Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Fill your home with the classic scents of Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes. The fragrance will take you back in time to relive your favorite memories. These wax cubes will always make your home feel warm and inviting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Very Fragrant

09/27/2011
By ,
New Boston MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these because I have cats and didn't like the idea of an open flame. I have the Tahitian coconut melting currently and you can smell it throughout the house and just outside my kitchen window by my front door. For $2 it is money well spent. I have used several fragrances and they have all been wonderful and I look for them constantly when I go into the store! Always looking for new scents!! I refuse to buy other wax products If i can keep getting these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 22 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Very good

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best candle I've ever used.This candle can be used over and still holds it's scent very well.Would recommend this candle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 23 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

~~BEST CANDLES ~~

12/02/2011
By ,
Wayne NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried just about every type of candle, I LOVE Candles they burn all day in my home. I have bought ALL types, shapes, sizes and priced candles . I had noticed in another post it was stated they only have 25 scents this is not true. They have way more then 25. The candles are strong and the smell lasts the time of the tea lights ( I do not use electric burner). Much to my surprise the candles cost near double on the companies store site as to the $2.00 per pack at Walmart.
" Caution " I would advise anyone buying a scent that has SPICED in it . The Spice can be overwhelming . Like any candles they do have some rather gross scents. I have been buying them so long I have my favorites that I buy each week. Just wish walmarts online site offered more scents ...Enjoy !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

compare to scentsy!

07/19/2011
By ,
wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have tried LOTS of cheaper tarts than scentsy, and these are the closest that i have found and are sooo cheap! :) (of course, nothing beats scentsy though!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 25 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Do not last :(

05/07/2011
By ,
East Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product but it was just like the other tarts I purchased at Walmart, the scent did not last more than a few hours. I'll stick with my Scentsy tarts. I am glad I tried them so now I know...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 26 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

YES...YES...YES.....HEAVEN!!

11/11/2011
By ,
Buford, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omg!! Ive been holding on to these and I finally opened them this week.....and OMG!!
I got the gingerbread scented ones last year off the clearance area, put them into my potpurri pot and my house turn into a BAKERY! Oh the entire house smells like heaven! I have a 3 level home and I put these on the second floor and my whole home smells great!
My husband came into the kitchen sayin he was coming to get some of the "cookies" he smelled. Lol....We all had a sweet tooth so I made brownies! I think Im going to gift these out with a warmer this christmas to my family & friends.
PS I used 4 cubes in 3 days. and it still is going.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

THE BEST EVER,GREAT DEAL

10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would go to walmart where there are many choices of scents. I use at home and office, it last for days. I love the vanilla and cookie ones. These are the best I have ever had and I had tried to many brands to remember. I have my friends and family hooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 28 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

I love these

10/10/2011
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Half the price of other waxes and just as strong. I am very pleased with the wax tarts.
They last a long time and most of the scents are very nice. If you do Scentsy, do these and you might not go back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 29 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Love Them!!

01/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ALWAYS been a scent freak-scented candles-tart burners-incense-electric plug in scents-glade-bath and body works-yankee-e-bay-and the list goes on! I have NEVER found anything that smells this good and retains it's smell this long! My daughter bought them for me as well as a warmer for Christmas. I turn it off only at night. It is excellent! The fragrance goes throughout my entire home and lasts for days!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Low-Grade Wax!!!

03/27/2011
By ,
Corbin, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first, I was impressed by the look and scent, but these definitely are not the same quality wax as Scentsy, nor do they last as long. I knew there had to be a reason for them to be so cheap. Now, I know! You pay for what you get, and that is so true about this product! I'll stick with Scentsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Review 31 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

wonderful fragrance

12/25/2011
By ,
Marion, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was fast. Tarts are as good as the higher priced ones. The fragrance fills the whole apartment. I especially like the Vanilla Spice and No Place Like Home.Great Price, and great smell. You cant beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 32 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4
12/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They all smell good. I bought them for someone else so I don't know much from there. But I have some myself I like how it doesn't just make ONE room smell good...it makes the WHOLE house smell good...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 33 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Fantastic !!

11/03/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love these smellies !! Not like other wax melts, the smell is fabulous and lasts a long time. Easy clean-up. I have a loft apartment and with two melts the whole place smells wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4
11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these cubes smell so good they freshen the whole house they are more aromatic than a lot of these wax melts that you can barley smell in the same room
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 35 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Excellent fragrance,

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting fragrance, fair price. Can be mistaken for skateboard wax.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

I will stick with Scentsy. Thank you very much.

10/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This wax is cheap and you get what you pay for. The scent was basically gone after a few hours and it didn't fill up the room like scentsy does. They only have 10 scents. I would have thought that BHG would have done better. Scentsy has ten times as much. I will stick with my scentsy thank you very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Review 37 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

AWESOME VALUE! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

12/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a Scentsy user, as I've never been able to justify the cost. I picked up a warmer a few months ago and started with Vanilla Sugar Cookie wax cubes. I've since tried several other scents and haven't been disappointed once! The wax smells divine. Not artificial or cheap oils. Scent throw is great and lasts a very long time. I've already given a warmer and wax as a Christmas gift and plan to buy more. If you are on the fence, don't hesitate. Great product. Thanks Better Homes and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 38 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

You get what you pay for

12/08/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have compared these to others that sell in stores or home parties and found that I replace these more offen or add more cubes. I like the smell at first but that don't last aslong as others so I guess you get what you pay for!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
-3points
Review 39 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

terrible!

01/16/2012
By ,
Denver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These cubes only smelled for one short melt. When I removed the scentless mess they made, there was burnt residue in the bottom of my scentsy. Even at the clearance price, they are not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
21-40 of 40 total reviews