Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Shark Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

One use of the Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac and you'll wonder how you've gone so long without it. This hand vac is a lightweight and portable solution for easily cleaning your home, car, boat or RV. The detachable motorized brush provides deep cleaning that lifts pet hair and ground-in dirt from carpet, car mats and car seats. Use the Pet Perfect without the motorized brush for a direct suction option. It has an easy-to-empty, large-capacity bagless dust cup. It also includes a crevice tool for cleaning hard-to-reach areas.
Average Customer Rating:
3.932 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation77%125 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
88
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Handy hand vac

12/14/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this hand vacuum as part of a package deal with the Shark Navigator Liftaway. We wanted a new hand vac because our current one is corded and uses bags. This one is bagless and has a rechargeable battery--two features we were looking for. It's much easier to vacuum the car, for example, if you don't have to plug in a cord somewhere. And, there are no replacement bags or filters to buy (the filter is washable), and best of all, the suction is better than on our old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

i had this hand vac for 2 years

01/17/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i really like this hand vac. people in pa were getting stink bugs, that come into the house a lot. i bought this vac to suck up stink bugs and vacuum my car.
the stink bugs stick on everything and you have to have a good suck force to get them .. i would not touch the stink bugs because they will stink you up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Quick and Easy

01/07/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. I just checked the run time with a full charge and using the power brush on sofas and rugs - almost 15 minutes. Very quick and convenient for pickup of a small mess or whatever as most of the time the charger isn't plugged in as per the instructions. I rigged things up a little so it will store nicely in my old Shark's wall mount. The only real downside for my use is trying to keep up with the state of battery charge. As explained in the instructions, after intial charging, recharge only when the battery is "very low". When running the unit, you can hear the motor start to slow down - then it's time to plug in the charger. Problem is you don't have a full charge every time you start to use the unit and don't know for sure how long it's going to last. It would get 5 stars if it had one of the smart chargers that senses the state of the battery and goes to a trickle maintenance mode when fully charged up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Not good for pet hair

12/30/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have been through two of these vacuums and I would recommend buying something of more quality for pet hair. The vacuum would be good for general, small use. The vacuum does not hold a charge very well. And it is not good with short or long pet hair. Since this is the Pet Perfect, I had expectations the vacuum would be good with pet hair. I have a toy dog that sheds quite a bit. The vacuum slows so quickly from lack of holding a charge, it is difficult to get all the dog hair off the sofa at one time. I would need to stop and recharge halfway through. The suction does not stay strong over time (give it a month tops and it will lessen). And with long pet hair, the hair easily wraps around the brushes. I burned the motor on my first vacuum with long pet hair trapped on the side of the brush. The next vacuum also lacked holding a charge, but with cleaning the brush, I can get a solid 3-4 minutes out of the vacuum before it slows.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Great Suction!

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to vacuum the stairs (I'm tired of trying to carry the full-size vacuum up each stair and vacuum the carpet with the attachments!), vacuum up cat litter around the cat's box, and just for touch ups here and there. It works great! The suction was so great on the carpet that it works better than the attachments of the full-size vacuum! It took me only a few minutes to do the whole staircase. And it picks up the cat litter, etc. We've only had it about a week, but it has been working great! The charge has lasted long enough to do what I need it to do. I would definitely recommend this handvac to anyone. I just wish it came with a wall mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

great buy

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little machine is great. It has very good suction power and cleans very well'
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Ok, I recommend, but with reservations.

11/14/2013
By ,
Longmont, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for about a year and I like it overall but with a couple of exceptions. It's not one you can keep plugged in and charging all the time, according to the instructions. You have to wait until it loses its charge completely (which I've never had happen), then you charge it for 16 hours. It used to hold its charge for a long time so I didn't mind much, but now it's only holding a charge for about 2-3 weeks. Kind of a hassle.
What is nice about this vacuum is you don't have to buy new filters, you just dump whatever is in the filter and rinse it with your kitchen spray hose and let it air dry overnight. So that's a savings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Small size does not compare to suction

06/19/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a powerful little vacuum! I have a car which has black interior and gets dirty very quickly. I bought this vacuum to clean the inside of my car. At first I was hesitant about this product because I was worried that it wouldn't have a good enough suction considering it's small size but I WAS WRONG! It has such a great pickup and the two pieces that came with the vacuum are great for getting small areas like the hair in my car seats and the motorized piece is great for picking up leaves that just don't want to leave my car located by my gas pedal. This was definitely a great buy and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a vacuum to not take up a lot of space and need it for small areas that a regular sized vacuum is just too big for. It's a GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Better than I expected

03/03/2011
By ,
jacksonville fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this last night at walmart because I had been looking for something to get dog hair off my microfiber couch and my bed. My jack russell is long hair and sheds like CRAZY! This product actually sucked my couch cushion into the nozzle. IT did better than I thought it would becuase of the price and when I emptied the canister SO much hair was on the filter, I didnt even realize there was that much hair on my couch. It did great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+136points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Fantastic for quick touch ups!

03/16/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is the most fantastic hand vac I have ever owned. I have 2 cats that shed a lot and love to lay on every carpeted or upholstered surface in our home. It's so great to be able to grab this little hand vac right quick and run over the spots they have been laying in all day and it sucks all of it up just as great as my full sized vacuum. If I hadn't just bought a full size vacuum in another brand right before I bought this little hand vac, I would have bought one of the full size Shark vacuums because if the little hand vac works this good, I can just imagine how great the full size ones work.
If I had anything to say as far as cons, I just wish the battery would stay charged longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Great hand vac

06/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark Cordless Perfect Pet Hand Vac is a great hand vacuum! It has great power but is light and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

good suction power

02/05/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction power is good for the size of this vacuum. The only downside is that you need to be careful while recharging/discharging the battery. Failure to follow the instructions will reduce considerably the life of the battery and they are as expensive as buying a new unit. The problem is that who has time to be checking the hours that you need to recharge or discharge the unit? nowadays manufacturers should make things as maintenance free as possible.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Operated just as I had hoped.

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for my needs and I have four dogs who shed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Great handheld, low battery life

05/12/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I mainly use this vacuum to suck up all the cat hair off of our microfiber sectional (it's amazing how much one cat can shed!!!) and it works great. The rotating bristle attachment pulls the hair right up. My only negative comment would have to be the battery life. We have a large sectional and a matching recliner and the battery doesn't last quite long enough (even on a full charge) to finish the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Love my hand vac!

06/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stays charged longer than old hand vacs, picks up extremely well, especially litter and most cat hair. When it stops being charged, it just all of a sudden slows then stops, no light or something to let you know but you're not suppose to plug back in for hours till it's fully discharged...just wish I'd know a bit before hand so I'm not in the middle of a big job. Otherwise, it's really great, don't have to take out my wet/dry garage vac or dyson with the cords and you don't have to keep something ugly plugged into the wall either!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

After 2 years it died.

05/17/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this unit in 2011. At first seemed to be a very nice product. Suction power was decent, not great but decent. Power lasted pretty long for small jobs, nothing over 15 minutes. Here is the kicker and why I gave it 2 stars. Its only 2 years old with minimal use. I unplugged it from charging and I heard a click. I tried to turn it on and nothing. It was totally dead. I then contacted Shark to see what they could do since its only 2 years old. The Shark customer service rep wasn't helpful, she basically said sorry its a short warranty period and your out of luck; you have to repair it. There is no way I'm going to pay to repair a $40 vacuum. So, if you want a hand vac that dies in 2 years, this might be right for you. I think there are better quality options out there besides this shark. Its just not built to last. As for me, I won't be buying a shark vacuum anytime soon.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

LOVE this!

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually HAVE recommend it to 2 people who are in love with it also. I would never have purchased it separately after having a Dust Buster years ago (What a joke that was), but with the combo pack it was cheaper to get the floor vacuum WITH this on. This comes with a beater brush that I never take off. SO many times I don't even have to get out my big vacuum because this actually does the job better. Highly recommend this .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Do NOT buy it

09/10/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I follow all directions and no matter if I charge it for an hour or leave it charging overnight, the vacuum will still die within 5 minutes. Less than 5 minutes!! I wasted my money on this.
Cons: battery life
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Yes, I'd like two of them!
Posted 11/30/2013
Directions were specific DO NOT CHARGE OVERNIGHT. Charge for SIX HOURS then use till no more charge. Repeat charge for 6 hours and use till discharged. I did this and have never loved a hand vac as much as this one. It held the charge for over 20 minutes. Did the car, all around kitty box, all the furniture, etc. Love it, love it, love it!
Have only had it a week though and hope and pray I can still say the same a year from now!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Good little vacuum

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is handy for quick pick up jobs when you need it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Hand Vac

Cat vs Shark

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Pet Perfect Shark, I count on it to keep the cat hair left on my carpet or chairs picked up in between the use of my full size vacuum. I have light carpeting & have a Maine Coon Cat, which means long, mostly dark hairs are noticeable where she has been sleeping or rolling around and playing. The attachment with the spinning brush is great but it can be removed so it can be used for picking up crumbs or other debris.
This helps this senior keep her home looking clean & tidy without dragging out a full sized vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next