Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Eureka Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Keeping your house clean and tidy becomes very easy with the Eureka Air 4870UZ Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with turbo power upholstery tool. The deluxe stretch hose with an ultra-quiet 12-amp motor provides superior suction and helps you clean places where your broom would normally not reach. This quiet upright vacuum cleaner features a 15" cleaning path with brush-view window for faster cleaning. The furniture guard has an on/off brush roll for cleaning carpets and hard surface floors. This bagged upright vacuum cleaner is ideal for reducing allergens in the home as it has a sealed HEPA filtration system. Experience a cleaner way to live with On-Guard Antimicrobial and Ultra-Fresh Antimicrobial high capacity synthetic dust bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.137 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation81%59 out of 73reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

My first Eureka product and last.

04/06/2014
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well technically my second. I returned the first one because the spinning brush quit working during the second time using. I thought it might have been just a bad part or something and liked the way it cleaned when it worked, so I another of the same. MISTAKE. After the 90 days that Walmart gives for returns the brush on the second one quit working. Now I am stuck with a coat rack that has a sticker saying "Better than a Dyson 1/2 the price."
I can tell you why it's half the price.... one little part that is made out of plastic. The sprocket that is on the belt that turns the brush stripped and now when the axle turns it does not turn the sprocket which does not turn the belt which does not turn the brush. this little piece of plastic should have been made of metal so that I could stand up to the work load.
Does anyone know if Hoover vacuums are made with cheep parts like this? I obviously am in the market for a new one and since Eureka already got $149 of my money, I don't want to spend a lot on another vacuum that does not work.
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 04/09/2014
We're sorry you've experienced this problem with your vacuum. At Eureka, we do strive to make quality products for our customers. That's why you'll notice the blue model has been replaced by the new AS1101B. We'd appreciate the opportunity to earn your future business. Would you please call us at 888-274-3691?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Works Great

05/18/2014
By ,
Jeffersonn WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My other Eureka just wasn't picking up good enough for me, so started to look for a new one. I looked at different brands, read the reviews , some where bad some where good, So i took a chance and bought this and I am loving it. Picks up my pets hair and the cat little my cat tracks threw out my Apt. It's a little on the heavy side, so if you have lots of steps i wouldn't want to keep lugging it up and down them. I really like the power cord that go's back on its own with a push of a button, with me having lower back problems the less bending i have to do the better. The only thing i didn't like with the model I got, you only get 1 wand with it , so if you have to reach high for cob webs and your not tall enough you will have to stand on a chair or a stool. I saved the wands from my other vac and they fit ok to get the job done. I like having the filter on this one, i don't see the dust blowing around like i did with my other one. Very easy to put together, If i can figure it out any one can !! Very easy to remove the dust cup and to dump the junk out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 3 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Who designs these?? So Frustrated!!

04/22/2014
By ,
Hyndman, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hello, Eureka, are you listening?? My shoulders and arms ache after using this thing! The suction on this vacuum is great, but the maneuverability stinks! When you make a vacuum this heavy, you need to put a hand hold on the top of the dirt cup to help when you need to steer it or just to balance the weight when you carry it up the stairs. You should have done that instead of putting the brush attachment there that keeps falling off at the slightest bump. My last vacuum was a Hoover, and I thought I would give Eureka a try this time, but I think I want to return this and go back to Hoover just because they have the extra handle on the top of the dirt cup, for the sake of my back and shoulders. Seriously Eureka, do you even have real people test your designs before they go to production?? To anyone out there looking at buying this vacuum, if you are young and really strong and want a workout when vacuuming, this is the one for you!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hyndman, PA
In response to Eureka's comment
Posted 04/27/2014
Yes, I know there is a hand hold on the back of the machine. That does nothing to help you maneuver while you are vacuuming. And have any of you ever tried to carry this vacuum up a flight of stairs just by holding the top handle and the handle on the back?? The weight of the machine is in the front--it needs a front hand hold so that you are balancing the weight.
0points
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Yes, We Are Listening
Posted 04/24/2014
Thank you for your comment. We're sorry you're not pleased with your vacuum. We do strive to make products that make our customers lives easier and we welcome your feedback. We do have a carry handle located on the back of the vacuum, directly under the vacuum handle and hose wrap. We hope that helps!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Awesome suction, AWFUL quality

05/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ONE good thing I have to say about this vacuum is that it has great suction. The first day I brought it home, I was thoroughly impressed with how much dirt it picked up out of my "clean" carpet.
Fast forward three months to when the belt broke for the first time. "How did that happen?" Figured I must have gotten something stuck in the roller, but no big deal. Belts are easily replaceable, right? WRONG. Try finding a replacement belt for this thing. Even Walmart doesn't carry them! Went on a failed scavenger hunt, and ended up buying it online for $10.
Fast forward six more months, and here I am. I've had the vacuum for less than a year, and have replaced the belt three times. The second and third times, I know for a fact that nothing got stuck in the roller. These belts are flimsy as all get out, expensive, and hard to acquire.
Save yourself the trouble and pass on this vacuum. You'll go broke replacing the belts.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 06/02/2014
We're sorry that you are having trouble with your vacuum belts. Would you give us the opportunity to determine if there's is something happening that's causing these belts to break? Please call us directly at Eureka at 888-274-3691. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Superior Vac

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vac to replace a true hepa filter one I had for years. Our entire family has allergies ranging from skin to asthma. I read the prior reviews paying close attention to dog owners as we have a golden retriever and I have to vacuum nearly everyday. My only concern was going to a bag system from a bagless. Well even bagged systems have evolved over the years and the bags for this vac are antimicrobial and didn't spray out all the dust and junk when I removed it. I This vac not only can handle the heavy load of dog hair but has an amazing bare floor option. My home is nearly all tile and wood flooring and this does the best job on cleaning the floors b/c it does not kick the sand/dirt around with the bristle brush. It has a super powerful suction at the core of the vac that glides over the bare flooring. The bristle action is far above what I expected and it makes my area rugs, which get covered in dog hair, look brand new. There is also a way to easily detach the hose if something such as a sock, which happened to me, should occur. I can not say enough wonderful things about this product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Same as Fantastic Boss Smar-Vac for Much Less

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a terrific Eureka Boss Smart-Vac 4870 (blue one) for 5 years with twice-weekly vacuuming because of our two large dogs and several kids. It was a great vacuum at 1/3 the price of a Dyson. When my kids repeatedly sucked up shoe laces, they finally weakened the motor and I had to get a new vacuum. In looking to replace my Smart-Vac with another one, I found this similar model number at Walmart, labeled under the name "Air Extreme" and way cheaper than the Smart-Vacs sold in numerous big box and online stores. When it showed up, I found it to be exactly the same as my last vacuum, except it did not have a light but it did come with the Pet Paw and nicer wheels.
So, if you are looking for a Eureka Boss Smart-Vac and find this cheaper - get this vacuum. The suction is amazing, the features work really well and are very convenient, and the HEPA filter in addition to a bag keeps the home and dust in my home at an incredibly low level given the total amount of traffic running through my house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Great vacuum!

04/07/2011
By ,
St. Charles, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Bissell..& not a cheap one either...the $130 one. After 4 mons. it stopped picking up. I would end up angry & cursing the thing.
Plus, I learned I do not like bagless vacuums. Yuck! Felt filthy when I was finished cleaning it. For the sake of my nerves, I bought this vacuum. OMG, WHAT...a diefference! I have a flat rug and had to set it on to "avg.". Any lower, and the vacuum tried to, literally, pulled the rug up from the floor. I couldn't believe it. Talk about suction power! When it's turned on, it pulls itself. There is no having to push it yourself. And it has a bag...welcome back. I just love vacuuming my rugs again. This is a super vacuum & worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Review 8 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Great Vacuum at this Price point

03/08/2011
By ,
Lake Livingston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews and trying a higher priced Hoover and Shark, this vacuum out performs them for considerably less money. I did a side by side test with a Dyson, kenmore and this machine. It was like a Rolex and timex. They are more expensive but still read the same time. I have 1 dog and 2 cats and the air extreme picked up their hair off carpet and floor with total ease. Suction is great and this machine rocks! Looks good too! Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+75points
Review 9 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Fantastic Vacuum!!!

04/12/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one fantastic vacuum. The suction is incredible. It can suck a golf ball through a garden hose! While it is not a self-propelling vacuum, it glides across my carpet. It does a fabulous job on my carpets and hardwood floors. My carpets look brand new again. I like that you can adjust the suction level -- comes in very handy when vacuuming my area rugs. I love the additional tools and that they all store on board the vacuum. The Air Extreme outperforms my $400 bagless vacuum at a fraction of the cost. I love that it has a bag -- I am so over emptying out a disgusting bagless canister. The only negative I can post is that it is on the heavy side but because of the way it performs, I can overlook that. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 10 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Great vacuum once we got it working

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received our vacuum in a very beat up box, so we immediately opened it up to check for damage. No damage, but the brushes wouldn't turn, so we took off the front and found out that the belt wasn't on the shaft to run the brush. The belt was grazed a bit, so we called the manufacturer's hot line anad were informed that we could either put it back in the packaging, exactly as we had received it or go to the local repair shop that did their warrenty work or they could sen us a replacement belt that would take 2 weeks to arrive. We opted for the new belt and then took it to the repair shop where we were informed that the belt wasn't covered under warranty.
In spite of all of this hassle, we really do like this vacuum. Nice suction, especially on the edges.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 11 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Best Vacuum ever

05/13/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been an office cleaner for years so I have tried various vacuum cleaners over the years. I bought an Animal Dyson for my home and it was the worst vacuum I had ever owned. I recently bought the Eureka Air Extreme for my home. It is the best vacuum I have ever used. The suction power out does the Dyson. With this vacuum it is bagged and it does not retain odors like the bagless vacuum cleaners. I have many animals so I have to find the best vacuum cleaner that will not smell like animal. I tell you if you do not buy this vacuum you will be missing out on a great vacuum cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 12 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

HOW TO GET A NEW ONE. Brush roller problem solved

05/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The problem of the brush roller not spinning is a direct result of a faulty wheel on the brushroll on/off assembly. The wheel strips from the spinning spindle causing it to not turn the belt. I discovered this by removing the top cover of the vacuum. I turned on the machine, and noticed that the belt was not spinning. I saw that the metal spindle was spinning, but the little plastic wheel was not. I called Eureka, and they said this vacuum was under warranty. They gave me the name of the local service center, but that was about 50 miles away. I called this service center called Edison in Nashville, but the customer service agent was quite rude. I simply wanted to know if this would be something that could be scheduled and done that day thus saving myself another 100 mile round trip. She said, "We will not do any repairs of any kind while the customer waits for it. I told her the problem with the vacuum, but she told me something negative about Eureka, and they were the only ones that would actually warrant a belt replacement. Told her it wasn't the belt, but what I had already told her the problem was. She then rudely said, "Bring your receipt and the vacuum!" Then, she hung up on me. I then called Eureka back and told them about my experience with the local service center. It was amazing to me how friendly Eureka customer service is, but their local repair service center is quite the opposite. She then told me they were sorry about this, and then told me they would send me a whole new vacuum. I didn't have to do anything more. I simply had to send them the label with serial number and model number to them. They actually sent me another vacuum that retailed for much higher.
I thought to myself, "Surely, this is something that could be replaced," and did some web surfing. I found the following website: www.vacpartswarehouse.com. I found the specific part within 3 clicks of the mouse. The part, Brushroll on/Off assembly 84708, was only 22.66, and I used a coupon code off retailmenot.com for an additional 5% off. I got the part, and took my time. It was relatively easy to do, but just keep in mind what part goes where. I just fixed it a few minutes ago, and it works like a new vac. Now, I have two vacuums. One for upstairs, and one for downstairs. I hope this helps. Here's a link you could cut and paste for the parts for this vacuum: http://www.vacpartswarehouse.com/Eureka-AS1101A-Air-Speed-Upright-s/5963.htm
Incidently, it looks like the newer assembly has been modified to be stronger, but only time will tell. Now that it's fixed, I am happy with Eureka again. After I fixed it, I would give it a 4 star rating.
Recommends this product? No
+8points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
From Eureka
Posted 05/07/2014
Thank you for your comment. We're happy to hear that you were able to get help from us at Eureka. Please do not hesitate to call us directly if you need help in the future. We can be reached at 888-274-3691.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Don't waste your money

05/07/2014
By ,
Hickory, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just like another reviewer posted, the gears that run the drive belt for the roller brush stripped out within a month or two. Warranty service is a bear to obtain, so until Eureka revamps that mechanism with stronger parts, I strongly suggest you avoid this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charlotte, NC
Please contact us at Eureka — 888-274-3691
Posted 05/07/2014
Thank you for your comment. We are committed to delivering quality products to our customers, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. We believe you may have a version of this vacuum that is no longer in production. Please call us so that we can verify and replace with the new and improved model. Thank you in advance for giving us a chance to correct this issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Some nice features, but doesn't work

08/19/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this today. Easy to assemble. The upholstery brush is not powered, but uses a turbine to generate enough spin to be effective - I really like this feature. Also like the switch that allows you to turn off the suction to the floors and send it to the hose for the attachments - very convenient.
This thing is heavy! But, I am ok with that because my hunch is that means it just has a decent motor inside. Not sure my wife will want to carry it up and down the stairs though. Nice firm brush, but the belt looks very weak (not rubber?).
I selected this one for the bag. I am tired of cleaning the bagless ones out. The HEPA filter is easy to get to/replace. There is a second filter inside the vacuum as well. The HEPA filter runs about $20 at Wal Mart. I got a 3 pack of HEPA bags for around $5.50.
I am unable to get the this vac to move back and forth across the carpet, even after trying all of the settings for flooring type and carpet type. It "freezes" on the carpet. Not willing to wait hours on customer support, so this thing is probably going back the same day I bought it.
Pros: Cord Length, Design
Cons: Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
Further Review
Posted 10/08/2011
Returned this vacuum for another. The problem I was having is this thing is just TOO powerful to vacuum an area rug with. It works great on my carpeted rooms and I am glad I have it. Very powerful vacuum. Great attachments.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Wow!

07/10/2011
By ,
eden, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm finally don't hate vacuuming! I've had this vacuum for about a week and I'm amazed! I have kids and pets and it picks up everything! From pet hair (dog and cat), sand, cookies/ crackers, to a poor little toy soldier under my couch! One of the best things I love is that it'll pick up the mess the first time. You don't have to go over the same area a few times just to make sure its all picked up. I cant say much on how long its going to last but so far I'm thrilled with it! A few irritations with it is where the power switch is. I'm use to them being on the handle but its down in the front by the bag area.. also, the foot switch to recline it's kinda tough to push in on mine. Gotta really push my foot down! And it's not very quiet. But pros vs cons: the pros win in my book!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 16 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Very happy with this purchase

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really happy with this purchase. I feel that I would be hard pressed to find another this good at this price. I'd decided that I needed a vacuum with a hepa filter and bag based on a little bit of research I had done. I'm highly sensitive to dust and other allergens, and this has really made a difference. I've had this a couple months now, it has very good suction and the bag filled pretty quickly, a good sign it's working like it should. I use it not just for my carpet, but bare floors and for dusting surfaces, ceiling fans, etc. with the brush attachment. Much better for me to be trapping the dust in this vacuum rather than wiping it off whatever surface and having it in the air. I like to use the turbo upholstery attachment to vacuum the hair from my 2 cuddly cats off my comforter too. I think one of the best indicators of how well this vacuum works was when I recently used a shampooer that was loaned to me. The last time I used it the water in the machine got really nasty, since this vacuum, the water in the machine looked remarkably clear. That has to be an indication of a much cleaner carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

GREAT vacuum for a GREAT price!

06/07/2011
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after having several bagless vacuums. I have carpet, wood floors and area rugs in my house, and it works awesome with all. There are accessories for everything which I love. The suction is amazing. The prices of the vacuum, bags, and filters are great. This is not for those who just want to flip it on and vacuum. You must take the time to do the right settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Incredible machine for the price

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite vacuum I've ever had. Dare I say, it actually makes vacuuming "fun" (or as fun as it can be). I drove 20 miles to another Wal-Mart that had this in stock, based on the good reviews here. I am so glad I did and it was more than worth the hassle. Don't miss out on this wonderful machine. On a side note, I also own a Dyson Animal and quite frankly I like this one better in terms of enjoyment of use as well as performance. Truly exceptional.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 19 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ

Good Vacuum for the money

09/02/2011
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over all good vacuum for the buck. Shipped to your home for under a buck not a bad deal. Ok about the vacuum now. Simple design and very easy to put together only three screws and snap on your attachments and your ready to vacuum. I would of giving this five stars but after having a little trouble with the foot latch to lower the handle to use the vacuum I gave it a four. The foot latch seems to be a little hard to master, it seems you have to hit it just right to unlatch it. The wife first thought it may be broke and called me at work I told her to lift the vacuum up on a chair and push the foot latch with her hand. Even after doing so the latch is a little stiff and I'm hoping that it will get better with time. Over all its a pretty good vacuum. We have hardwood, carpet and tile floors and its seems to do a good job on all. Hope this review helps.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Design
Cons: foot latch is hard to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Eureka Air Extreme Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum with Turbo Power Upholstery Tool, 4870UZ
06/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic vacuum. After struggling with a dirty bagless vacuum with ever decreasing suction for 5 years we decided to return to a bagged vacuum. It took all of 5 minutes to decide on this vacuum due to its construction, features and of course the bag options. When we got it home and tried it for the first time we were absolutely amazed at the power and suction of this vacuum. We have a number of very low pile rugs, tile and very high pile carpets that our previous vacuum hardly touched. This vacuum was able to remove all of the dog hair from our rugs and was able to stand up the matted down carpet in high traffic areas to a plush, like new appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next