Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NetTalk NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

NetTalk NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Experience the most versatile digital phone service. The NetTalk Duo is designed to connect directly to your router or modem, which saves you cost and energy. The NetTalk phone has a glossy black plastic and chrome plastic lining the sharp edges and covering the flat side of the device. To get started, all you need is high-speed Internet and a traditional corded or cordless telephone. It is provided with three ports - a micro USB port, Ethernet port and a telephone jack port. You can make free calls to the US & Canada and ultra-low cost international calls from anywhere in the world. The NetTalk phone provides with both e-mail and phone customer service. This NetTalk Duo VoIP telephone service creates fax-friendly phone line with free calling features such as 411 Directory Assistance, Enhanced 911, Visual Voicemail, call waiting, conference calling etc.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(904 Reviews) 830
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
147
3 stars
49
2 stars
46
1 star
199
Customer Recommendation72%647 out of 902reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
327 Questions | 1,430 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
463
4 stars
147
3 stars
49
2 stars
46
1 star
199
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Kick your phone company to the curb!

04/07/2011
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The NetTalk Duo is everything it's advertised to be, a low cost per year VOIP phone service. Great product, set up was easy and fast, just make sure you look at their compatible routers list on their web site to avoid any unforeseen problems. Voice quality is great, I only noticed lag when I got a long ways away from my phone's base unit. You can even monitor your phone use and set up various phone line features on NetTalks web site. Highly recommended!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Ocala FL
Change in terms of service
Posted 07/24/2014
As of May 2014 the NetTalk is no longer unlimited calling and is now limited to 1500 mins per month out going calls, but I suspect that they are counting your in coming calls also. What happens is when you go over the 1500 mins you can't call out until the beginning of the next month but you can still receive incoming calls. You can still call another Nettalk user unlimited regardless of the 1500 mins. And you can also add credit to your phone if you go over the 1500 mins so that you can continue making calls that month. The rate is .01** a min.............I think, it was a little unclear in the user agreement.
0points
Customer Avatar
New York
Wheres the list
Posted 08/16/2011
Can you please tell me where I can find the list of routers on NetTalk Duo website.Thanks
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

GREAT product!!

01/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received it today and i am SO happy with the quality! Speedy shipping, packaged very well and was super easy to install. made a few calls already and the voice quality is amazing. will recommend to everyone!! thanks NetTALK!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greenville, SC
Very Bad Customer Service
Posted 07/27/2014
I have been using the phone for over a year till I had problems making long distance calls. added credit to my account and kept on trying. created 4 tickets on line and waited. after 25 days, got an email respond. I am still having problems and there is no way anybody can talk to live tech and the email trouble tickets is a matter of waiting and waiting. CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NON EXISTENCE. I will be canceling my service at the end of my one year that is paid for in March 2015. Also I am sorry for paying over $20.00 to port my number to Nettalk. I have requested from Paypal to refund my last credit payment of $10.00
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Amazing Product - DEFINITELY BUY THIS!

01/26/2011
By ,
Asheboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I just had our first child and we were looking to save money here and there. I started looking at my bills and was wondering if there was a cheap alternative to home phone. We were paying b/t $25-30 per month for our landline - and it didn't even include long-distance for that price. So I did some Google searching and found this product online. After I read the online technical reviews (PC World & Laptop) I felt pretty comfortable purchasing this.
I got it in last week and hooked it up. After a little bit of changes in the modem (setting my Centurylink modem to Bridge mode), everything was up and working flawlessly! I've already called the phone company to request that they cancel our service! Nettalk is perfectly clear and responsive...no problems so far!
One of the things that I liked is that if you don't like the number they populate for you, you can log back into your account on Nettalk's website and change your number again without charge until you find one that's easy to remember!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+73points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Product is much better than MagicJack Plus

07/01/2013
By ,
North Olmsted, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was much better than MagicJack Plus for as long as it worked. The firmware in the NetTalk - the programming that makes it go - is much more professionally designed than is that in MagicJack Plus, and the NetTalk setup and activation procedure is as simple as it possibly could be made considering NetTalk is of necessity a complex product. MagicJack Plus's sloppily designed firmware should be an acute professional embarrassment to its builders.
Unlike MagicJack Plus, NetTalk does not need to be plugged into a computer to be activated. Hence the activation will leave no garbageware behind that can only help to constipate your computer for evermore. A computer is of course needed for doing the Nettalk setup on the Nettalk website.
In my use of the NetTalk before it failed, I found the quality to be impressive indeed. I wondered how they could possibly offer so much good functionality for such a low price, and I now found out. I have not yet attempted to get the NetTalk replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
parkersburg, WV
So... what happened?
Posted 06/05/2014
I am considering buying this product and was obviously reading reviews when I came across yours. What happened to your Nettalk unit? How did it foul up? Do you think this could possibly be a remote occurrence or might this be more common than people think? I'd like to know!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service
11/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this service for a few months & love it!! Before I bought this product I did my research. I tested MagicJack's "online tech chat (only way you can contact them) found it to be exactly what I read online - poor service. Furthermore, I tested NetTalk's tech support via a toll free # & was pleasantly suprised by someone who spoke English!! I like the fact they apparently do not outsource labor. I can even use my HP fax machine with this setup. My wife & I love the free long distance too. The sound quality is crystal clear with no echo & works with our Panasonic phone/answering machine. I use WISP Internet and it works perfectly. IF you are using HughesNet or WildBlue voip will NOT work due to extreme LAG from satellite Internet. You might want to run an Internet speed test on speedtest.net then call NetTalk tech support with your ping/download/upload speeds before making a purchase. Also some routers will not work with NEtTalk again I advise you to consult with their tech support. Thanks Walmart/NetTalk!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

WOW what a savings!!!!!!

04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered my nettalk duo on May 26 and it arrived today May 29th.
I did have trouble with the registration part. It kept giving me an error code for the e911 address. I called the tech support and he bypassed it, just for now, and put in a trouble ticket to fix it. It took about 20 minutes. 10 to get the rep. on the phone and 10 to fix it.
After that I read the instructions and hooked it up. In less than 5 minutes I was making calls. There was no delays or distortion at all. My mother said it sounded just like my old phone service....
For 40 bucks a year this is great! I would definitely check it out, but before you do, check out their list of routers that work best with nettalk. I believe that is the reason for some of the negative reviews. Nettalk has a compiled a list as to what works great and which one have issues!
http://www.nettalk.co/faq/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=255
Mine was not on the list but it worked great! Glad I took the chance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Great device!

07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a bad experience with not one but 3 Magicjacks I was skepticle about using yet another plug in internet phone. I took the plunge and am pleasantly surprised. We have been using it for 3 weeks and are about ready to cut the landline off totally for it. Calls are clear and we talk all we want. I am in love with the voicemails being emailed to me. I have them forwarded by my email to my cell, so I can listen to voicemails on the go. Every call goes thru with just 10 digit dialing, no need to dial 1 first for anybody which makes it easy for the kids to call grandma. We have one of those Uniden phones that have a base and 7 other phones that only need to plug in so its was painless for us to switch. THe base unit is plugged into the NetTalk and it was instant. Only thing I plan to get in the future is a Uninterruptable power supply so that the router and NetTalk wont lose power with we have a brownout or power spike, to keep our home phones on, but all in all a great device!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Beats All VoIP Devices...

04/17/2011
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piece of cake setting it up. Basically, registered the device on the netTalk website, picked the phone number I wanted from the list of available numbers, and then plugged it into my router. It then self-configured itself. Got the single ring and green LED light in about 15 seconds, which means its ready for use. Picked up the phone and had a dial tone. Whole process took about 2 minutes from start to finish. The quality of the phone call(s) seem to be the same as that of my old phone service (landline through Verizon). This little device costs my $69.00 (which includes the entire 1st year of service), with $29 for every year after that??!! How can you beat it? I'm saving $600 per year with this thing. This thing is unbelievable -- beats vonage hands-down. And, unlike Magic Jack, YOU DO NOT NEED TO PLUG IT INTO A RUNNING COMPUTER. Just plug it into a free port on your router, and you are all set. Phone service for $2 per month...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CT
Magic Jack happy owner
Posted 09/08/2012
I want to make a point- I have Magic Jack for a couple of years and I don't need to plug it into a running computer. It's working the same way as Net Talk Duo - plug it to the router. No need in computer.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Totally Amazing Product - Save tons of $$$

10/03/2011
By ,
Redding, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is amazing. I don't have to have my computer on all the time, it plugs into my router. I calculated out that I will save $600 per year over my old provider. I had a local carrier, and a long distance carrier (required) with taxes and fees and my bill was about $52 per month and I make very few long distance calls. The netTalk Duo is $29.99 per YEAR! That's $2.50 per month and includes all calls in the US and Canada! That's a $49.50 savings per month, or $594.00 savings per year! If you make a lot of long distance calls you will save even more. The call quality is every bit as good as AT&T was. I told my son to check it out and he got one too!
I think I paid about $70 for the Duo, that price includes the $29.99 for your first year's service. Check out the netTalk Duo website and you will be convinced that this is a way better deal than any other internet phone service. I actually bought a magicjack, then I found the duo website and took the magicjack back (fortunately I hadn't opened it yet.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Voip at its best

05/09/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, so I had a magicjack, it worked (I could make calls), but customer service was a big ZERO.
As I was having trouble in renewing the magicjack subscription (I was a 3 year repeat customer) and nobody there could or would help me I looked in to alternatives.
Found the Nettalk.
I have had it for 3 weeks now, sound is way superior, maybe even better than my regular phone line no telling it is a voip.
Just love that I can use it with out the need of a computer, really easy to configure, called in for a question was answered at 3rd ring, transferred to support right away, no waiting, no nonsense.
Yes it is like $ 1.75 more a month than magic jack, but I think that just in what it saves in electricity from not having to turn on the PC to use it should make up, if not those $ 20 a year are worth paying just not to go through the aggravation of MagicJack.
Hope this is useful:
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+376points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Awesome landline replacement

01/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This would be my Second DUO to add to an already awesome experience with netTALK. I ordered my first one off their website on November and so far it has been flawless. It definitely was a plug and play experience. The device comes with a Username/Password that gives you access to register your netTALK account. During registration you pick up your phone number and setup a couple extra optional/required settings. I do have a DSL line using a netgear router and just as described, the device gave me a ringback and the solid green light. Using my now local number that was assigned during registration I was able to reach my brother out of state. I did however have to get used to 10 digit dialing for local calls, but that is a non-issue since ive been saving tons on my landline bill. I am purchasing this second device to send overseas to some relatives in spain, that way I can call them for free. My experience has been great and I couldn't as for a smoother working product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

NetTALK Duo replaced my phones

05/17/2011
By ,
Chanhassen, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy and fast setup to Netgear router.
Voice-mail works fine as long as the Duo is connected to the internet.
Disappointed voice-mail does not work when Duo is not connected as that would be great when traveling.
For example, once arrived I could plug-in the Duo and retrieve messages missed.
Alternative while traveling is to get a cell-phone and have my phone calls forwarded (easy enough to do online) or bring a laptop (Windows only!why?) and always stay connected with internet with Duo.
Quality is great with extremely clear voice. Occasionally need to redial as believe I get false busy signals or simply no rings at all.
The redial button on my phone is very handy when that happens and that has never happened more than once per call. Does happened about one out of five calls.
I am glad I got the NetTalk Duo
for the low total cost and don't need the computer on. And there is no brain tumor causing radiation like cell phones (sorry couldn't resist a shot at cell phones).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Low quality product

11/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The people who purchased this NetTalk product and made the 5-star reviews only after a few short weeks of using it. I have been using the Magic Jack (and the Magic Jack Plus) and the NetTalk (and the DUO) for quite some times now. My conclusion is that they are all not much different from each other, and they are NOT up to the expectation in voice call quality. After the first two or three months, the calls are not reliable (breaking up voices and drop calls) especially during the day time. The customer service is always busy with long line of people calling in to complain about all sort of problems and the average wait time is at least 30 minutes. At the beginning, it seems to be a good investment with lot of saving. But a few months after that, the VoiP phone is almost useless, and I realized that I got what I paid for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Drops Calls/Customer Service Unreachable

10/06/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ported my old Verizon land line phone number over to Nettalk Duo no problem but that is the only part of this that has gone smoothly. Now, when making calls on the Nettalk Duo, after about 20 minutes or so on a call, suddenly I will hear a loud constant tone and the line will disconnect. Also, incoming callers complain that my voice is breaking up or sounds like I am in a tunnel or under water. I keep resetting the Nettalk according to directions and it still doesnt fix the problem. I use Time Warner Cable so I have plenty of speed and have checked my router and modem for compatability. Still these issues persist. I have called thier customer service line 3 times. The wait times for a rep to answer is always close to an hour. Even though I hold the line, after about 30-40 minutes, I am suddenly disconnected. I give up on their customer service. I chose Nettalk over Magic Jack only because they advertised that they have live customer service. Had I known what a hassle their customer service really is, I would'nt have bothered. I will try Magic Jack Plus next.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

No need for a computer, unlike MagicJack

05/22/2011
By ,
New Hyde Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best feature about this device is that you do not have to use your computer in order for device to operate! The device is small and sturdy - solid build. I had no difficulty setting it up - using it with a D-Link Router, Optimum Online Cable for Internet and a standard cordless Panasonic telephone. You can choose to have the outgoing greeting on your phone utilized or you can use NetTalk's msg system. When placing calls - you do have to include the area code when dialing, but for the price, I am glad to do it. Works great and as advertised. Every once in a while (which again, for the price is no deal-breaker), the voice quality gets a tad shaky. I would say that 95% of all calls placed/received are crystal clear. If you are in need of a mobile device to make calls - you can take it with you - you can also tether it to your laptop, if you really need to... Cool device. This device is saving me a lot of money. I did not have a land-line, but now I do. I also reduced the minutes on my cell phone. I am waiting for NetTalk's Duo TV device to hit the market, so I can watch cable at a nominal cost as well... I highly recommend this device!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Worthless junk

10/27/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste of money. I tried over and over to get it to work right. I even exchanged my original duo for a replacement. My calls were dropped, it didn't ring in most of the time, it didn't have a dial tone most of the time, and the call quality was exceptionally poor. It honestly sounded like somebody was prankng me with the creepy voice from that move "silence of the lambs" . And for the person I was talking to...I was asked several times if I had just sucked on a helium balloon. Evidently I sounded like Alvin and the chipmunks. It was hilarious a time or two...but not every single call. I'd have to reboot everything to make an outgoing call, and even then, it was hit or miss. I reported problems to nettalk at least twelve times, and spent about twenty hours doing all the tech fixes. I have cable Internet, and tried two different modems. I am convinced there was nothing else I could do to fix it. This thing is a piece of junk. AND I don't get my money back on the duo, or the money spent to port my number. I despise wasting money. Might as well have just chucked a hundred dollar bill into a campfire.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PSL, FL
Not Worth it
Posted 01/28/2014
I have had this Nettalk Duo for over one year and before that I had Magic Jack, they both stink. For a while maybe three months it worked great, but then something happened and we did nothing to change it, we have the same router, modem wires, everything was and is the same, but the service tanked and I don't know why. Is it Ma bell on them, making it harder for them the stay in business? I don't know but I'm getting close to the end of my rope, so they had better figure out what's going on with their service fast, because they will loose many many customers fast if they don't.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Easy and Exceptional!!!

08/23/2011
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just cancelled Vonage. We have had NetTalk Duo for nearly two weeks now. It works incredibly well and was easy to set-up...just plug it into your router.....no computer needed!!! I have read some of the reviews where people have had issues. A few years ago, I invested in a good router. I suspect that some of the problems may be caused by inadequate/old routers. If not the router, I wonder if they have high-speed internet. Comcast has several "levels" of speed, I also invested on the speediest. My parents have a lower-speed internet service and have constant issues with their cable company-provided telephone service.
We will need to see how it continues to work over the next few weeks (and hopefully years). One thing I need to get used to is having to dial the entire the area code for each call. Three-Way Calling is a little different, but pretty straight forward. I LOVED being able to choose my phone number. It is sooooo easy to remember. If you are not sure whether or not you should purchase this product, I'd say you should try it and see for yourself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Good deal

11/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switched from the large monthly VOIP provider, the one that begins with V, will save $160 the first year and $190 each year after, I had the 400 min plan, those that have the unlimited plan will save even more.
Only negatives so far:
Sound quality is not as good as the last provider, its a bit more choppy but nothing that prevents you from having a successful call.
Getting in touch with customer support is difficult, was trying to get a status on my number porting and they have limited hours, 10 AM to 4 PM eastern, and long wait times for chat and calls.
Caller ID does not leave the time of missed calls as the other provider did.
Positives:
Savings over local and other VOIPs.
Specific number call blocking - telemarketers know their way around the do not call list. They also know that anonymous and unknown calls dont get answered or they get blocked, so they forge a number to get through. With the V provider I was at a loss to block these callers, (they have been telling me for 8 years specific number blocking was in the works). With NetTalk, you enter in the number of the joker calling you and never hear from them again,
Over all to save $160+ a year this is a good deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Superb technical support and customer service

06/26/2011
By ,
santa clara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got my nettalk duo friday afternoon. It didn't work with my frys.com router (DLINK DIR-615). As it was outside the technical support hours, I just raised a ticket. To my pleasant surprise, I got a reply within an hour and I was given instructions to configure the router so that the nettalk could work. Nettalk didn't work with the router after all that was suggested but it's ok, you can't make a device inter-operable with every other device out there.
I upgraded my router to Netgear WRN3500L router and nettalk worked with it like a charm. I have made several call since and the voice quality is amazing. I am replacing my Vonage (superlative service) with this device and would come back to update my rating after a couple month of using it.
I am writing this review for the extraordianry customer service this company has.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NetTalk Duo, VoIP Telephone Service

Good Product

08/18/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had a Magic Jack for the past year. I like that product ok, but call quality was spotty and the p/c had to be left on for that service to work. Started investigating, and came across NetTalk Duo. Decided to give it a try before renewing annual service for our magic Jack. Glad I did. Got in 3 days from Walmart.com. When I set it up, could not get a phone number in our local area to work. Tried a few, and then called customer service. To my shock and amazement, I was on hold less than 5 minutes, and an AMERICAN tech worker answered the call. It was so strange to be able to understand everything that he was saying....In approx. 5 minutes, he figured out the problem (it was on their end), and suggested a fix that worked just fine. He was pleasant and professional. WOW!!!! Service works very very well. Bought the AT&T cordless phones (the $31 ones from Walmart.com) to go along with the NetTalk. It sounds very very good. Service sounds best if nobody else is using the web. If someone is streaming Netflix and someone else is surfing the web, the quality drops a bit, but it still works. Good service, good price, glad I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 831 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  42 Next