Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Frieda John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

John Frieda John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Easily maintain your hair with this John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo. It is formulated with a natural complex designed to lighten and gently reduce the color pigments of your tresses. This John Frieda Sheer Blonde shampoo comes in a 8.45 fl oz bottle and is suitable for all shades of natural or color-treated hair. It contains no ammonia or peroxide making it safe for daily use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.646 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(271 Reviews) 270
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
46
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation96%259 out of 271reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
210
4 stars
46
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

If You Are A Blonde, This Is A Must Have!

03/15/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As other reviewers have said before me, I had platinum blonde hair growing up, but as my teenage years rolled around and after dying my hair dark brown a couple times, I could never get my hair back to light blonde without bleaching it, and bleaching only damaged my hair. I decided to try this product out, seeing as I was a fan of John Frieda's other hair products. After only one use, I could already see my roots getting lighter and my highlights getting brighter. I was amazed that something over-the-counter like this would work. I thought for sure I would have to go spend another seventy-five dollars at the hair salon touching up my roots. This has saved me so much money and time. Very easy to use, just shampoo like normal! I use this every other day and after about two weeks of using this shampoo, other people thought I just stepped out of the salon. For even brighter hair, I would recommend getting the conditioner and lightening spray. You will never have to go back to the salon for a dye job again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Great Product For Blonde Hair

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo and the matching conditioner. It makes my hair look like a ray of sunshine. I love the way it keeps my hair looking bright and beautiful even in the dull winter time. I would recommend this product to anyone and I will be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

FABULOUS!!!

05/19/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd like to say an exact DITTO to the 1st review! I am/was a natural blonde until about 3-4 yrs ago - with age (I'm 49) my hair got very dirty blonde. I've never had to color or highlight my hair and I was thinking that this year I might have to start doing that! I'm glad I tried this first. The results are really quite astonishing! In the first 2 wks I used this shampoo 4x each week, conditioner 2x each week, and lightening spray 2x with hot hairdryer and straightener iron thing in first week, and the 2nd week sprayed it on and sat outside at my garage sale --- OMG! I am restored to that sunkissed natural California look that I had before I got old!!! Buy it now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
04/20/2011
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for people with natually blonde hair that perhaps has gotten darker with age. The effects are very subtle, yet effective and the end result is absolutely natural looking. I have dirty blonde hair(was a white top as a kid) and my blonde has darkened through the years with age. Using this product about 2-3 times per week and also using the Go Blonder lightening spray 2-3 times per week has gotten me back to a healthy, shiny, "summer blonde" hair status that I am very happy with.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Awesome :)

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a natural blonde and dye my hair and it always looks great right after I dye it but tends to turn a little brassy after a week or two. I've only used the shampoo, but it works very well to keep it a nice blonde color. It didn't dry my hair out at all. I would def. recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great! It really did lighten my hair. I noticed results around the third use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Great Shampoo

02/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed that my hair became brighter and looks very healthy since the first time I used this. I am using it with the regular blonde's conditioner from the same brand and even though I have seen my natural color and highlights improving since day 1. I totally recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

I enjoy the product

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product only slightly lightens my hair, Im sure that if I purchased the conditioner and spray the product would have worked even better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
06/08/2012
By ,
Denver, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product really lightens hair color
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Love All The Go Blonder Products :)

12/02/2013
By ,
Morristown, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little skeptical at first but jumped off the ledge to try it and I have to say Using all 3 products It Works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Great product

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product... okay price, but what makes it not a "5" is the amount for shipping which was as much as the product itself :(
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Works Wonders

09/23/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could see a difference after the first use. I was really hesitant towards using it after seeing all the bad reviews. Unlike what others have said, my hair did not become brittle or orange.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Love this lightning shampoo !

08/10/2013
By ,
Rosemear,CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this shampoo only a few times(with a few squirts of the lightning spray,too) and so far,the results are amazing !I have to be really careful about "brassiness",as my hair has many reddish(unwanted by me) undertones...with this product brassiness has not been a problem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Worst shampoo and conditioner

06/02/2013
By ,
Boston , ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This shampoo ad conditioner dried out my hair very badly! Barely brighten my hair. Also is very gel like and became stringy and got in my eyes. I washed them immediately and several more times but they were irritated for at least 6 hours. This has never happened to me before and I have used to every shampoo, conditioner and hair dye sold. Yes it smells ok but horrible product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
Based on the average of (257) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5