Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

HP HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

The HP 23-inch Black LED monitor is an excellent combination of high screen presentation and eco-friendly features in one sleek package. The anti-glare monitor features 170/160 degree viewing angles, which can be placed anywhere in a room for better viewing experience. This monitor is especially built to make anything you're viewing look spectacular, with the latest in LED backlighting technology and 1080p Full HD. The black LED monitor tilts and slides for a captivating view, and it utilizes minimal desktop space. You can also reduce the blur while watching online movies or playing online games with the 5ms on/off response time. The 16:9 aspect ratio, allows you to enjoy movies just like in a theater. Featuring mercury-free LED backlighting, this computer monitor delivers lower power consumption and saves on your utility bills. The arsenic-free display glass and ENERGY STAR certification complete the environmentally friendly design.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(247 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%234 out of 246reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
187
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

A bargin for the money

09/07/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great monitor. I also have an HP 24" monitor and this 23" seems larger because it's wider. I really like this product and would recommend it to others looking for a computer monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Insane picture quality!

06/18/2011
By ,
Latrobe,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This monitor more than exceeded my expectations. The price was cheaper than most competitors around us. Don't hesitate to buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)
12/22/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A super monitor, great price at Walmart,
I'm streaming movies from Netflix in my bedroom, looks great on 1080 23" screen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Great monitor for my purposes

05/01/2011
By ,
Alexander City, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the monitor as an extension of my desktop and it performs perfectly for this purpose. I like the resolution since it enables me to open multiple windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

*****

07/05/2012
By ,
Yorktown Heights
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent monitor! more important is: Walmart.com.. so easy to make purchases, shipping is like a $1.00
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

great buy

12/22/2011
By ,
Cumming,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great buy for the money.I turned it on and set the resolution to my pc and everything is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)
12/22/2011
By ,
Mayberry, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great. Its big and its plug and play. Worked great right out of the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

So far so good

12/27/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had this monitor for a couple weeks, but so far meets all expectations. Beautiful display, amazing price, I paid $129.00.
I purchased a 27 inch HP monitor and that went up after just one month of use, HP replaced it with just a little bit of hassle until I talked to a supervisor who handled my return professionally, so not ready to give this one 5 stars just yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Great Monitor

08/23/2012
By ,
Delray Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have an HP 22" monitor for work. My husband has been squinting using his laptop screen. I hooked up his laptop to my monitor to show him the improvement a screen would make to his health and work. Now that I can't get my monitor back, I bought this one. The HP quality is great and the sleek design is perfect for any office or home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Perfect replacement for small monitors

10/17/2012
By ,
IDAHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HP makes great products and this is one of its better creations. After years of looking at a small, and I mean small monitor, this is like moving up to television quality computer monitoring! Price was perfect, delivery was fast, easy to install, plug and play! Stop shopping around, I've done that for you, buy this monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

The monitor arrived in perfect condition, as sched

09/09/2012
By ,
Apple Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The monitor arrived in perfect condition, on-time as scheduled. The monitor worked well with my computer (a HP Laptop). Good installation instructions and driver CD. The monitor itself is crystal clear and bright. We are very pleased. This was my first Walmart.com purchase. I'll be doing more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Great monitor for the price.

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smokin deal. Got this monitor during black friday week. Thankfully it wasnt thrown over the fence like some monitors are nowadays. :-)
Hooked it up works great. Only bummer- is I wish I could control the brightness/contrast a little better. But for the price- I'm good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Awesome deal, great monitor.

07/14/2012
By ,
Oxnard, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large 23" size. Picture clarity is awesome and love the thin lightweight LED much better than my previous LCD monitors. This is my second HP2311x monitor that I got when I bought another computer. I love my first one so much, I had to get another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)
04/21/2012
By ,
The Green Mountains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice monitor, beautiful picture with vibrant colors, and about half the price of the previous 22" LED Monitor that I bought a few years ago. Since I switch back and forth between 2 PC's with a KVM switch, I haven't tried the HD using the HDMI input yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)
03/26/2013
By ,
Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very quick delivery.Monitor replaces a 19 Viewsonic which failed.
Great picture and easy setup.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)
11/05/2012
By ,
Southeast Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size for any desktop. Thought about the 20 in. but I'm glad I spent a few more bucks and got the 23". Great for web, AutoCAD etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

9:42 AM

05/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent monitor for the price. Clear and precise pictures with great color. I would recommend this monitor for others to purchase.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

great monitor!

10/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick easy install, plug and play. Sleek Design and great image. I will probably get a 2nd one!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

Great Monitor

03/28/2011
By ,
Idaho, US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking monitor, and LED display is very crisp. Unit takes up little space. Great price and size for this small HD unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP 23" LED Monitor, Black (2311x)

ok product

05/01/2012
By ,
Cleveland OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i'm not sure if it's my video card or what but the optimal resolution is not available (1920 x 1080)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next