Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Add a pleasant fragrance to your home or office with the Better Homes and Gardens Warmer, Fleur de Lis. This warmer is safer to use than candles, as there is no open flame or soot. Simply place the wax on top of the warmer, and it will be melted by the 25-watt bulb, filling the room with a long-lasting fragrance. This scented wax warmer is also an appealing decorative piece. Place multiple warmers throughout the room, and the soft lighting will help to create a calm, welcoming atmosphere. This beautifully designed Better Homes and Gardens Wax Warmer in Cream will fit in seamlessly with most any decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%20 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Completely satisfied!

08/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been going back and forth about buying a warmer for a long time and finally I decided to get one. I must say I'm SO happy with it! This warmer is wonderful! Totally worth the money. I will be buying more for my house! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Don't Waste Your Money On Scentsy!

05/14/2011
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is amazing. I live in military housing, with 2 dogs and 1 cat. The house never smells good or even welcoming. There are alot of military wives who sell Scentsy and they're constantly trying to get me to buy from them. Even if I came to the grips to buy Scentsy, I couldn't afford it. I've been contemplating about this product at Walmart for over a month now and finally just bought it 20 minutes ago. I put this product in the Laundry Room where the litter box is, and I can't believe how fast it started working. I've been sitting in the Living Room now and I can smell it in here now!! I'm going to definetely buy more once I have more money :)
Don't spend your money on a Scentsy item. This does the trick without the expensive fees!
By the way, I NEVER waste my time doing these reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City MO
I know I know
Posted 10/02/2011
I love mine. Sometimes (like after Christmas and other hoidays) you can even get the wax on sale. Even at full price the wax is half the cost of scentsy, I get the cinnamon ones after Christmas for around a dollar and use them all year long.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Amazing!

08/26/2011
By ,
Little Rock, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these burners one for my room and one for the living room, although i only use 1 because it alone fills my entire house (4 bedrooms and 3 bath) with its lovely smell!!! This is way better and cheaper than scentsy. I have used 1 cube for up to 15 days then switched because i wanted a different smell. My favorite cubes are wild berry cheesecake (amazing) and cupcake!!
This is $15 WELL spent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

As good as Scentsy!

04/16/2011
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Scentsy burner a few months ago for around $40, and yes, it's nice. But for $15, this burner is just as good. I bought 4 of these at Walmart, 3 for me, 1 for a gift, and stocked up on the $2 wax melts (scentsy sells them for $5) and LOVE the Baked Apple! If you like fragrance in your home, these are a MUST HAVE! I was thrilled to see Walmart add this item to their stores, and I guarantee you will love them also! My friend walked in last night and said, "OMG, your house smells SO nice!"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

A special review

03/20/2011
By ,
Miami, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been enjoying this product very much since it arrived. The item was shipped very fast and arrived exactly as described. Will order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
el paso, tx
SCENTSY IS BETTER
Posted 06/05/2011
the scentsy wax is thicker and last longer also scentsy has so much more variety and will not have wax drip through and start a fire.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Absolutely Love!

09/01/2011
By ,
Logan, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a tart warmer for a very long time. I love candles but with a two year old who likes to grab things off the counter, it's not very realistic at this time. I debating on getting one for a while and finally said what the heck and bought one today. I've had it plugged in for about 1/2 hour and my whole house smell absolutely wonderful!! The ceramic gets a little hot so make sure to keep it out of the way of children and pets. Worth the investment!! Smells just as good as scentsy and bath and body works, but lasts alot longer and alot cheaper! I bought the ginger spice cake tarts and it smells amazing, definitely a fall favorite scent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Lovely

03/17/2011
By ,
orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having become tired of the plug-in room "freshener" because the scents are all so...unappealing, I finally tried a tart burner. And I love it. I cannot figure out why I waited so long to try one. This is an attrative burner, not too big or too small, easy to use and fits in well with my decor. The wax melts not quickly but the scent fills the room and ajoining rooms very well when it does. Walmart has a nice selection of melts to try, though I will be looking online for other choices. I like it so well that I plan on giving a couple to family members for christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Makes An Awesome Gift...

11/21/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Better Homes and Gardens Fleur De Lis Wax Warmer along with a package of Ginger Spice Cake wax as a birthday gift from a friend. The first time I used it I was really impressed. We have two small house dogs and I am paranoid about any "doggie" odors. After about 15 minutes of use, this warmer had the lower floor of the house (about 1200 square feet) smelling as if I were baking gingerbread. I continued to use it for several more days with exceptional results. I have now gone to Walmart and bought four more warmers in various styles and 16 packages of wax to give as Christmas gifts for teachers, hair stylist, etc. As an added note, my local Walmart had many more styles and colors of warmers than the website indicates. The warmer and two packages of wax make a really nice $20.00 gift. Each wax package has six cubes and I have estimated that the scent from each cube lasts between four and five days with about eight hours of "burn" time daily. The warmer does get fairly warm to the touch (especially the sides) so I keep a trivet under the unit and I unplug it when not in use even though it has an on/off switch on the electrical cord. If I have any small complaint...the cord is white and I think it would look better in a brown or black. I have now tried the Ginger Spice Cake, the Cinnamon, the Frasier Fir and the Apple Cider scents...all with great success. The Cinnamon is FANTASTIC! It is the family favorite by far. Although I didn't purchase any of the floral or fruit scents they would be great for the spring and summer. This warmer definitely beats all those scented candles and air fresheners!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Loves it.

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my home, one for my parents' home and two for the office. They are very cute and are way cheaper than Scentsy. Now we do use Scentsy wax in them because Scentsy wax I find lasts longer than other stuff you can buy. Although we have used Mary's Candles little wax things too. Bottom line....these wax warmers work great and they are cute.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Exactly What I Wanted

05/01/2011
By ,
Climax, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful wax warmer. It works great. I love not having an open flame and still getting the glow and lovely scent of a candle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

My favorite warmer!

08/30/2013
By ,
Simsbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this wax warmer! The charming design fits in with any decor and is my favorite. Pair it with scented wax cubes or scented cookie tarts to make a great gift for so many occasions. Warmers are great for filling your home with great scents without the mess , soot and worry of a candle burning. It is so easy to change the scent from day to day. Every home should have one or more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

very pretty, just gets a little hot

09/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall I love how this warmer looks and makes my home smell so good when it melts the wax. It does however get pretty hot, so I just ordered a warmer stand from Scentsy itself to raise it a little since I was afraid it might burn my countertop. I really enjoy it though and it was a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

WOW!!!

11/23/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had heard that a new acquaintance sold Scentsy, but, I had NO idea what it was! After checking out their website, I was turned off by their prices & thought "it's just not for me". Shopping at WalMart one day, I came across the Better Homes & Gardens Wax Warmer (Live, Laugh, Love, Family - different design than the one above, but they all work the same) and couldn't believe the price ($15) for the warmer! I was intrigued enough to buy one & figured I could take it back if I changed my mind. I also purchased the BH&G wax bar in Vanilla Sugar Cookie (can you say YUM?!!) & fell in love with both the warmer and the wax cubes scent (I've had them a month now)! I went back to WalMart and bought 10 more bars of the same scent - it's THAT good!! The first time my husband smelled the warmer, he didn't know what it was & asked what I was baking! :) I decided to explore Scentsy; went to one of my now (new) friend's Scentsy parties and purchased a plug-in warmer (at $20, it costs more and is smaller than the full-size BH&G warmer & they each work just as well as the other)! I think the BH&G warmer designs are much better looking than the Scentsy warmers! BH&G's wax cubes smell much better than Scentsy's too. Scentsy's are too man-made, flowery and perfumed smelling. I found several Scentsy scents to actually be offensive & off-putting. I couldn't say that a single one was delicious, as I could about SEVERAL of the BH&G scents. The scent of 2 BH&G cubes will last for 2 weeks (the scent will obviously wane as 2 weeks nears). As a matter of fact, the best I could say about only some Scentsy scents was that they were "good" or "okay". PLUS, the price of the wax bars - WalMart's BH&G bars - $2 vs. Scentsy's bars - $5!! GET YOURSELF ONE OF THESE BH&G WARMERS!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4
4.5 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
Better Homes and Gardens Fresh and Clean Wax Cubes, Set of 4
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Cheaper and just as good as a scentsy!

04/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to a scentsy party today but didn't want to pay that much for a warmer. Instead I went to Walmart and purchased this one. I had burrowed my friends scentsy before the party and the one from Walmart I bought work just as good. I even was impressed with the scents from Walmart I found alot that smelt better than I did at the scentsy party. This wax warmer from Walmart doesn't get hot like others say and takes the same amount of time to warm the wax as a scentsy. I strongly recommand getting this wax warmer. They even have night light plug in warmers!
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Broken Bulb

07/12/2011
By ,
fort worth
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The warmer is pretty , but the bulb was crushed when I recd it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Little Rock, Ar
really!
Posted 08/26/2011
You cant judge a product because the shipping carrier mishandled your product.... This is an excellent product
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream
11/14/2011
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this and can not say enough about it. I have owned this for about 6 months and have had it on every day since. It literally makes the entire house smell so good!!! The wax is cheap; you can buy an 8 pack for $2.00 and the wax warmer is about $15. I have received so many compliments on how good my home smells and how beautiful the wax warmer is. I will definitely be giving this out as Christmas gifts this year!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Light bulb replacement??

11/07/2012
By ,
biloxi, ms
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter loved this for her room--the first two days. Then the light bulb went out and I can't find a replacement. It claims to have a 25w bulb but the one in te warmer is a 20w and it has a small base like a night light but the bulb is round..I've been to Walmart and Home depot. Anyone know where to get replacement bulbs?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream
02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just beauitful. I was really surprised. It is much prettier and bigger than the picture. It was a gift and they loved it. I am thinking about getting one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream

Very sturdy

01/22/2012
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just as good or better than the Scentsy products. I dropped mine onto hardwood floors and it survived. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Fleur de Lis Wax Warmer, Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5