Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother International Corporat Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Brother International Corporat Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

The Brother wireless laser printer is a monochrome laser printer with an automatic duplex capability that allows it to print two-sided documents with ease. It offers fast printing at up to 27 pages per minute, along with built-in wired and wireless networking for sharing with others. In addition, it offers convenient paper handling via an adjustable, 250-sheet capacity tray. Plus, this Brother laser printer features a stylish, space-saving design that fits virtually anywhere and complements any environment. Affordable to own and operate, this compact Brother laser printer even uses a high-yield replacement toner cartridge to help reduce your operating costs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(667 Reviews) 653
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
132
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation90%596 out of 664reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
132
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

nice printer

12/14/2012
By ,
highland il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great printer for the price.. works like a charm!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Affordable with LOW operating costs

08/25/2012
By ,
Bandera, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you don't need color printing and are tired of buying ink cartridges every 150 pages this is the printer for you. It is fast (27 PPM), the quality of prints is excellent, it is a duplex printer, works on a wired or wireless network, and gets up to 2500 prints from a high yield toner cartridge. I have the printer installed on a wired ethernet connection to my router. Installation was very easy on both the main PC and my wireless laptops. My feel that many home users should consider a laser printer as well as an Inkjet on their systems. The laser provides day to day printing at a low cost, while the inkjet will give you the ability to print color and photographs. This is my 3rd Brother laser printer. I wore the first one out, passed the second one on to my child when I decided to purchase this network ready printer. I also have a Brother label printer tied to my PC as well as an Epson Dot Matrix, Canon Inkjet, and Canon all-in-one Fax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Awesome Printer - Met & Exceeded Expectations

03/30/2012
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prints well? Check. Easy to use Duplex that actually works consistently? Check. Durable/Doesn't snarl up and eat my paper? Check. Easy to replace toner while AND uses recycled toner cartridges? Check. Wireless? Check. Easy to set up with other computers including my Android phone? Check. Bought it for a great price? Check Check! (this price is only good... look around, savvy buyers... but don't miss out on this machine).
One (recycled) cartridge lasted me a mighty long time. It even allowed me to go past the low toner warning AND suggested shaking the toner cartridge instead of digging in its heals and saying, "I'm not printing another thing until you feed me new toner!" It's also got a great user interface program. If I could find a reason to buy another one, I would; it just seems like this solid little thing is going to last awhile. I bought it at a much lower price months back. If it broke, I'd buy another at the higher price (if I couldn't find it at a lower price).
Printed out 2 - 60 page docs using the duplex yesterday - without a hitch. That's the norm for this thing. It's a perfect home printer that will save you lots of money over inkjets (especially if your surf turns up recycled cartridges and you have them shipped home), and I would even venture to use it at a business level... oh wait... I work from home... :)
Am I impressed? Check. Will you be impressed? Maybe you should check...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern, CA
Your Review
Posted 10/31/2012
Hi just wanted to say that your review put me over the edge. I am purchasing this printer as we speak. Thank you for your honesty and I love your comment about "oh i work at home!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing
01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't take my word for it, read the other reviews then read Consumer Report.
Tired of buying ink for your printer, then buy this laser printer.
I kept my color inkjet for photos but everything else prints on this very fast, high quality, black/white monochrome laser printer. Outstanding machine.
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Black Friday WIN!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
Nancy,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on Black Friday so I got it for a great price($82). It has been amazing thus far. I really love the duplex(2-sided) printing. I use it on a low dpi and Toner Saver setting and the print quality is very very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Great Printer!

01/28/2012
By ,
FRENCH LICK, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say. I love this printer! It is faster than my last lazer printer and much cheaper too. I've paid $400.00 for printers that were not as good as this one. At $160.00 this unit is a fantastic bargain! The starter printer cartidge has last me a long time. The replacement cartridge is cheap. It was easy to set up, and the pages print perfectly. I highly recommend this printer to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

My First Laser Printer. 10x better than Ink Jet.

11/01/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this printer for about a month. I am a very satisfied customer! The Wi-Fi on this printer is also a bonus, as I have a mac & pc connected to it. Customer service was exceptional, talked me through process of setting up wireless printing. Still using the original toner cartridge. New ones are about $50. You get a lot more bang for the buck with this printer. I was getting tired of paying for expensive "ink jet" printer/cartridges. I bought this one at Wal-Mart which had a very competitive price as compared to other on-line stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

So far, so good

06/29/2012
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Brother HL 2270 DW printer today to replace what I feel was the worst printer I've ever owned... a Kodak ESP 5.
The hardest part of the installation was removing the printer from the box. Yes, I'm no computer pro but the installation was a breeze. I know a good review would be on a product that has been in service for a while but this is new. The print quality is fantastic. Prints are so sharp they look laser engraved. If everything remains like this I'd give it ten stars.
An even greater surprise occurred when I picked it up at the store. There was a $30 discount off the $149.00 online price that I had already paid. This didn't show up on the online order. The $30 was immediately credited to my card at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Highly Recommended !!!

03/25/2012
By ,
SUNBELT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasant no-brainer !!! I wanted to keep it simple with a low price but have the best at a good value and I got it with this printer! Wireless is easy to use with my window 7 Hp PC. The hard part of the few minutes set up is trying to figure out where you are going to place this smart looking little box of a printer. And the good thing is you can move it around to new places around your home. Has so many options that i wont use but nice to know they are there. . . just in case.
I highly recommend this printer to anyone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Epson B11B193141 Perfection V30 Flatbed Scanner
4.7 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

2nd Brothers Laser we have had LOVE it!!

01/06/2013
By ,
The Big Island Hawai'i
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our 2nd Brothers Laser Printer. My husband owned one first and it was GREAT! I really wanted a colour one. But after years with no printer and KNOWING full well the TERRIBLE WASTE using inkjets; we got this Brothers Laser. We just LOVE it! Love to use it. Was able to set it up for Wireless so can use it from any of our 3 computers and it has crisp clean, clear fast prints! Lives up to the Brothers HIGH standard! We originally wanted to get this from Amazon but they refused to ship it at ALL to Hawaii no matter how we paid for shipping. So we were SO happy to find it at WalMart.com and even happier when they had the free shipping for the holidays. We paid more for it but it was STILL worth it! Very happy indeed with it. On the Amazon site they have the comparable ink refill trays that are far less than the Brothers brand and reviews show no problems with them. Even the high capacity tray refills too. Wish WalMart had free shipping all year we would buy more here than Amazon. However Amazon has free shipping even to Hawaii for anything over $25.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Brother is the Best

10/08/2012
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer is the best printer I've ever used. I love the wireless feature, it's very nice to sit at your desk and print something off across the room, and it works very well for laptops (which you would obviously want was wireless as possible). Another nice thing is that you have to install software on your computer in order to print, so you won't have unwanted use of your printer. The best part is that this printer will print front and back, as in it will print both sides, which cuts down on paper and staples substantially. It is a solid machine and is fairly small, at most fifteen by fifteen inches.
It took me about a half an hour to set up and I am a putz when it comes to technology, specifically computers, networking, and printers; the installation guide is very clear and concise, so for older people who are not familiar with technology or younger people (like me) who were not raised with more modern technology it's a great choice. On the website it was listed at roughly $140 and I chose site to store; when I picked it up I got a $22 dollar refund, so in all it only ran $118 with sales tax.
This printer comes with an ink cartridge, but does not come with a printer cable or paper. So when you pick this up, be sure to buy a printer cable, as you will need it in order to connect your PC so you may set it up to be wireless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing
02/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this printer. It is a great value for the price. I have always wanted to own a laser printer and based on the reviews of other customers I took a chance with this one. I was not let down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Great value for your money.

10/26/2012
By ,
IGH, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this printer for about 2 weeks now. It was easy to setup and prints pretty fast. I bought it because it was getting too expensive to buy ink for my inkjet. I need to do more printing for my home business and bought this because of the low cost of the toner. I still use my ink jet for making copies, scans, faxes etc, but for all of the printing I do I know this Brother Printer will save me a bundle. Love that it can print duplex.
Also, purchased this online and was able to pick up in store the same day. (Got the online price.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Nice compact laser printer

04/15/2012
By ,
California, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this printer specifically to print double sided PDF files. It does the job and quickly. Easy to install and to maintain. When not in use it goes into a sleep mode so that it doesn't use any electricity. great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Great Printer

12/01/2011
By ,
Madison, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money this is the best decision I have made in years!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

GREAT PRINTER

04/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Brother's Laser Printer at work. It is probably about 6yr old. We have had no problems with the printer at work, so I decided to order one for my personal use. It is great, prints fast. I love the wireless. I can print from my laptop to the this printer. Everything it prints is very clear. If you are looking for a printer this is the one.
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Affordable b/w laser printer

07/24/2012
By ,
Garner, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This printer meets my expectations. I wanted a laser printer without a huge cost. It only black ink, but I am totally ok with that. The toner replacement cartridge is affordable too...cheapest I found. I got the high capacity toner refill...but am still using the one it came with. I was told the toner is on the cheaper end bc you keep the tray it is held in & just replace the toner...so be careful when you change the toner not to throw the whole thing away...follow the instructions. But, I like the printer. I had a hard time at first connecting it wirelessly to my iMac, but I called the 1800 number in the instruction book & the guy could not have been nicer. He helped me get it connected in a jiffy & I was off & printing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Good solid Printer

05/28/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very impressed with shipping. Ordered the product and by the following day FedEx delivered the Printer (paid standard shipping).
I've had this printer for at least 3 weeks and I am very satisfied with my purchase. Set up was simple and easy, even the wireless setup was easy. Printing is sharp and quick. Printer is a bit noisy, but overall a very good solid printer for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

Nice Laser Printer

10/02/2012
By ,
Enterprise, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works Great. Double-sided (duplex) printing was a must, and this printer will do it, even that it does it very slow, but it does it. Very fast single sided printing. Toner is cheap too. Wireless also. I can even print to it from my iphone!.
Over all, I will give it an B+.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Laser Compact Monochrome Printer, Duplex printing

It surprised me.

07/25/2012
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Brother HL-1440 black & white printer that had lasted for years, but was finally on it's last legs. Can't afford a lot of money and didn't need a lot of bells and whistles. This printer was easy to set up, it's faster than my old one (but maybe just a little louder) and prints great copies. I use it daily and am surprised at the quality and features at this price. If you just need a good, basic printer, this will suit you fine. Also, the toner refills are cheaper than the ones I use to buy for the HL-1440 (may it rest in peace).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next