Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for John Frieda John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

John Frieda John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Easily maintain your hair with this John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo. It is formulated with a natural complex designed to lighten and gently reduce the color pigments of your tresses. This John Frieda Sheer Blonde shampoo comes in a 8.45 fl oz bottle and is suitable for all shades of natural or color-treated hair. It contains no ammonia or peroxide making it safe for daily use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(284 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
216
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation94%267 out of 284reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
216
4 stars
47
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Great product

01/09/2015
By ,
Terra incognita
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for everyday use, helps keep my blonde without going brassy, it is not aggressive for your hair
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

If You Are A Blonde, This Is A Must Have!

03/15/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As other reviewers have said before me, I had platinum blonde hair growing up, but as my teenage years rolled around and after dying my hair dark brown a couple times, I could never get my hair back to light blonde without bleaching it, and bleaching only damaged my hair. I decided to try this product out, seeing as I was a fan of John Frieda's other hair products. After only one use, I could already see my roots getting lighter and my highlights getting brighter. I was amazed that something over-the-counter like this would work. I thought for sure I would have to go spend another seventy-five dollars at the hair salon touching up my roots. This has saved me so much money and time. Very easy to use, just shampoo like normal! I use this every other day and after about two weeks of using this shampoo, other people thought I just stepped out of the salon. For even brighter hair, I would recommend getting the conditioner and lightening spray. You will never have to go back to the salon for a dye job again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

FABULOUS!!!

05/19/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd like to say an exact DITTO to the 1st review! I am/was a natural blonde until about 3-4 yrs ago - with age (I'm 49) my hair got very dirty blonde. I've never had to color or highlight my hair and I was thinking that this year I might have to start doing that! I'm glad I tried this first. The results are really quite astonishing! In the first 2 wks I used this shampoo 4x each week, conditioner 2x each week, and lightening spray 2x with hot hairdryer and straightener iron thing in first week, and the 2nd week sprayed it on and sat outside at my garage sale --- OMG! I am restored to that sunkissed natural California look that I had before I got old!!! Buy it now!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
04/20/2011
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product for people with natually blonde hair that perhaps has gotten darker with age. The effects are very subtle, yet effective and the end result is absolutely natural looking. I have dirty blonde hair(was a white top as a kid) and my blonde has darkened through the years with age. Using this product about 2-3 times per week and also using the Go Blonder lightening spray 2-3 times per week has gotten me back to a healthy, shiny, "summer blonde" hair status that I am very happy with.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Lightens hair well

06/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dark hair and don't want to bleach it so every time I get my highlights done they look brassy / orange at roots and I absolutely hate that! This shampoo tones them in a week after using every other day! And my highlights look amazing! The only thing I don't like about this shampoo that after continuing use my hair starts feeling very dry and straw like, so I have to do extra conditioning measures. Other than that it definitely does what it says, and that's just a shampoo! I have never used lightning conditioner, it would do the job better and faster probably.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was great! It really did lighten my hair. I noticed results around the third use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

blonder

06/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will buy more
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Awesome :)

05/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a natural blonde and dye my hair and it always looks great right after I dye it but tends to turn a little brassy after a week or two. I've only used the shampoo, but it works very well to keep it a nice blonde color. It didn't dry my hair out at all. I would def. recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo

05/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Did not work

05/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the shampoo and conditioner that promised "2 shades lighter." It did not work. I didn't notice ANY change in the color of my hair. The only positive is they have a great scent. Wouldn't recommend the shampoo or conditioner. I also tried the "brass treatment" from John Freda, it didn't work either. I haven't had any luck with the John Freda products.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Great Shampoo

02/15/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I noticed that my hair became brighter and looks very healthy since the first time I used this. I am using it with the regular blonde's conditioner from the same brand and even though I have seen my natural color and highlights improving since day 1. I totally recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Husband likes the highlights on himself.

05/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does nothing for me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

I enjoy the product

09/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product only slightly lightens my hair, Im sure that if I purchased the conditioner and spray the product would have worked even better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Great Product For Blonde Hair

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampoo and the matching conditioner. It makes my hair look like a ray of sunshine. I love the way it keeps my hair looking bright and beautiful even in the dull winter time. I would recommend this product to anyone and I will be buying this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz
06/08/2012
By ,
Denver, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product really lightens hair color
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

WOW! It really does what it says!!

03/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am loving this shampoo. I read the reviews and decided to order a bottle. This morning was the first time I used it, and I saw a difference already. So did a few of my coworkers. They thought I had my highlights redone!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Sell this at stores

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Love All The Go Blonder Products :)

12/02/2013
By ,
Morristown, Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little skeptical at first but jumped off the ledge to try it and I have to say Using all 3 products It Works!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

Works Wonders

09/23/2012
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could see a difference after the first use. I was really hesitant towards using it after seeing all the bad reviews. Unlike what others have said, my hair did not become brittle or orange.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo, 8.45 fl oz

GIVES EXTRA FOR UR BLONDE HAIR!!!

12/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a boxed dyed blonde, lol. Was using john frieda for blondes, then saw this. it does help bring highlights of blonde. didnt use very long cuz changed hair color.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next