Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Z-Line Designs Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Z-Line Designs Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

The Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand is a spacious television mount system that can turn out to be a useful addition to your home. It looks stylish too with a black, glossy powder-coated metal flame. This metal frame TV stand is durable and can hold flat panel TVs up to 55". It can be used in three ways where you mount the TV on the stand, mount it on wall or simply keep it on the stand. The wire management system added in this black glossy TV stand hides away unwanted cables to give a neat look. The swivel and tilt mechanism makes it easy for you to view the screen from any part of the room easily. The tempered clear glass shelves of this swivel and tilt TV stand provide space to keep your books, TV component or decorative pieces. These glass shelves are completed with a black border.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%56 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Perfect for the big screen experience.

12/24/2012
By ,
cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only on small flaw, someone forgot to drill the holes for four bolts that the glass shelves rested upon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Strong Stand!

02/29/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When looking for Tv stands I wanted one with a rear mount and was concerned about falling or tipping! I mounted my 47" 3D vizio to the stand and it looks great! I love the swivel option it allows you to adjust the height you want and the angle. It is a very sturdy well designed stand. The real bonus is the three way to use it (1) set your tv on it (2) Mount your tv to it (3) or wall mount it! It comes with all the Parts and brackets to mount it anyway you want. Putting it together is a little tricky by yourself (2 people recommended) and the direction could be better. It has plenty of room for all Devices (cable box, Ps3, Xbox360, ext) And I love the look of the Black metal with the glass. I am very happy with my buy! When i bought it was on roll back for $188~$205 with tax out the door.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Very well constructed and good instructions

08/14/2012
By ,
Huntsville AL 35806
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The specification listed for this product are nt correct.
Model No.: HT11-084-001-02
Shipping Weight (in pounds): 109.61
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 40.0 x 21.0 x 52.25
Walmart No.: 007135133
The specifications of the product that I received are.
Model No.: HT11-084-001-02
Shipping Weight (in pounds); 109.61
Product in Inches (L x W x H): 50.0 x 21-1/4 x 50.0
Walmart No.: 007135133
This product is 10 inches longer than I expected. This product is very well constructed and is a beauitful TV stand.
If I still had the box I would return this product because I am not able to use the product for the area that it was ordered for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Looks Great... but broke in less than a week.

03/05/2012
By ,
Alton, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We had this stand for less than a week when we were awoke at 2 in the morning by the second shelf shattering completely. Mind you the shelves are supposed to hold up to 65lbs. All that was on this shelf was an XBOX and PS3.. I'm unsure if it was just a faulty piece of glass, but my husband and I are not taking any chances. Walmart did accept the return and we got our money back. Again the center looks great... just not sure how reliable it is.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Wow! What a great piece!

12/21/2011
By ,
Washington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took 2 of us to build this, but it is as solid as a rock, went together easy and had great instructions and even a bag of extra parts. It was just what we needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Great Stand

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, the stand is sturdy and great looking at a great price. What made me sign up and post is this.......INSTRUCTIONS!! The instructions are very very good, and that is a quality that seems more and more hard to find in a product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

4 stars because of instructions

02/20/2012
By ,
bakersfield, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its one of the best looking and rock solid tv stands with mount i found. Material is really really good looks so great.glass material is absolutely fantastic too. i am giving 4 stars because of instructions. Sometimes i had to go back unscrew some screws and then do that again because instructions will tell you to do something that doesnt give you idea whats next. for example they ask you to tighten bottom screws with rubber fully.ok i did. 2 steps later i found that because of hose screws i couldnt put racks on. re-did 3 steps. then same thing for the glass steps. two of us got really mad because of unclear pictures and no detailed instructions. pics should be more clear. assembly time would be half if somebody more intelligent had written the instructions.the product itself after installation is great and i am loving it. i would recommend this 100%.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"
01/19/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a bit of a pain to set up, but well worth the effort. It looks awesome and it's very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Instructions?
Posted 03/09/2012
I'm sure it's lovely and all but WHERE ARE THE INSTRUCTIONS? Seriously no instructions...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Quality Product

01/31/2012
By ,
Springfield, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this and got it home, I pulled it out of the box and all of the glass was shattered. So I drove for 30 minutes back to town to exchange it. The second one I got was in great shape. The packaging of the glass is very poor. Its all placed on the bottom of the box under all the steel and no padding between the outer box and the glass. Terrible packaging. Walmart employees took care of my issue and were very helpful.
As far as the stand goes, I couldn't be more pleased. It's strong and looks great!! If you're looking for a stand, I would highly recommend this one. The glass shelves on Walmart's site shows the glass is clear, but actually its clear in the center with a 3" black border around each pane. Looks much better than the picture. I still gave the stand 5 stars because the product is that good, even if the packaging is not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"
03/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered it and had it shipped to a local walmart.. I took it home , opened the box and saw that one of the metal black legs had a paint chip the size of a nickel. I decided I could live with the chip... I finished putting it together and was putting on the glass shelves, when I saw that one of the shelves with the black boarder had a large missing black section in one corner. I was too exhausted at that point to take it apart and return it. Good value if you are willing to fix some dings yourself!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Great purchase

03/27/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Directions were easy to follow. Assembled by myself. Sturdy product. Very nice looking. For once I bought a product that isn't going to fall apart in 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Awesome TV Stand

06/20/2013
By ,
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a single woman, I was concerned that I wouldn't be able to put this thing together myself. I didn't buy it online but I saw it at the store and was in love with the look. I purchased it and while it sat in the box in my living room; only then did I read the reviews and people were saying that you needed two people to put it together. Not only that the directions said that as well. I'm here to tell you that if I can put it together without having to back track any steps anyone can. The directions were the best I've ever seen. You just have to make sure you read them right and make sure what is says also is following the picture. I almost screwed up o the glass top anchor but figured it out. You don't need two people to put it together. When I was finished; I just stared at it's beauty for awhile. It's a gorgeous piece. Everything was in the package and in pristine condition. I'm extremely happy! Great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Great

03/23/2012
By ,
Andrews A.F.B, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV stand. I really wanted a stand that I could mount my 55" Tv to. This stand is very very sturdy. It is a little bit of a pain to put together, but not too bad. I may have just been a little impatient. My husband and I put it together in a couple of hours. That includes stopping and starting (we were putting it together when our 4 y.o was awake). The shelves are really roomy. I have my xbox 360, modem and cable box on one shelf with plenty of room to spare. My blu ray and kinect are on the middle shelf and it kind of looks barren. hehe. My Vizio sound bar fits perfectly on the top shelf...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"
12/22/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the stand is sturdy and well appointed. It blends in well with other furniture in the room and is beautiful. My only complaints are that; (1) some of the holes in the glass support frames were either not drilled correctly or not drilled at all (did not find this out until step 5, had to pull out the drill), (2) the instructions and labeling of the parts is not adequate to keep you from installing some of the pieces inccrrectly (you don't find this out until you get further into the assembly and have to backtrack to correct the problem).
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Excellent product, wish more were of this quality.

03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ease of ordering online, being notified that the order was ready for pickup via e-mail was wonderful. (Now about the stand)- It is very heavy duty, the glass shelves are beautiful, with the black border. The mounting mechanism to the tv was superb. The hardware id, packaging, and instructions were the best I have ever had for any project/kit that I had to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Well Worth It!

04/11/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be happier! Great stand for my money! Plenty of room for my Pioneer reciever, PS3, DVR and APC power filter while leaving one shelf wide open for add ons. As others have already said, ROCK solid construction, and looks awesome! Glad I picked this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Beautiful, Solid stand!

03/01/2012
By ,
abington, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very beautiful stand with lots of great features. I've had mine for almost a year now and i have NOT had any issues. the stand is still solid, does not wobble or anything. the finish is beautiful and the glass stands looks great! i love the sturdiness and the way it looks! very classy!
would difinitely recommend this to my familyand friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Solid

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stand is beautiful and solid as a rock. I was afraid of getting it because of the glass and receiving it broken. It was all in one piece:) My husband put it together with no problem!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

missing parts

05/06/2012
By ,
Hutsonville, Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just wondering if anyone has a phone number of the company so i can call and get some replacement parts. Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Z-line Spar Flat Panel 3-in-1 TV Stand, for TVs up to 55"

Great Value and apperance

06/25/2013
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this TV stand. It looks good and definitely a great value for our 55 inch TV and components. It does have a lot of parts to assemble, which is OK for us, but maybe not for the mechanically challenged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next