish it came with a wall mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

new to product

09/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this product, charged the battery as per manual and got to use it for like 3 minutes? I had to call the manufacturer and get a battery replacement and I don't even know if that will work. well see
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Better than I expected

03/03/2011
By ,
jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this last night at walmart because I had been looking for something to get dog hair off my microfiber couch and my bed. My jack russell is long hair and sheds like CRAZY! This product actually sucked my couch cushion into the nozzle. IT did better than I thought it would becuase of the price and when I emptied the canister SO much hair was on the filter, I didnt even realize there was that much hair on my couch. It did great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Broke after two uses. Battery wouldn't charge.

05/14/2014
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really liked it at first. Made vaccuming my stairs easy. I only got to use it twice and then it would not hold charge for more than 15 seconds. I returned it to the store. Very disappointing.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z
03/29/2011
By ,
Delaware County PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item a few weeks ago to vaccuum my steps and furniture. so far it has worked great, it took me half the time that it usually does with my upright vaccuum. I do wish it came with a wall mount charger. unfortunately that must be purchased seperately. http://www.sharkclean.com/cgi-bin/livew/site.w?location=b2c/product.w&product=1048FI&frames=no&target=main&sponsor=000006&frompart=01
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

good suction power

02/05/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction power is good for the size of this vacuum. The only downside is that you need to be careful while recharging/discharging the battery. Failure to follow the instructions will reduce considerably the life of the battery and they are as expensive as buying a new unit. The problem is that who has time to be checking the hours that you need to recharge or discharge the unit? nowadays manufacturers should make things as maintenance free as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Fantastic for quick touch ups!

03/16/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is the most fantastic hand vac I have ever owned. I have 2 cats that shed a lot and love to lay on every carpeted or upholstered surface in our home. It's so great to be able to grab this little hand vac right quick and run over the spots they have been laying in all day and it sucks all of it up just as great as my full sized vacuum. If I hadn't just bought a full size vacuum in another brand right before I bought this little hand vac, I would have bought one of the full size Shark vacuums because if the little hand vac works this good, I can just imagine how great the full size ones work.
If I had anything to say as far as cons, I just wish the battery would stay charged longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Killer Skark!!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 3rd Shark, this being the least expensive. Still have my green one and this purple one has more power. Can't help you on the pet hair test, don't have a pet. The pet hair adapter is made cheaper than my green Sharks. I really love this Shark.....so handy and charges fairly rapid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great handheld, low battery life

05/12/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly use this vacuum to suck up all the cat hair off of our microfiber sectional (it's amazing how much one cat can shed!!!) and it works great. The rotating bristle attachment pulls the hair right up. My only negative comment would have to be the battery life. We have a large sectional and a matching recliner and the battery doesn't last quite long enough (even on a full charge) to finish the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Not the best vacuum

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum suction is good and cleans well when it's charged up. The problem I have is that it can not be charged more than 6 hours and if you don't use it regularly, is could run out of is power. you cant leave it plugged in??
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great suction

02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model because it had a higher voltage as my older brand was much less and I love this little guy. Works fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

decent performance, but battery is weak

07/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not sure if I got an older unit that's been sitting in the warehouse for a few years, but fully charged, the battery lasts about 5 minutes. Extremely disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Little powerhouse

06/22/2014
By ,
Ft. Worth TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power of this small hand vacuum is beyond my expectation. The rotator brush cleans deep in carpet and upholstery. Overall, for fast touchups of crumbs, and dusty clumps, it is the perfect tool.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next