Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

The Eureka Clean Living Bagless Upright Vacuum uses a powerful 12 amp motor for spotless cleaning and leaves your home allergen-free. This vacuum cleaner features the On-Guard antimicrobial protection to keep brushroll bristles away from odors caused by fungus, bacteria, and mold. Built with the Whirlwind Cyclonic technology, this floor vacuum cleaner can sustain its suction power for longer period of time. The vacuum has a hypoallergenic dust cup filter that can be washed and reused. With the flip-bottom dust cup, you dont have to touch the debris while disposing it. This cyclonic upright vacuum cleaner has a unique 'O' handle to offer a comfortable grip. Its air-powered upholstery brush helps in removing pet dander and lint from stairs, upholstery, and carpet. The 25-foot included power cord gives you great flexibility to use this HEPA filtration vacuum in all places.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation46%16 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Love it!

12/02/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum for over a year now and still love it. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Vacuum Broke after one Month

07/29/2011
By ,
Townsend, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mom got this vacuum at Walmart on sale for me and my husband a month ago. It crapped out after only four weeks. We looked at the motor and everything but have no idea why it just quit. It didn't pick up that great to begin with, but the burning motor smell everytime it was turned on and used should have been an indicator. My husband is returning tonight to get a Hoover. Hoovers may have more problems, but at least the parts are easily replaceable. Plus, at least you can figure out what is wrong with a Hoover versus this Eureka.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raleigh, NC
Awful
Posted 10/24/2011
This vaccuum was great in the beginning but has not worked well since about the first month. I don't even think it is working any longer. It will not even pick up a piece of string. The price was good but it really was not worth that. Exchanging it tonight for hopefully something that will last much longer!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

This shouldn't even be sold with the vacuums

06/24/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not one to write reviews, but I just had to with this. I'm a self diagnosed compulsive cleaner and I LOVE a good vacuum. So when my Bissell Powerforce broke (my dog chewed through the wire cord) I immediately went shopping for a new one. Everything looked awesome with this vac (which is why I decided to pay a little more for it than my bissell) and I was pumped to start cleaning! This thing is just plain awful. I watched it as it spit out everything I went over and I actually went over a small dirt pile repeatedly and it didn't even budge! It looks cool, and seems to have all the same specifications as my bissell but it just doesn't vac anything up! If you're looking for an incredible vacuum, I'd recommend the Bissell PowerForce. Its great with pet hair and actually works! Eureka should take this vac off the market, its terrible! If I could give it no stars, I would have....STAY AWAY
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

~AWFUL~

05/10/2011
By ,
idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would not reccomend this vacuum at all. We have had it for a couple of months now and it is just awful. It worked really well for about 1 day. Then it just got worse and worse! I had 1 peice of thread about 2 inches long wadded up on the floor and the vacuum WOULDN'T PICK IT UP! It was rediculous. We finally decided to get a better more expensive vacuum and I wouldn't go back! The difference is undeniable. This vacuum was doing such a bad job that when I got my new one I vacuumed a patch of carpet and stepped on it while also stepping on a patch that was not yet vacuumed with the new one. You could actually feel the difference. That is how bad of a job this Eureka vacuum does. I doubt I will ever buy a Eureka again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 5 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Great Vacuum Cleaner!

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product especially when compared to the brand new Dirt Devil that I bought 4 months ago. The Dirt Devil was HORRIBLE! I had to take the "Devil" back and I told them that I did not want another Dirt Devil so they let me exchange it for the Eureka 3281bz. The Eureka is way more quiet and not as heavy as the Dirt Devil. Very easy to assemble. Everything is so convenient with this vacuum cleaner. It's almost like it is self-propelled. I love this vacuum cleaner and I hope it lasts a long time. Great product and great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Review 6 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

"HORRIBLE"

04/17/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wow, for the price of this vacuum i expected so much more. I have only owned Bissell vacuums, because they were cheaper, but always did the job. My husband ruined my last one with water. :( So i thought since we are able to afford a pricier vacuum, why not? Completely dissatisfied, it did good for the first time use but the second time, i was going to have company over and the vacuum just wouldn't suck up nothing, only through the hose. So with no other choice i got on my knees and vacuumed the living room up with the small upholstery brush. A complete nightmare. Luckily like always i keep the receipt in the box stored away. I was refunded in full and stuck with what i know i can trust, Bissell. All the features to the Eureka was great and all, easy to clean, sucks up pretty well, but obviously there is something wrong mechanically. Pretty heavy as well, okay on the noise level, but i recommend if you buy it keep the box and receipt!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial
10/30/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I should have listened to the many reviews that said, this product is good with first time that it is used and after that its not so good!! My problem with the vaccum is that it spits out more than it picks up!! I love how it seems to go on its own and it would be a alright product if I could get it to hold onto the dirt, but it spits it back out!! Im not going to say dont buy the product because im not that type of person but I will tell you to choose wisely!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 8 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

The worst ever

03/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This has got to be the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I have more of a mess after I use it than I did before - it spits more dirt around than it picks up!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Solution
Posted 08/01/2011
It only does this if the hose is not plugged into the bottom of the machine or if a filter is blocked. Check all of these out and try again. This thing has a LOT of power and sucks up everything in sight.
+1point
Customer Avatar
ummm
Posted 07/09/2011
You have to connect the hose to the bottom area when you want to use it normally. You can remove the suction hose from the bottom for spot cleaning.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Great = Service

09/21/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Purchased This Vacuum And It Worked Great, However After About 2-3 Weeks The Machine Stopped Picking Up. Luckly Im Very Mechanically Inclind I Happened To Check The Belt (Which Drives The Brush In Order For It To Have Pick Up Performance). Sure Enough It Was The Belt. So I Searched For The Belt Which Walmart Doesn't Sell. Eureka Referred Me To A Service Center Of Theirs' And I Purchased The Belt And Installed It On My Own. The Machine Now Works Great Even Though I Have To Consently Shake And Clean The Filter.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, affordable, inexpensive parts
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

The Worst Vacuum!

08/14/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum I have ever owned. I only have three rooms that have carpet. The remainder of my home is hardwood. It takes me at least 20 minutes to vacuum each room because this thing doesn't pick up. The first week it was great after that it was all down hill. It's very hard to clean but I do it every single time I use it because if not it won't suck up anything at all. I can vacuum the same spot 20 times and it won't get everything up. I normally buy a $50 vacuum that will last me a little over a year. This year I decided to spend a little more because I was hoping it would last longer. Nope this one was worse. I really wish I had returned it right away. Bummer!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Save your money.

06/23/2012
By ,
indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is horrible! It hardly picks up anything and sprays majority of the dirt back out. Worst vacuum I've ever purchased.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

It's an alright vacuum

04/12/2012
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure why this vacuum has a lot of bad reviews. It's a hit and miss vacuum. Compared to my old dirt devil, this is an excellent vacuum! It's picked up tons to stuff my old vacuum missed and much more! I'm even more impressed with all the dirt and hair it constantly collects.
With that being said, there are a couple things I don't like about it. 1) The hose keeps coming out while I'm vacuuming, so I wish there was something I could do about that. 2) I couldn't get the screws screwed in all the way while I was putting it together. 3) It doesn't pick up anything on hard floors. No matter how often I ran over the crumps and stuff on my floor, it didn't pick up a thing. (Good thing I have a shark.) and 4) The dirt canister is a hassle. It's difficult to take apart and put back together, and empty. And it does collect hair, but it doesn't come out easy. You actually have to put your hand in there and pull it out - I don't like getting dirty. So it kind of defeats it's purpose there.
So this vacuum is a hit and miss. So if I have to put up the negative things to have it pick up everything I need it to, then I can handle it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Nightmare Vacuum

04/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Let's start with the pro's:
- Good enough suction power
- The small roller attachment seems to work fine
- Everything snaps together well.
- Not difficult to push
Okay, that was a strain.
This vacuum is an absolute nightmare. The canister fills up very quickly. In addition, it does not take too many passes before the dirt is clumped together in one mass and isn't swirling around anymore. There is some plastic filter (just some small holes) that is at the top of the canister and it clogs up with dust in no time. This is likely what helps put a stop to the "whirlwind" effect.
There is a paper filter above the canister and it's a disgusting nightmare to disassemble the plastic housing around it and clean that filter which is recommended to be done like every other use.
Nearly anything with holes in it gets clogged with dust and is just a nightmare to clean. The vacuum looks sharp, has good enough suction, and the basic accessories, but they should include an extra step in the cleaning instructions that tells you to shower after emptying the canister. Scraping the dust off all the plastic filtration elements and cleaning out the top-most dome housing with the paper filter is as close an experience of dumpster diving as you may ever get. Avoid this excessively nightmarish maintenance vacuum and buy something of better build, or avoid all the head wrenching cleaning steps and get a bagged unit.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Review 14 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Big piece of garbage

09/29/2012
By ,
Granger, In
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for year and a half... So I am able to have an accurate opinion. It worked very well the firsts months, but after that it do not pick up almost anything from the carpet, it would not matter if is just dust or a big crumb, it just spits out almost everything. I have done everything, clean and wash the filters, check the brush and belt... and nothing seems to work. Dont waste your money as i did...
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Has worked for me

09/29/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for over a year and has worked great for me. Not sure why it has received so many bad reviews. Yea you have to clean a few more parts but seeing the dirt I know it's not on my floor. Just my two cents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

Pls dont go for this.. it works Awful..

07/06/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I will strongly recommend everyone Not to go for this vaccum. It works Awful. I bought this with the intention that it will meet my expectation. It doesn’t clean the carpet properly. The worst vaccum ever seen in my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
FANTASTIC VACUUM
Posted 08/01/2011
This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. I don't understand ANY neg reviews on it. This thing has more power than any other vacuum I have ever owned, and doesn't clog up over strings, etc on the floor. I accidently sluped up a kleenex, and it was SUPER easy to get out. I HIGHLY reccomend this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

I love this vac

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don' t know why so many bad reviews. I works well for me and I have to little kids. GO Eureka :)
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design, easy to empty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

no good

10/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst vacuum I've ever owned gets clogged all the time only one week old
Cons: Suction, Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

BEST VACUUM FOR PET HAIR

07/21/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 german shepherds that shed A LOT, and this vacuum is the best I have ever used! It gets hair and dirt that I didn't know even existed. You will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Eureka Clean Living Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with On Guard Antimicrobial

HUNK OF JUNK

01/12/2012
By ,
Roswell, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great for 2-4weeks I noticed after a few months it wasn't working well,. I tried to change the filter and cleaning it but nothing worked and now after 1 year it wont vacuum up a piece of lint!!!!!!! This Vacuum is awful do not waste your money!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next