Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Interesting Movie

05/06/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very sad movie. I would and would not recommend this movie. The movie provided insight into the real troubles African American women face with African American men. But it was too graphic!!!!!! This was a sad movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

For Colored Girls

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Touching Film. I can't watch this everyday because it's very sad and painful to watch. I love to support mr perry so I purchase all of his productions when they come to dvd including his tv shows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

for all girls

03/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this was a movie for all women to see... Also it makes you think of the situations we could possibly put ourselves in... A good movie to make you aware of people and situations...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Great movie

12/17/2011
By ,
chatsworth,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Must see movie. Great cast of incredible women. One of Tyler's best movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)
03/28/2011
By ,
hurst, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking for a black experience? This is it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Great movie

09/16/2013
By ,
Roanoke,VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great movie from Tyler Perry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)
08/15/2013
By ,
north little rock, arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tearjerker. INSPIRATIONAL. INSPIRING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

For Colored Girls

03/02/2011
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed For Colored Girls. Being a person of color I appreciated the truthfulness of the writer and Tyler Perry did an awesome job in bringing the movie to life. I would recommend this movie to friends, family and strangers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

A SLIGHTLY DAMAGED PRODUCT

02/28/2011
By ,
Memphis, Tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS DVD AS SOON AS IT WAS
AVAILABLE. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. THE MOVIE
WAS GREAT BUT ONE PART WAS DAMAGED. IT
WAS WORTH THE MONEY. I DON'T SUPPOSE ALL
OF THE DVD'S ARE DAMAGED. I ENJOYED IT ANY-
WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

love this movie

02/21/2011
By ,
Killeen Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a movie for all, I just recently explained that this isn't a movie made for Afirican Americans its for all. we can all learn from this movie.view it , enjoy it and love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)
08/06/2012
By ,
Middle East
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional movie and I high recommend it to our young ladies entering adulthood as well as our youth..... both the females and the males
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)
04/09/2012
By ,
Lynn, Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie should be in all womens library no matter what ethnic group this movie touches on alot of issues facing all women today. I recommend every women see this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)
03/07/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this movie the first week it was in the theater. I knew then I must have it for my home movie library. An excellent, enlightening movie by Tyler Perry. BRAVO!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

This is a must for you collection

03/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing the movie, I had to buy this movie. What a great movie, very sad, but we as women must use this movie to educate. Please don't miss it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Best movie out!

03/07/2011
By ,
Macon, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie deserved more recognition than it received. It makes you think, it makes you sad, it makes you mad. Just a great cast doing great work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

BEST TYLER MOVIE YET

04/01/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MOVIE PUTS YOU IN IT. YOU CANT HELP BUT SHED TEARS AND FEEL THE STORY LINE AS IF IT WAS U IN THE MOVIE. VERY GRIPING AND REAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Very moving movie

03/08/2011
By ,
Clinton, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this movie! I could feel for these women just like they were my own sisters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie! It was really good. I'd say one of Tyler Perry's best yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)
02/28/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All of the actress did a stunning job especially Kimberly Aleise.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for For Colored Girls (Widescreen)

Deep

03/10/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie was not for colored girls but for all females.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next