Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Lewinn by Kinerase Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Dr. Lewinn by Kinerase Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

A multi-active approach to awakening eyes. Eyeseryl, a tetrapeptide, drains and decongests puffiness, but also safeguards against future eye bags by stopping liquid accumulation and inhibiting loss of elasticity. Dark circles are brightened, while clinical strength kinetin and Syn-Coll, a tripeptide, boost collagen, firm and hydrate to smooth signs of wrinkles.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation72%13 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

I've been using this product for over two weeks.

04/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have puffiness so I can't comment on what this product does for that. However, I do have dark circles and even though I've used this product for over two weeks my dark circles are still there. Here is the part that made me mad though. The reason I thought it necessary to write a review. The past week and a half I've been getting zits, serious white heads on my eyelids, in the pores of my eyelashes on the lid. I have never ever had whiteheads on my freaking eyelids until I started rubbing this product under my eyes on my dark circles. So be wary. I didn't put it together until this morning when I had a huge zit on my eyelid. My eyes had been itching a lot when I put the creme on but I was unsure if that was the creme or allergies. It's hard to explain away the zits though, since allergies don't cause those. On the bottle it says "for all skin types, even sensitive" so I guess that does not include me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

The best product yet!

08/04/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm 26 & I always have puffy eyes. What is worse is even with concealer, my eyes make me look like a zombie & as if I lack tons of sleep. In one week, my eyes began to do a total 180. They look fresh & vibrant since I put it on before bed & if I really need it, just a dot in the morning. It is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Similar to Kinerase Under Eye Rescue

05/04/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used Kinerase Under Eye Rescue from Sephora. Very good, but very pricey. This stuff has very SIMILAR results, and for a very low price. It de-puffs and gets rid of dark circles! You need to give it a couple of weeks for it to work, but when you see the difference, you will use it religiously! This stuff is better than a lot of products I tried at Sephora!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Good but not awesome

05/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product. It's been a month since I started using it and, it got rid of the eye bags but not of the dark circles, but it diminished them.
As an eye cream, it is much better than other ones I've used before. I think I will buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Product that works

09/13/2012
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this with a lot of trepedation as I have tried millions of products that CLAIM to reduce puffiness. That was the main reason for the order. I did notice a difference after the first day with the puffiness. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because it's taking a little longer to decease the lines, but granted, I want it all instantly!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Fades dark circles

10/14/2011
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight and effective. Works for puffiness and lines, but REALLY works to fade circles. Was skeptical at first, but after 2-3 weeks, noticed a lightening of dark circles. Use only in mornings under makeup. For night, use the Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Lift & Resculpt Anti Wrinkle Eye Cream, 0.5 oz.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Holds up against top brands!!!!

05/05/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is another i use in some ways as preventative care as i dont yet have fine lines or puffiness. i use a strong waterproof concealer on a daily basis and my undereye area becomes very dry after scrubbing to remove the makeup. ive used various brands at sephora, and the ye to line at drugstores and none have done as nice of a job with hydration as this one. my undereye skin is also very sensitive and this is one of the only products that didnt make me red and irritated. great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Kinerase under eye treatment

04/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using the under eye cream for puffiness for about 4 weeks now and dont see any difference at all :( This is an expensive product and I wasted my money buying this!!
I recommend future buyers to invest their dollar in something different b/c this product does not do anything to reduce puffiness!!!!
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Kinerase

04/01/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent high quality brand and I was delighted to find it at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

helps me with bags

09/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: Seems to help with circles a bit. Definitely helps with wrinkles and bags. (Nothing gives me 100% change with bags.) But I tried it under one eye for a month and did see a difference, so I'll keep up with it.
CONS: Not the cheapest.
APPLICATION TIPS: I tried this on my upper lid too (heavy, sagging upper lids.) Didn't notice any difference, so I just keep it under the eye.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

I see no difference.

08/13/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using this product for a couple of weeks and see no difference in the appearance of my eye area. I will go back to my other eye cream which worked better as a moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

used for 2 months

11/28/2012
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used this for 2 full months, twice aday. Nothing changing on under eye bags. That is why I bought this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

good product

04/28/2011
By ,
El Campo, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just started using it, but happy with it so far.. would recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz

Not much help with undereye dark circles

04/23/2012
By ,
Scappoose
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 3 weeks of use there is not much if any change in the darkness under my eyes. I will use up the tube of product and hope that something will improve.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz
08/25/2011
By ,
charlotte, n.c.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item works well I must admit., It is a bit pricy but I have seen a slight improvement.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. LeWinn By Kinerase Under Eye Recovery Daily Treatment, 0.5 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5