Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fiskars Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Fiskars Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

The Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer is an ideal product for all of your hobby projects. This portable paper trimmer delivers accurate cutting performance with its SureCut wire cut-line that indicates the exact place where the blade will cut your paper. The patented TripleTrack system of the Fiskars paper trimmer interlocks the blade and rail in such a way that it renders straight and perfect cuts each time. This expanded cut rail with integrated smudge guard will hold your papers or photos securely. It also features a permanent scale and a long-lasting grid cutting mat that is printed from underneath. This portable paper trimmer can be used for extra-large scrapbook pages and can cut multiple sheets at a time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Good Product

03/06/2012
By ,
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything it's supposed to do and then some. Very efficient cutting of most any size paper. Nice, sharp blade and they even include an extra blade. Probably not for continuous use in an office setting, but just perfect for home use. The product is great, however, when I saw the same item in another store for a cheaper price it was kind of a disappointment as I always trust Walmart to have the lowest prices on most anything. Maybe I should start shopping around for the best price before just trusting one store to be the lowest price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Doesnt cut square!

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ive had this since the end of feb 2014. Ive only used it a few times. But this last week I need it for some critical cuts, and I cut several papers, and always, the cuts are not square, the longer they are the more they are off.
I looked at the wire and watched it while I slide the cutter. The wire moves down or toward the larger area of the base as you slide it toward the pull out arm side. I dont know if the base is off or that wires movement. Its been making me crazy.
I thought the last time i used it, it cut uneven too, but then thought i was just seeing things. I put a square on the lines, and the lines on the bottom section, do not match the lines on the top, but that doesnt matter if the side and the cutter are square, but they are not either. It actually is almost 1/8 inch off on a long 12 inch cut.
I cannot return it to the store because its just a week too late, lol.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Dulls so quickly

08/21/2014
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this as a cutter but it gets dull quickly. I still use the dull blade but it leaves rough edges. I use it for scoring more often. I doubt the scoring blade will ever get "dull" because it is just a rounded piece of metal. No blade. I didn't want to waste money on buying a bunch of blades so I invested in a giant paper cutter from my husbands favorite tool store, HF.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

lightweight and fast

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts pretty decent. Better than expected. Very small and lightweight (compared to heavy duty rotary ones).
Can handle probably like 1 sheet of paper at a time - but that's what i use it for. Replacing the blade seem easy too. well designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Love it!

03/25/2014
By ,
Nashville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd one. The first one is 5 years old and is solid black. I really love the high visibility lines on this newer version. Still cuts fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer
06/12/2012
By ,
Pinellas Park, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The little razor that does the cutting is so small and keeps falling off machine. It clips on, but there is no way of it staying in place. Plus, being so small, it is very easy to get lost.
I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Cheapest price around for this Fiskars trimmer.

06/28/2012
By ,
Upstate, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After hunting for a Fiskars paper trimmer on numerous websites (including big scrap booking websites,) Walmart had this one for the best price! Combined with it's site to store, I saved over ten dollars! The paper trimmer works wonderfully, cutting clean sharp lines without any jagged edges. It also includes a replacement blade. Love it! Happy I looked on Walmart.com!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer
09/20/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice item for couponers, but the blade wears out quickly. Make sure you can find replacement blades before buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Best one my wife's used

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife to scrap book, and she's used lots of different home cutters before. she love's it, and thinks it's the best she used. I wish they had it in store instead of needing to order it, but oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

A pleasant surprise

05/08/2013
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I was not expecting much. But this is a really nice cutter. It is pretty solidly made. Will it be your day-in and day-out cutter for the office? No. But for light home use, it is perfect. I need to make fine cuts and a standard guillotine cutter was not accurate and straight enough.
There is a thin wire that the blade runs next to, so you can line up your paper and see exactly where the cut will go. It comes with two blades that are reversible, so in essence, you get 4 blades. I hear that you can get replacement blades at Michael's, but I have not gone to look for any yet. The price from Walmart is by far better than anywhere else I looked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Great Paper Trimmer

04/24/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new paper trimmer. It works much better than my old smaller Fiskars. The size is perfect for standard computer paper. It makes a nice smooth cut with no effort. Happy that I chose this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Good trimmer for daily use

10/31/2012
By ,
Las Cruces, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a trimmer that used replaceable blades and this fit the bill. It does well on all papers and the ruler printed on it is pretty darn good. The swing out arm gives the paper some extra support to keep it from going crooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Great for scrap booking

12/27/2011
By ,
Keystone Heights, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it to trim up my click-n-ship labels and reciet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Excellent Paper Trimmer

05/06/2013
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer
01/22/2013
By ,
Hartford KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, works great for what i need it for
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer

Excellant value....would recommend highly.

05/15/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer is my favorite.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fiskars 12" SureCut Scrapbooking Paper Trimmer
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5