Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Boss Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Boss Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

With built-in Wi-Fi, the Boss 7" tablet PC allows you to surf the Internet, watch videos, read e-books and more. This tablet PC also features the Android 2.0 operating system and a seven-inch TFT touchscreen that is easy to navigate.
Average Customer Rating:
2.696 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation43%10 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

More than expected

02/15/2011
By ,
Fond du Lac, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had my Tablet a couple days I love it I love that I can read a book off kindle listen to music search the web Awesome So worth it!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 2 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Boss Tablet Computer

01/26/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good value. It's not the fastest device, but if you want a big screen tablet that surfs the internet well, plays YOU TUBE videos and can easily read emails, then this one is for you. Came with a lot of software and has a great warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 3 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

yes and no

02/02/2011
By ,
maine
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i got this for an ereader with a few extras and for the price who could complain BUTTT when i tried to open the i reader app it goes to all the system files of it and wont actualy open like its suppsoed to i have tried to get ahold of tech support and guess what for some reason you cant get a hold of them i tried for 5 and half hours on top of that every thing for apps comes up with 404 error file not found you cant use any android apps on it like every site tells you to go look for and for some odd reason half my words come up in chineese kinda fishy to me i do love that it places music i do like the net on it but it dosent support much
has a cute app store where 90 percent is free apps (mostly for kids ) my kids love the drums and pianio app on it yes you actualy play them so yes i would recommend this for mp3 player and web surfing and some small games but for ereading good luck o yeah it dosent hook to your pc at all the extention they give you is only for a keyboard and mouse or 3g network device not a pc so no transfering files that way
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Really Good Resource

03/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a law student and I need to be able to read my outlines and study materials on the go and with ease. This little gadget is great for that. The fact that it reads Microsoft word files, power points and pdf files is perfect. It's a great study aid and really helpful if you have a lot of documents you need to view while traveling, in the gym or whatever. Be warned that you will need an mini SD card in order to view those document types that I mentioned though. I got one for 20 bucks at radio shack; 8gb. That's more than enough space for a student. I wouldn't get this if you are looking for something thats really media friendly though. It's not made for too heavy use; it's more like a viewer than anything. It's like a portable portal to everything on your usb or that can fit on the SD card. Not really made for a lot of typing. I love it tho. It's perfect; and definitely a good buy in comparison to the pricier gadgets that do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Does what I need it to do

03/24/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet because I needed something cheap that I can read electronic copies of my textbooks, listen to music and watch videos. It has an app that allows you to open edit and create pdf, word , excel, and power point doucuments. It doesn't have alot of internal memory but you can buy a micro SD card and add files, music, videos, and books. The media players are pretty typical and it does have a camera its not very good but for the price it does the job. I haven't connected to the internet much but it does have the capability. The downside of the product is that its kinda slow compare to my brothers Cruz tablet which cost $75 more. Also when playing music you have to locate the music files on your card and play one before you open the musci app. My last problem is with the video player.For some of my movies the sound beat the picture. So there a minute delay between what I'm seeing what I'm hearing. Not a problem for me because I have other gadget that I use to watch videos on and thats not what I bought it for. So the vaule of this product is based on what you do with it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Do not buy!!

02/03/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not recommend this tablet because it is super slow. I purchased the Coby Kyros for my husband and loved it but this one looked nicer so I got it, wrong choice. I could not get a web page loaded and waited about 10 minutes. I could not get the apps to ever load either. The kyros also comes in a case this one didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 7 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Great

02/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for playing games and surfing the web our listening to music a little slow but worth the price i love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

save your money, buy a cell phone

02/06/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to play games on since my phone isn't a touch screen... don't bother. You can't even play angry birds on this. It wouldn't even load. I waited 15 min. just to see how long it would take. All I got was music than it crashed. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Boss electronics 2186

02/01/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Total junk. App Store is really small. Slow, hard to navigate, no pandora, useless. Save your money and get something better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 10 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

an useful electronic

03/27/2011
By ,
topmost,kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i recently purchased the touch screen tablet pc, saw it online,wondered if it met my expectations of the featured product.and after recieving and using it,it was well worth my purchase.would reccomend this to anyone.found it to be very useful and so compact, , can take it any where, and use it like a large computer,very pleased with the purchased item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

NOT SURE

02/27/2011
By ,
Statesboro, Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WELL I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE FOR SOMETHING TO JUST PLAY WITH. I EXPECTED IT TO BE A LITTLE CHEAP, BUT IT WASNT REALLY THT BAD. AFTER A DAY, I NOTICED THT IT WOULD NOT WORK UNLESS IT WAS ON THE CHARGER && THE CHARGER DIDNT EVEN CHARGE IT! SO IT WAS LIKE I COULDNT GO ANYWHERE THE CORD OF THE CHARGER WOULDNT LET ME. SMH. I THINK THEY SHOULD HAVE A RECALL ON THIS TO FIX THT PROBLEM, OTHER THN THT ITS FINE FOR THE $$$. I RETURNED IT BY THE WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

boss

03/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not the best tablet for sure. not much offered in the market. very slow, force closes all the time. not very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

DO NOT BUY

01/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this tablet ;quick shipping but it's bad.
the camera's horrible whenever you touch an app after a little bit it will ask force close or cancel.
DO NOT BUY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Review 14 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC
03/11/2011
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product worked great. For about the first 24 hours that is. After that the battery wouldn't last longer than 20 minutes, and the screen would flicker and shut off. The software also kept reverting back to factory settings, and it didn't matter how many times we adjusted it to our liking. I would not recommend buying this product for any use at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Useful depending on your need

03/13/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this fir my 8 yr old daughter. We're always on the go and she loves being on the Internet. The only thing I didnt like was that it won't let you download any apps other than what's approved. But to surf the net and do little projects it's a nice piece of equipment to have. It's light weight and easily tucks away in a purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC
03/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
directions are somewhat limited and at times hard to follow, but for the most part trial and error and a working knowledge of computors will get u through
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC
02/24/2011
By ,
lynn,ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very disappointed had to return it,after turning on for less than 5 mins there is a funny sound and then it shut down by itself .
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

DO NOT BUY

03/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This device is and was a waste of money. I absolutely hate it and I sold it back. Get the ipad or a cellular service tablet
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC

Don't buy this.

03/20/2011
By ,
Boise,ID
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this and it would not connect or load any programs is running a lower operating system then printed on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Boss Electronics 7" TouchScreen Tablet PC
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5