Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Create a unique, personal atmosphere in any room with the Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer. The Better Homes and Gardens Warmer, Expressions gives off a soft glow while acting as a safe heat source for the wax cubes. Fill your home with your favorite scent as you enjoy the artistry of this stylish Better Homes and Gardens Scented Wax Warmer. The Better Homes and Gardens Warmer, Expressions uses no flame and leaves no soot residue so its super safe, easy and convenient. The Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer is for use with Better Homes and Gardens wax cubes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%60 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Great Warmer for Half the Price of Scentsy

05/25/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this warmer to match my kitchen it is amazing for the price. I wouldn't recommend the walmart brand wax though it is not as strong nor does it last as long as scentsy.
Pros: Functional, Inexpensive, Durable
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Cute Decor!

03/06/2011
By ,
Tuscaloosa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to my first Scentsy Open house last night. I ordered 2 large warmers, 7 scents and 1 scent pak. I won a free scent, Cranberry Mango. I went to Walmart tonight and was very surprised to see this warmer! It is so cute and fits perfectly with my decor!
I was going to put one of my Scentsy warmers in my daughter's room and in the living room. I guess one of them will have to go in the kitchen and this one will go in my living room! It is so precious and with the price, I couldn't pass up.
The one con is the white cord against my black table. But I pushed it back enough to where you can't see it. Luckily my wall is a light color and it blends in.
The price is half the price of a Scentsy and it is just as beautiful! They have a great collection!
It took only 5 minutes to fill my home with the fragrance. I didn't use the Walmart version of the scent and can not tell you how well it smells and how long the scent will last. Scentsy does have a great product with their waxes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FL
wax cube smells
Posted 03/22/2014
the better homes $ gardens and the scentsationals, are awesome, stay away from the mainstays, can't smell a thing. One of the cubes last me 2-3 days depending how long i leave the burner on, usually mine run 8-12 hours a day. They are way cheaper then scentsy, scentsy does have a very strong smell, but the ones i mentioned are just as good, not over powering, just right to me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Love it!!!!

06/24/2012
By ,
Booneville, ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my warmer a week ago and I love it. I bought the scents at walmart and they smell soooo good and seem to last a while. The prices are great at only $2 verses scentsy which is $5 for wax. I wanted a scentsy warmer so bad, but just couldn't see myself giving $35 for one so when I seen these at walmart I just had to have one. I recently bought some scentsy wax to see if it smells better than walmarts and if it last longer. If it doesn't I will go back to walmarts. Either way I will still use walmarts waxes too. The only reason I'm trying scentsy is cause they have more sweet smells than walmart. Overall I'm very happy with my warmer and waxes. They are just as beautiful as scentsy's. I will be buying another and recomending it to other people. Even if you are going to use scentsy waxes I recommend you buying these warmers than those expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Only works till the bulb burns out

03/14/2014
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I REALLY wanted to love this item because it is so pretty and throws a beautiful scent and light WHEN IT WORKS. This is my third unit and the last I will buy. Each one of them was fine until the bulb burnt out. I purchase the replacement bulbs that are sold with the warmers so I know I've got the right bulb in there... but it never works again. I tested the bulbs in a lamp and the bulbs are fine.. I have no idea what is faulty in these warmers but I cannot afford to replace them each time a bulb burns out.
So basically all three warmers I bought were "single use" and therefore I cannot recommend them. I do not like to write negative reviews, and I really tried to give the company a chance thinking maybe I'd just gotten a "lemon" but three lemons in a row? I think it's a very poor quality item that I will not waste my money on again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Pascagoula, MS
Problem With Inline Switch
Posted 03/25/2014
I love this warmer, but it did take some effort to make it work. My problem was with the inline switch. It was over tightened and would not allow the switch to be turned on. I loosened the screws just a little, and now it works beautifully. I will say that this one does burn out bulbs more than it should. I have another one, same brand, that I have used for about two years, every day, and it still has the original bulb.
0points
Customer Avatar
FL
Have this 1 no issues with bulb replacing
Posted 03/22/2014
I have this one and another one from walmart for about 6 months now and have had no issues when the bulbs burn out. I would contact walmart and the manufacturer, more then likely they will replace for free if you still have a receipt. At least call and tell them about it. I love my 2 and have 3 more that i just ordered online a few days ago I am waiting for. I would highly recommend wal-mart warmers-half the price of scentsy, they are growing with their different style, their was melts are awesome, except the mainstay ones, just got some i ordered online and you can't smell anything..no wonder they are only $2, the others are $3 in stores and online there are awesome deals, i have a stock of different scents of the better homes & garden and scentsational ones they sell. Sorry you had a bad experience, you should definitely call walmart and the manufacturer.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

disappointed in the actual color

09/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a really cute warmer, I would recommend, but beware. The color is not accurate online as it is in person. It is shown as a nice warm brown camel color online, but when I picked it up, it is more of a dirty light brown color and is not matching the room it was intended for.
Sadly I will be returning. :(
I have to add that I was also disappointed in the packaging/shipping... it was tossed into a large box without any packing material so it was just rolling around inside the box. Come on WalMart, it is a breakable item, at least put some packing peanuts in there for protection!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

I love this thing

09/30/2014
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orginally I bought the one that plus into the outlet and it our home is old so it only fit in an adapter in my room. I also felt it took too long to heat up. I then bought this one and it has a 2 prong cord so I can plug it up into any outlet. I feel like it heats up quickly which I love. And I also like the fact that the smell reaches way beyond my room. I wish I wouldve' bought it was the 4 pack of waxes, but I have a ton already. i will definitely be picking these up for Christmas gifts in the future. Maybe they will make batter operated wax warmers because these electrical ones put out way more than the ones with the tea candles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Looks great

09/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is awesome! it fits my décor and has my house smelling wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

matches my decor perfectly

04/25/2011
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this BH&G wax warmer this past Saturday and I love it! I bought some of the BH&G wax scents as well and I was very pleased over all. The price for everything was very reasonable and I will be purchasing one more for the guest room. The color and design are even more attractive in person. If in doubt buy it, I have the other more expensive brand and this one works just as well, as do the wax blocks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Ok product, but wait until the bulb goes out

09/16/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Better Home and Gardens wax warmer and the aromas are great, but shortly after I used the warmer, the light bulb died (1 week of use in reality). Since then I have been trying to find a light bulb and not found any place that sells the replacement bulbs, INCLUDING WALMART or BETTER HOMES and GARDENS. How stupid is that? Sell a product, but then not carry the one item that is essential to making it work? BH&G needs to do an industry study on replacement parts if they are going to sell a product that has NO replacement parts. WASTE OF MONEY and TIME!!!!
I would NOT recommend this product to ANYONE unless you just have $15 or so to throw away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Hillsboro, OH
Look In Hardware
Posted 03/07/2014
You can find these bulbs in the hardware section of any store. I can't remember the wattage of the bulb, but I do know they sell these. Just look on the package or bring your bulb to the store with you to see what kind you need. I've replaced my bulbs several times!
0points
Customer Avatar
Iowa
Bulbs
Posted 01/01/2014
They can be purchased at Lowes
+1point
Customer Avatar
Texas
bulbs
Posted 11/25/2013
check your local store again. THey have them by the warmers and they do sell them online. Search "warmer bulb"
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Love it!

03/30/2011
By ,
Ocean County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decided to buy this on a whim and I'm glad I did. I was going to purchase a Scentsy brand warmer that was double the price of this. This warmer is beautiful and the waxes I used with it make my house 2500 sq ft house smell wonderful. Save some money and buy this instead of the more expensive brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Lovely!

09/05/2014
By ,
Bowling Green, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a lovely wax warmer. Looks great anywhere!! Highly recommend any Better Homes and Garden products!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Better than Scentsy

05/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the Scentsy and I now have 4 of the Better Homes & Garden ones with the Better Homes & Garden Wax Cubes and they work much better than the Scentsy Brand. The Wax smell last 4 times as long as the Scentsy ones and they are only $2 each in my store. I love the different warmers and they work better than the Scentsy. I bought 4 more Warmers for mothers day and 2 Wax Cubes for each. The Berry Cheesecake is awesome and they have tons of choices. Love this product dont know why anyone would spend three times the price for a lower quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Love it

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The words on the warmer makes everyone smile when they see it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

I keep one on always

08/19/2014
By ,
Turtletown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have pets in my home and I like coming in to a fresh smell when I walk into my house. This warmer as well as the wax scents are always part of my home. There is no danger of fire from a candle so, I feel safe leaving it on when I am away. Good value , perfect size and many selections of warmers to fit each taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

BETTER THAN SCENTSY!

04/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it - great price! My ex-Scentsy rep won't be happy but maybe they should stop charging so much, right?? Warmer does a great job and melts are only $2 a pack. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

nice warmer

11/11/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the look & it warms up the wax fairly quickly without a burnt smell. This is my first wax burner & I am so glad I didn't waste more money on the more expensive brands when this suits my needs perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Awesome product

02/26/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful warmer keeps the house smelling great without the Scentsy price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

Lovely Neutral Design

09/29/2012
By ,
Chesapeake Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have six wax warmers in my home, 5 from Walmart and one from a more expensive home/party sales company. The Better Homes and Gardens are a much better value. The light bulbs seem to burn out faster with theses though. I have mine on for at least 10 hurs a day and often leave them on 24/7 for days at at time. On average I replace the light bulbs about twice a year on these and ony once a year in the hight priced brand. The light bulbs are very inevpensive, but can be difficult to find. This design of this warmer is a rich carmel brown and the little fleur-de-lis makes it super easy to pick and pour out the old wax without burning your fingers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

awesome wax burner!

05/09/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this for Mother's Day and I love it. It is really cute to look at and the wax cube melted in few minutes and was highly scented for a few hours. The waxes sell for 2$ and there are many great scents to choose from. I can't compare this warmer to other brands but so far I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer, Expressions

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

05/07/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this a couple of days ago. I saw a Scentsy book and thought I might like one, but didn't like the prices! When I saw this, I figured if I hated it, I could just return it! I'm glad to report that I absolutely love it! The scent started within minutes throughout the room and adjacent rooms. I'm so glad I bought this, as I love candles and scented oil, but never consistently use them. This one is so easy to use consistently.. just turn it on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next