Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Shark Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

With the Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z you can clean your home easily with this Pet Hand Vacuum. The Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z, features an easy detachable and washable filter. The Rechargeable Had Vacuum boasts a powerful detachable motorized brush to remove pet hair and ground-in-dirt from upholstery, carpets, car mats and seats. The convenient large-capacity dust cup design of the Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z, means no replacement bags are needed. The Pet Hand Vacuum includes a motorized brush and crevice tool. The increased voltage on the Pet Hand Vacuum allows for greater performance making the Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z, the perfect solution for all your portable pet cleaning needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.052 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation81%78 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Better than I expected

03/03/2011
By ,
jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this last night at walmart because I had been looking for something to get dog hair off my microfiber couch and my bed. My jack russell is long hair and sheds like CRAZY! This product actually sucked my couch cushion into the nozzle. IT did better than I thought it would becuase of the price and when I emptied the canister SO much hair was on the filter, I didnt even realize there was that much hair on my couch. It did great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

i had this hand vac for 2 years

01/17/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this hand vac. people in pa were getting stink bugs, that come into the house a lot. i bought this vac to suck up stink bugs and vacuum my car.
the stink bugs stick on everything and you have to have a good suck force to get them .. i would not touch the stink bugs because they will stink you up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Not good for pet hair

12/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been through two of these vacuums and I would recommend buying something of more quality for pet hair. The vacuum would be good for general, small use. The vacuum does not hold a charge very well. And it is not good with short or long pet hair. Since this is the Pet Perfect, I had expectations the vacuum would be good with pet hair. I have a toy dog that sheds quite a bit. The vacuum slows so quickly from lack of holding a charge, it is difficult to get all the dog hair off the sofa at one time. I would need to stop and recharge halfway through. The suction does not stay strong over time (give it a month tops and it will lessen). And with long pet hair, the hair easily wraps around the brushes. I burned the motor on my first vacuum with long pet hair trapped on the side of the brush. The next vacuum also lacked holding a charge, but with cleaning the brush, I can get a solid 3-4 minutes out of the vacuum before it slows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Quick and Easy

01/07/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. I just checked the run time with a full charge and using the power brush on sofas and rugs - almost 15 minutes. Very quick and convenient for pickup of a small mess or whatever as most of the time the charger isn't plugged in as per the instructions. I rigged things up a little so it will store nicely in my old Shark's wall mount. The only real downside for my use is trying to keep up with the state of battery charge. As explained in the instructions, after intial charging, recharge only when the battery is "very low". When running the unit, you can hear the motor start to slow down - then it's time to plug in the charger. Problem is you don't have a full charge every time you start to use the unit and don't know for sure how long it's going to last. It would get 5 stars if it had one of the smart chargers that senses the state of the battery and goes to a trickle maintenance mode when fully charged up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Ok, I recommend, but with reservations.

11/14/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for about a year and I like it overall but with a couple of exceptions. It's not one you can keep plugged in and charging all the time, according to the instructions. You have to wait until it loses its charge completely (which I've never had happen), then you charge it for 16 hours. It used to hold its charge for a long time so I didn't mind much, but now it's only holding a charge for about 2-3 weeks. Kind of a hassle.
What is nice about this vacuum is you don't have to buy new filters, you just dump whatever is in the filter and rinse it with your kitchen spray hose and let it air dry overnight. So that's a savings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Small size does not compare to suction

06/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a powerful little vacuum! I have a car which has black interior and gets dirty very quickly. I bought this vacuum to clean the inside of my car. At first I was hesitant about this product because I was worried that it wouldn't have a good enough suction considering it's small size but I WAS WRONG! It has such a great pickup and the two pieces that came with the vacuum are great for getting small areas like the hair in my car seats and the motorized piece is great for picking up leaves that just don't want to leave my car located by my gas pedal. This was definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacuum to not take up a lot of space and need it for small areas that a regular sized vacuum is just too big for. It's a GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great Suction!

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to vacuum the stairs (I'm tired of trying to carry the full-size vacuum up each stair and vacuum the carpet with the attachments!), vacuum up cat litter around the cat's box, and just for touch ups here and there. It works great! The suction was so great on the carpet that it works better than the attachments of the full-size vacuum! It took me only a few minutes to do the whole staircase. And it picks up the cat litter, etc. We've only had it about a week, but it has been working great! The charge has lasted long enough to do what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend this handvac to anyone. I just wish it came with a wall mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Makes cleaning small messes quick and easy

03/04/2014
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convenience!! I use this in my bathroom for cat litter and after hair cuts. Pulling out large vacuum with all adapters was such a pain and this has made life easier and saves time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z
03/29/2011
By ,
Delaware County PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item a few weeks ago to vaccuum my steps and furniture. so far it has worked great, it took me half the time that it usually does with my upright vaccuum. I do wish it came with a wall mount charger. unfortunately that must be purchased seperately. http://www.sharkclean.com/cgi-bin/livew/site.w?location=b2c/product.w&product=1048FI&frames=no&target=main&sponsor=000006&frompart=01
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

good suction power

02/05/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction power is good for the size of this vacuum. The only downside is that you need to be careful while recharging/discharging the battery. Failure to follow the instructions will reduce considerably the life of the battery and they are as expensive as buying a new unit. The problem is that who has time to be checking the hours that you need to recharge or discharge the unit? nowadays manufacturers should make things as maintenance free as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Fantastic for quick touch ups!

03/16/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is the most fantastic hand vac I have ever owned. I have 2 cats that shed a lot and love to lay on every carpeted or upholstered surface in our home. It's so great to be able to grab this little hand vac right quick and run over the spots they have been laying in all day and it sucks all of it up just as great as my full sized vacuum. If I hadn't just bought a full size vacuum in another brand right before I bought this little hand vac, I would have bought one of the full size Shark vacuums because if the little hand vac works this good, I can just imagine how great the full size ones work.
If I had anything to say as far as cons, I just wish the battery would stay charged longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Do NOT buy it

09/10/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I follow all directions and no matter if I charge it for an hour or leave it charging overnight, the vacuum will still die within 5 minutes. Less than 5 minutes!! I wasted my money on this.
Cons: battery life
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Yes, I'd like two of them!
Posted 11/30/2013
Directions were specific DO NOT CHARGE OVERNIGHT. Charge for SIX HOURS then use till no more charge. Repeat charge for 6 hours and use till discharged. I did this and have never loved a hand vac as much as this one. It held the charge for over 20 minutes. Did the car, all around kitty box, all the furniture, etc. Love it, love it, love it!
Have only had it a week though and hope and pray I can still say the same a year from now!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great handheld, low battery life

05/12/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly use this vacuum to suck up all the cat hair off of our microfiber sectional (it's amazing how much one cat can shed!!!) and it works great. The rotating bristle attachment pulls the hair right up. My only negative comment would have to be the battery life. We have a large sectional and a matching recliner and the battery doesn't last quite long enough (even on a full charge) to finish the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Don't waste your time and money.

08/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in February. I charged it according to the directions and let the battery run dead before recharging as recommended. It worked after the second charge, but then would not charge again, the indicator light did not come on. I returned it and bought another one, figuring the charger was defective. The same thing happened, except this time, I only got to use it once. I bought the extended warranty, but the company will not cover it since the problem is with the charger. Piece of junk and poor customer service! I read a lot of reviews online that are similar to my experience.
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great suction

02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this model because it had a higher voltage as my older brand was much less and I love this little guy. Works fantastic
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Great vacuum for maintenance cleaning and vehicles

01/09/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum to clean out my jeep & car. I have an Australian Cattle Dog who sheds quite a bit here in San Diego due to the temperatures. I really liked the fact that it had the power brush attachment and the crevice tool. I just used it today on my jeep and I was pleased with the power and the amount of hair and junk I got off my floors and seats. The battery lasts about 15-20 minutes, so if you have a pretty big mess, you're probably better off using something that plugs in with constant power. But, if you keep a tidy vehicle and just need to clean up a mess quickly, this comes in handy! I also used it on the little carpets in my bathroom to pick up some dog hair before a guest came over.
Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend it to someone looking to do the same.
Cons: Battery Life (but, overall I can't complain for the amount of power this guy puts out). I wish the head wasn't completely fixed to the unit. It makes it a little difficult in tight spaces like a car, but I managed!
Pros: Attachments, comfortable to use, easy to tote around, easy to store and charge.
Remember this is not to replace what a regular vacuum could accomplish, nor what a device that plugs in to an outlet could do. So, if you're expecting to use it longer than 20 minutes maybe 30 tops, then you need to find a different unit to suit your needs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Walmart is cheaper than anyone I can find.

12/27/2013
By ,
West Chester, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Hope it holds up better than the rechargeable upright we bought last year. Its also a shark and it surely did not live up to my expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

lousy battery

02/25/2014
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the second one of these i bought and had the same problems.look it up they are notorious for bad batteries that cost just as much as the unit to replace. charged exactly as the manufacturer said and still bad.forget getting a hold of them thru e mail or phone.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

Worth the money!

02/20/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro,Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum a couple of weeks ago mainly for my stairs. I did not expect it to pick up as good as it did. I have no complaints thus far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Pet Perfect Hand Vacuum, SV75Z

After 2 years it died.

05/17/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this unit in 2011. At first seemed to be a very nice product. Suction power was decent, not great but decent. Power lasted pretty long for small jobs, nothing over 15 minutes. Here is the kicker and why I gave it 2 stars. Its only 2 years old with minimal use. I unplugged it from charging and I heard a click. I tried to turn it on and nothing. It was totally dead. I then contacted Shark to see what they could do since its only 2 years old. The Shark customer service rep wasn't helpful, she basically said sorry its a short warranty period and your out of luck; you have to repair it. There is no way I'm going to pay to repair a $40 vacuum. So, if you want a hand vac that dies in 2 years, this might be right for you. I think there are better quality options out there besides this shark. Its just not built to last. As for me, I won't be buying a shark vacuum anytime soon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next