Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viore Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Viore Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Enjoy full HD 1080p resolution, incredible contrast and smooth motion performance with the Viore 24" LCD HDTV/DVD player. With dual HDMI outputs, true digital connection is now a reality for all of your peripherals. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Viore 24" LCD HDTV/DVD player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%50 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65
04/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My garage has never been nicer. I enjoy watching a movie or just tv programming while working on my Model A. I love the picture quality with its vivid colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 2 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

23" lcd-hd tv

04/10/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price this is an ok tv. Sound quality is weak. No way to resume a dvd where It's been stopped. It has to be reloaded after shut off. The screen tilts forward on the stand, like angles toward the floor. Have to prop it up to level it. No blu-ray. Okay for $200 though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 3 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Great for the money!

04/11/2011
By ,
Thomasville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the money! I was a little worried the picture wouldn't be so clear, but it's great. I got 2 of these for my kid's rooms and they have been wonderful! I have no complaints at all!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Good Value!

04/19/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV was easy to set up and connect to satelite. The picture is very good. The colors are true and the sound is good. I have not tried the DVD player yet but if the TV is this good, the DVD player should be also. I'd purchase again for another room when needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

A great value

04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall a very good value for the money, good quality and all the features I was looking for. Very easy to use.
One thing I would comment on is the ship to store option, it took 2 weeks for my item to arrive which I thought was a bit long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Not as good as Expected

05/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a lot of resarch on the different web pages for electronics I found this TV. Full HD with Built-In DVD Player at a better price than other LCD TV's. After reading the reviews I get convinced and order this one instead of the another VIORE also 24" but LED.
CONs
I'm rating the Picture quality with 3 starts for the only reason that it's not 180° viewable. You need to be in front of the TV to get a good image.
It's a basic TV and didn't have fancy Features, actually I get some troubles to Add / Delete channels and to Set Up the favorites.
PROs
If you don't have space or a place to put the DVD on a wall mounted TV this is your TV.
The sound is very good for a 24" TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Customer Reviews -Wish I had heed the warnings!

04/28/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The TV has a good picture, and the built in DVD player is a plus. Unfortunately, the stand is not strong enough to fully support the TV. With the weight of the DVD player, and the poor stand construction, this TV leans to the right and slightly forward. The speakers are located at the bottom of the TV, so when sitting on a stand, your sound is muffled. I would suspect that mounting the TV with a wall mounting system would help the sound and leaning issues, but I originally had no desire to mount this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Gambled and Lost!!

05/11/2011
By ,
Glasford, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and figured that i couldn't go wrong with the positive feedback and the price tag. Well, we got it very quickly and were excited to set it up .... IT DIDN'T EVEN TURN ON. So, we tried the customer support number and it wouldn't go through - sounded like it was a disconnected number. Needless to say, we returned the TV the next day and ordered a Sanyo. I will say that the return was easy - no problems at all with Walmart Customer Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Great Value

04/12/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV/DVD combo for my bedroom and I love it. The tv is perfect for small rooms. TV set up was easy. Picture quality is quite good. The sound is pretty decent as well. I've watched several DVD's and was quite satisfied with how they played; haven't experienced any problems.
This was truly a fantastic value for the price, and I would definitely recommend purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Good for the $$$$

04/28/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 10 year old daughter. Would buy another one for my son, but maybe a couple inches bigger. The picture seems small or I'm used to bigger tv's I guess.
Inexpensive tv/dvd combo. Sound is horrible. Picture quality is bad with regular cable, nice with dvd and haven't used with HD box (I would hope it's of good quality).
For a kids room, it's perfect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Good Value

04/10/2011
By ,
Safford, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for the money. Picture is bright and color and sound good. Using this in the kids room so it gets used everyday.
The only thing I don't like it the ugly red molded piece under the TV. Not sure why someone would think it would be stylish but leaving it black or maybe a modern silver color would have been better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

extra flatscreen

04/23/2011
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this based on reviews and price. I use this for bedroom/patio TV and seems to work well. I have only used it twice so I do not have a more lengthy time frame to pass judgement as of yet. I also have not used the DVD player to evaluate that as well, but as a whole, I think this is a great deal for its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Viore Love It!!!

04/18/2011
By ,
Bonaire,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Television. We use it in our camper often. It has the built it DVD player that is perfect for us. The price is great and the picture is as good or better than the more expensive televisions. If you need a wonderful television at a great price try the Viore, I know you will be pleasantly surprised!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Not recomended

04/22/2011
By ,
Anderson,in
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture quality was very poor.
The base supplied with the TV was not very stable.
The screen had defects.
The sound was acceptable but not great.
The color, brightness,contrast,and sharpness controls would not correct the picture quality.
I did not play a dvd so I cannot comment on that part of the TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Wonderful Product

05/09/2011
By ,
Newmarket, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this for my mother in-law for her birthday/mother's day. It was perfect for her. The size was just right for her room and it having a dvd player saved much needed space. The quality of the picture and sound quality are excellent. I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Great TV for the price

04/28/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this TV for our cabin. While some DVDs didn't play in our other 5 machines, they played in this one...Impressed!! We have to play this TV at its highest volume in order to hear it :( Our only complaint! Would probably be a great TV for the bedroom or smaller spaces?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

My first HD TV

05/20/2011
By ,
PHX, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture is great. Very clear and detailed. The sound is a little "hollow" and when on Surround sound the quality is good, but you have to turn it way up to be able to hear it well. The built-in DVD player is very convenient and works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Love the built-in DVD

05/02/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The built -in DVD is what sold me, you don't need to buy extra devices, the picture, sound is great this is my first time buying this brand, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller TV w/a built-in DVD player. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

another tv

05/12/2011
By ,
Berea, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If the screws had been just a little longer, the stand would have been easier to attach...frustrating! Other than that, the rest was a snap. The sound is a bit tinny but the picture on this is fabulous. Pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Viore 24" LCD Full HDTV With Built-In DVD Player LCD24VF65

Don't waste your money

05/18/2011
By ,
houston, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought my RCA & loved it. This Viore had the quality of a 1960's transistor radio. I could not do anything to make the sound not "tinny". Put it right back into the box it came in & returned it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next