Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eureka Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Eureka Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

The Eureka Light Speed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum gives you all the tools to clean any surface in the home. The telescopic duster reaches up high to grab dust from delicate surfaces, and then spins itself clean with the flip of a switch. The air powered stair and upholstery brush removes dust, dirt and pet dander from vertical and horizontal surfaces thanks to an innovative visor on the turbo nozzle and a deluxe stretch hose. The bottom dump cup is easy to empty and the washable allergen filter saves money.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%23 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Nice Vacuum For The Money

07/27/2011
By ,
Wilmerding, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum a few weeks ago..I'm very impressed. It has very good suction and is a lightweight vac.
The assembly was a bit more than what I thought it would be..but wasn't difficult to put together.
I've used the accessories, the mini vac..worked just ok..I couldnt apply too much pressure to it or it would stop the brush..
Love the way the canister empties. Only thing I don't care for is the way the hose is placed..gets in the way when you are winding up the cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster
10/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great vacuum for the price, light weight, and picks up great.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Good vacuum

10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good, well constructed vacuum. The duster is a little less than useless. The filter should be cleaned (easy to tap against a garbage can) every time you empty the dust cup to prevent loss of suction. The cord could be longer though.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: Cord Length
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Works great when it's not clogged.

07/21/2013
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Growing up, my mom used a Dyson in her house. This vacuum tops that thing, by a landslide, but only when it's working. Every time I use it, the hose clogs. I have 3 dogs, so this may be why. it gets frustrating to have to detach the hose and run it through the faucet every other day which is how often I have to vacuum. It does work phenomenally, so I would still say it's a great value and I would def recommend it if you don't have pets or kids. wouldn't buy it again though.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Disappointing

05/04/2011
By ,
Central Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I find that my vacuum does not pick up little pieces of things, the suction is not sufficent. It collects hair wonderfully (I have a medium hair cat) but the carpet still feels "dirty". I am going to be getting a different, more expensive vacuum soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Not worth buying

07/13/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It worked fine the first few times I used it, now it hardly picks up dirt from carpet and is putting it right back on the floor or dust in the air. I am using it on newly installed carpet so its not because of carpet . This item is less than a month old and is now useless to me so I will have to purchase a different brand vaccum now. What a waste of hard earned money!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

worthless

04/26/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While this vacuum looks pretty and has a lot of features, its a piece of garbage. None of the features work like they're supposed to and the vacuum itself is horrible. It worked amazingly the first time I used it but hasn't done anything since. All of its suction power is gone, I've troubleshooted it but still nothing. Its a horribly made product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

SAVE YOUR MONEY

05/15/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR... The vacuum always
clogs up the. I had mine for 47 days, I had to clean the filter all the time because it would have no cleaning power. I am done with low price vacuums.
This was the 2nd vacuum that I returned within 90days I purchased a SHARK NAVIAGATOR Read the reviews on this unit IT IS GREAT:)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Lost suction

05/19/2011
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only worked the first time around. Got my hopes up only to be stricken with clogs that i cant seem to get rid of!! Even after taking it apart....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Do not buy

09/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a terrible vacuum cleaner. You get what you pay for I guess. After barely 5 months of use, it refuses to pick up dust and in fact throws it out on to your feet. Better to pay more and get a decent machine.
Cons: Suction, Size & Weight
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster

Not happy

10/16/2011
By ,
Manville, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only have had the vacuum for a short while and it has already stopped working. Has lost suction, is dropping anything the brush picks up. I'm going to have to return it.
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eureka LightSpeed 300 Bagless Upright Vacuum with Self-Cleaning Telescopic Duster
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-32 of 32 total reviews