Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Fill your home with the classic scents of Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes. The fragrance will take you back in time to relive your favorite memories. These wax cubes will always make your home feel warm and inviting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Exceeded my Expectations!

09/28/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a former Yankee Candle employee I NEED my house to smell nice at all times. Due to the military I had to move to a location with no stores around me (ordering online makes me nervous). I tried Scentsy, wasn't impressed, tried party lite which I ended up settling on for a few months until I came across the Baked Apple Struddle in Walmart. I figured what the heck, it's 2 bucks I'll try it. Came home put 2 of the wax pieces in my burner and was floored by how great it actually smelled. Still skeptical I turned the burner off after 6 hours thinking that yeah it's great but when I turn it back on tomorrow it won't smell at all (this is what happened with my Scentsy). To my surprise it was just as strong for the whole next day!
What a great product, Better Homes and Garden deserves 5 stars for this. I will definetly be intergrading these into my Yankee Candle Tart boxes. Very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

awesome sauce!!!

04/20/2011
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
having only had access to a certain other wax bars (which cost 10 dollars for a 2.4 oz bar) through a friend who knew a dealer i was quite pleased to see a 2 dollar 2.5 oz bar that i could purchase at a store and not have to ask a friend if they had any i could buy from them and i figure if one cube lasted at least 1/4th of the time of the other companies cube (which lasts roughly 6 hrs) it would be cost effective so imagine my surprise when after starting a cube at 5 pm, hoping it would last at least until 7 pm, it was still smelling (faintly) 12 hrs later after i forgot to turn it off when i went to sleep. so to recap 1/5th the price plus double the time of smelly goodness = well over thrice the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/25/2011
LOVE THEM!!! LOVE THEM!!! WISH THEY WOULD STAY IN STOCK LONGER, GREAT VALUE
0points
Customer Avatar
tx
Prior Scentsy Cons.
Posted 09/06/2011
I used to try to sell the Scentsy brand and I wasnt even satisfied with my warmer downstairs....You could never smell it even with stronger scents... HOWEVER my husband is the one that noticed they started selling it at WM guess what same thing better PRICE and SMELL!! I can use my warmer and smell it!! I love the Better Homes and Gardens Collection!!!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

SMELLS SO GOOD!!

04/15/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first tried these after going to my neighbors house and it smelled so good - I was surprised when she told me about these. I put 3 cubes in my wax warmer and OH.MY.GOODNESS - my house smelled WONDERFUL!! I have tried several scents and have not been disappointed yet!! I think these are WAY more frangrant than Scentsy and MUCH less expensive! I bought some for my office at work and have gotten compliments on how nice the office smells now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cape may ,NJ
Best so Far
Posted 09/16/2011
I was in Walmart and spotted these cubes I cannot believe the price and lasting fragrance of these cubes from Better Homes . I recently purchased Scentsy cubes very disappointed. I can't stop telling everyone how great these Better Homes cubes are.
0points
Customer Avatar
Illinois
Delicious!
Posted 06/11/2011
I agree with the previous reviewer. I have a Scentsy burner and several scents from them and the one I just got at Walmart smells SO much better and is so much more powerfully scented. My entire house, not just the room the burner is in, smells like Wildberry Cheesecake. Yum! For $2.00 for a packet of 6 cutes, this is a BARGAIN!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Just as Good as the High Priced Party Line

05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this by accident and its great. Long lasting and great scents. Not as many scents as Scentsy but who uses more than 25 scents anyway.
I have purchased Scentsy for several years but the quality has changed and scent does not last as long as it used to.
For the value and the scents these are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, TX
Oh my sweet goodness....
Posted 12/29/2011
I brought one of these for my daughter for Christmas and now I am so jealous that it isn't even funny. I am getting one for myself.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

WOW what a find....

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For all you "tart warmer" folks...these are AMAZING!!!! I will admit it I am a candle junkie!!! Previously I burned jar candles (Yankee and Village were my fav) but I recently bought an electric tart warmer. I have tried Yankee tarts and soy tarts. A little girl from our neighborhood told me her mom has a warmer too and gets her wax cubes from Walmart. I went to walmart in search of the wax cubes. I found them!! A WHOLE BOATLOAD OF THEM!!! The scent selection was AMAZING and best of all they only cost $2.00 each!!! I sat there for about 10 minutes smelling every once I could...I ended up getting five single packs. I got (2)Cupcake, Berry Cheesecake, Black Raspberry Vanilla and Granny apple. I was having a birthday party for one of my children so I figured why not try out the cupcake smell. I put ONE wax cube (that is 1/6 of the package) in my tart warmer in the living room and it smelled up my living room and my dining room!! That is about 450 square feet all together. The scent itself last just about as long as all the other tarts out there(6-8 hours...but that was 1/6 of the package for 6-8 hours.) I have also burned the Berry Cheesecake and the Black Raspberry Vanilla....I was SOOOO excited that they were just as heavily scented as the Cupcake was!!!! These wax cubes are one of those finds that are few and far between...great price and amazing smell!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

HANDS DOWN THE BEST

10/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using tart warmers since the late 90s, and ran the gamut from Yankee candle co., to farmer's markets, and then eBay sellers, and finally professional online companies, and expensive companies like Party Lite, Scentsy, et. It became too expensive to keep up after 10 yrs, and I figured I'd cut out the middle man, purchased wax and fragrance oils and custom made my own tarts. A year in, I eventually tired of the whole process and resorted to just using loose wax grains in my tart warmer, and just adding fragrance oils to the wax with a plastic pipette. When the scent faded a couple of hours later, I'd just pipette more fragrance in.
I smelled these in Walmart and was surprisingly blown away by the quality of the pumpkin pie and baked apple strudel scents. These are both difficult scents to get just right, especially without spending a fortune for big name brands. I thought, for $2, what do I have to lose? The SAMPLES of the fragrance oils are more than that these days! And the staying power! If you shut off the tart warmer when you leave the house and go to sleep, one small cube can last an entire day.
And with 6 cubes for $2, what a value to boot! You can have your whole house smelling wonderful on practically $2.33 a week!! The best part, is I'm not settling! I placed my best scents in a different warmer in the office, with the BH&G scent in a warmer in the kitchen, and it BLEW THEM AWAY. You've GOT to try these. And BH&G...if you're reading this, you've GOT to come out with more scents!!!!!!!!!! Your chemists are mighty talented, indeed!!!
If u look at the rating scale, there's only 5 star ratings and 1 star ratings. It's obvious that the ONLY people who are giving this product a bad rating, are Scentsy sellers!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

AWESOME!

02/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These win hands down over Party Lite, Scentcy or any other wax product of it's kind!!!! Trust me, I have tried them all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

05/13/2011
By ,
Fries, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are absolutely wonderful. I have tried several different kinds of wax melts including Scentsy, Yankee Candle and Old Virginia Candle Company and I have to say that these are the best. The scent is amazing and has lasted much longer than any of the others. You can't beat the price. I purchased them for my home and office and have received soooo many compliments. Definately worth trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

AWESOME

04/19/2011
By ,
Northville, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started buying these last fall in the store along with the Better Homes and Gardens Wax Burners, loved them so much I bought many for Christmas gifts. Everyone I gave them to loves them, I am thrilled to see the wax refills online as I had trouble finding them elsewhere! Buy them you'll love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Great price! Excellent scents!

06/22/2011
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $2.OO I am super pleased with these wax cubes! I love the Baked Apple Strudel and the Line Dried Linen. They both are wonderful and the scent lasts a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Melts

02/26/2011
By ,
Hopatcong, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long lasting delicious scent and priced right. Just wish Walmart would keep stocked online and make it available in their stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Better than Scentsy!!!

05/20/2011
By ,
Northport, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAYYYYY better than Scentsy and WAYYYYY cheaper! Can't go wrong with these. They are highly scented and each cube can be used over and over again. It takes forever for the scent to go away. I LOVE these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

heavenly scent

08/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried every wax/soy melting tart/cube and Better Homes wax cubes has the strongest,
longest burning and relaxing scents of any other product. It does not lose its scent after being lit, but maintains its scent without being overwhelming. Excelent buy, and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

YUM!!!

09/12/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These smell so good and work as good if not better then Scentsy (which is much more expensive). Smell last a long time and everyone who comes in says how good our house smells! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Great product for the money

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these wax cubes! Large variety of fragrances and such a good value for the money. Just as good as the more expensive cubes. Recommended them to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

The best ever

05/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ran across these looking for something else in Walmart, as usual. I started smelling these and was vey impressed by the way they smelled. So I tried them out in my office first, all it took was just one little cube and it had my entire office sented up to the point that you could smell my office before you entered it. So, I went to KY with my company and I bought some for the office there and the entire office fell in love. So now they know where to go get their "refills"! I did not buy the $15 warmer I found one for like $3 and it works just as well or even better than the $15 one it just require the tealight candles.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

SMELLAPALOOZA

03/12/2011
By ,
Saratoga N.Y
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These waxes are the best they smell great ,last a long time and are not overbearing..
2500/sqft and 2 cube make the whole house smell ive tried other oil,waxes and these by far are the best..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

WoW!

10/16/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled across these at our local WM, and they are wonderful. Most of the scents are highly scented, especially the pine! Right now we are using the Spiced Pumpkin Pie fragerance, and every time I melt these someone is asking me if I am baking pumpkin pie. I use two cubes per plate for the electric tart warmer and it fills at least two rooms with a heavnily scent, and lasts for a couple of days when on 10hrs.
We just got back from another state and we visited a WM in town, and noticed they had a much bigger selection of scents then our store. So, I guess I will be ordering online!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

I love these cubes!

10/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are better than any candle I've tried! The whole house smells great and once you melt them, you can turn them off and they continue to make everything smell wonderful!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Delectables Wax Cubes, Set of 4

Awesome scents!!!

01/08/2012
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying Scentsy for a couple years now and have always liked them, but then my mom told me about the BH&G wax cubes and WOW, am I impressed! I loved Scentsy but now I feel ripped off by them, the BH&G wax cubes are only $2 and they are awesome, great selection of scents, the scent throw is amazing and one cube can fill my entire house! I would honestly say that they work better than Scentsy! I will only buy BH&G from now on. I used to have to pay $33 for 6 little containers of Scentsy, and now; No more Scentsy rip off, middle man, and shipping costs! I have found that the only people that rate the BH&G cubes low or complain about them, are Scentsy consultants.... Scentsy is totally loosing money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next